Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU] Rankings

×

Ranked 35 for Law by The Week 2019
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur - Reviews

Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Bilaspur - Reviews

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, BCI, AICTE, UGC, DEB Estd 2006 Private University NAAC Grade B+ Ranked 35 for Law by The Week 2019

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7/10

6.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    21 Reviews found

    R
    Rahul KumarB.Tech
    Batch : 2020
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in North Bihar

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    College management is very friendly. They take care of students in a very good manner.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sunny kumarBtech EEEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    More or less its like a school for 1st year students.

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    College is more like a school. You need to wear uniform anyhow,teachers are not friendly, more than technical the aproach here is academical,there is most chances that you will be debarred if you fail 75 attendace in each subject which means you will have to attend almost 95 percent to college working days. If you want to enjoy dont come here. This is very strict college. It takes fine for everything and will not allow you out of hostel after 6:30 leaving food time.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Rishabh JoshiBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The university is well located in a area 20 minutes away from the main city so that we can learn in nature and get some more freedom for studying. This university is a good place to study. Faculties and kind and helpful in every manner.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Sahil KhannaBachelor of Engineering [BE]
    Batch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    CV Raman University - Best Place to shape up Career

    Entrance Preview -

    This university is the best place for students to shape up their career and grow in their professional life. This university provides best career opportunities for their students. Apart from career opportunities, this university provides best infrastructural facilities also.

    Admission -

    Admissions are based on the merit list. The Students needs to be eligible for the course and provide all documents at the time of admission. For engineering courses, the applicants need to clear the entrance exam in order to get admission. the admission process is quite simple here.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ayush GuptaotherPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A best private institute in Bilaspur.

    Admission -
    6.5 /10

    Overall experience of the college is average and only drawback of the college which I see is that teachers are less focussed towards thic polytechnic course.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Neeraj TiwariB.Sc
    Batch : 2018
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Yes there had been placement from Tech Mahindra but providing salary as 10K per month and other companies like L&T .and the maximum salary is under 12k.

    Course Curriculum -

    The research initiative is taken up by the M.Sc students in the University, the course is as it should be, there are regular practical laboratory classes.

    4/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    4/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    SahilBA
    Enrolled : 0000
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I went for admission of b.a class in july 2015 .teachers of DR CV RAMAN teachers take interview for admission. they check my 10th and 12th school certificates. After check my certificates i go to admission fee counter and i admit admission fee.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    After study in my college job opportunities are soon many and job placements so easy. Every year sponsores come to my college for job placements. every year one thousand students take a job after a complete study.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    R
    RajBBM
    Enrolled : 0000
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I did not write any particular entrance exam but i had scored well at my pu level with a 100% in accounts and computer science. I opt this college because of its name and fame,its name is heard all around the globe.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements is very good. Best companies come with vacancies and students are hired for good post with a good pay scale. Job opportunities are found frequently given to the talented ones.

    6/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    K
    KartikBAPursued 2nd year
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I opted for entrance exam that is conducted by CVRU on its own. B.A Exam. Basically the exam pattern is in accordance with the subjects you are opting for. CVRU is one the prestigious University for studying.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course is up to marks.Our syllabus is updated each semester to meet up with the Industrial World. We even stand ahead of many Universities. Our Course schedule focuses on the theoretical as well as practical life. Our departments and institutes stand first in the country.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    r
    rohanB.ED
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I had done B.ed and cleared it's entrance exam. I want to do b.ed as I was very passionate about teaching. I loved to spread knowledge in students and want the students learn not only from books but learn by doing it.

    Course Curriculum -

    At my time it was good . They focus on creativity, learning by doing, exposure to practical work , less theoretical.basically they more emphasized on research work not only google or computerised knowledge but we visited many areas and places to know about are research work .

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    P
    Pranab Batsa

    I am currently pursuing BJMC from college. The admission process was very smooth and I got a direct call for the interview after I applied for this college. The academic part is in line with the industry and the college offers many live projects. I am currently in the middle of one live project and it has been a good learning experience. I am also a part of the literary society in the college. The campus is very lively.

    15 Apr, 2019 14:46
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Pranab, thank you for the feedback!

    15 Apr, 2019 15:03
    A
    Abhishek Sahu

    I want to get best BCA college in chattisgarh

    08 Mar, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    December 02, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal’s Live Session Postponed to Dec 10; Details Here

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank has postponed the webinar for live interaction with students to December 10, 2020. The webinar will include answering to queries on upcoming board and competitive exam dates. Earlier, Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal announced a live

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    MAT 2020 December PBT Exam Application Extended till Dec 1; Apply Now @mat.aima.in, Check Details Here

    November 30, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has extended the application process for Management Aptitude Test (MAT) 2020 December PBT. As per the date extension, the application window for eligible candidates is now open till December 01, 2020. Earlier, the registration window for

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    PGDCAAVG FEE - ₹8,900/Yr
    1 Year
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹8,000/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹8,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[180]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Saurabh MitraAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Mr. Ravi TiwariAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    Mrs. Akanksha AwasthiAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[18]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr CV Raman College of Education, Bilaspur

    B.Ed , ₹ 60.5 K TOTAL FEES
    6.8
    Kalinga University, Raipur logo

    Kalinga University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU], Raipur logo
    6.3
    CMD PG College, Bilaspur logo

    CMD PG College, Bilaspur

    BA , ₹ 5.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ISBM University, Raipur logo

    ISBM University, Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 43.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur logo

    Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU], Bilaspur

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    D.L.S. P.G. College, Bilaspur logo

    D.L.S. P.G. College, Bilaspur

    B.Sc , ₹ 11.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×