MATS University, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh UGC Estd 2006 Private University NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 79 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (23)
Arts (20)
Commerce (9)
Engineering (9)
Science (5)
Computer Applications (4)
Law (3)
Design (1)
Education (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (50)
Course (46)
Internship (30)
Fee Structure (14)
Faculty Member (13)
Campus Life (11)
Entrance Exam (10)
Final Year (9)
Mess Food (9)
Annual Sport (8)
Annual Function (6)
Average Package (6)
Entrance Test (6)
Gender Ratio (6)
Good Knowledge (6)

79 Reviews found


IK
8.7 /10

Remarks

The only bad remark when I was studing, according to me was the distance from the city. But when I joined for ME and seen many other University then I thought that distance was nothing compared to other Universities.

Fee Structure And Facilities

My time fees structure was 68000 per annum which you can pay in 3 instalments in the first year and after that in 2 instalment remaining years. If you have good marks in your 10th you may get some scholarship also which varies from 10-50% depending upon your performance and marks during counselling.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I opted for an education loan in between the course so they provided me with all the required documents. I took the loan in my 5th semester then also they helped and without fine. They accepted the fees.

College Events

8/10

Annual Tech, Fest named as Aagaz, in that many events like water rocket competition, ramp walk robot race and many more. National and International conferences, workshop and symposium from time to time. They also organize a blood donation camp regularly. They also organized Air show every year during tech fest.

Campus Life

8/10

The campus is around 30 km from the city and in and around campus many trees and greenery are there so there is not any type of pollution. The campus is wifi enabled and having canteen so you can get your foodstuff what you love with wifi access. So there is During the course I attended and organize many competition and conference.

Alumni/Alumna

Yes, definitely alumni and senior students are helpful. Even I completed more than 3 years back my degree but still, many seniors ate in touch.

Faculty

10/10

Faculties are very supportive in nature. During my study, I faced some financial issue and at that time My HoD gave me money for paying fees. So they are not only helpful in nature they are also good in knowledge in their respective subject or you can say they are master in that subject

Admission

Aeronautical Engineering department head did my counselling after verifying my all documents. But there are two ways to get the admission. If you are good enough then by counselling you can or else you have to crack the exam Organize by the University.

Placement Experience

9/10

College having some tie-up with the company for internship. During my time many good companies came to the campus even I was selected by 3 companies. So if you have the potential you will get the placement. They have the placement cell to help you.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The exam structure is semester wise like other University. The best thing which I feel during my course was the curriculum. It was so organized that meet all the standard criteria with the other Universities like Anna University. After completion of my BE, I joined for ME and that time I was shocked after seeing the syllabus of ME that everything we studied in BE itself.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
C
chandan
Someone please guide me about B.ed course from mat university???
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Chandan, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the university from here to know about the process for admission in B.Ed and other details.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

ITM University
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

ITM University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISBM University

ISBM University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BBA/BBM 4.3 43.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology - [SSIPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
MA 6.9 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS School of Management Studies and Research - [MSMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

ICFAI University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
BA 4.7 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central College of Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Disha College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Disha College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
B.Sc 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here
January 11, 2021
CLAT 2021: LLM Subject Section Brought Back! Exam Pattern and Syllabus Announced; Get All You Need to Know Here

Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) has released the test pattern and syllabus for the CLAT 2021. Both the objective section and subjective section will be available for the CLAT LLM Examination this year. The cutoff marks in CLAT 2021 examination was also given by CNLU. The subjective

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education
January 08, 2021
Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education

As the years passed by, the cost of education in India has seen a gradual rise. This sudden rise in the cost of education is because of the boom in the number of students opting for higher education in India.  Even though many universities have hiked their fees there are some who have kept t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
2 Years
4 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Brijesh Patel HOD, Department of School of Engg. & Information Technology
Dr. Srinivas Rao HOD, Department of Management Studies and Research
Anindhya Tiwari HOD, Department of Law

Students also visited

Kalinga University
Kalinga University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.53 L First Year Fees
8.2
Amity University
Amity University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.02 L First Year Fees
7.9
Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya - [GGU]
6.7
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹77.56 K First Year Fees
8.7
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], RaipurBBA/BBM, ₹33.20 K First Year Fees
8.5
MATS  School of Education
MATS School of Education, RaipurB.Ed, ₹50 K First Year Fees