MATS University, Raipur - Reviews

Raipur, Chhattisgarh NCTE, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2006 Private University NAAC Grade B++

College Rating

Based on 79 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MATS School of Business Studies (25)
MATS School of Law (7)
MATS School of Management Studies and Research - [MSMSR] (7)
MATS School of Engineering and Information Technology (4)
MATS School of Biological and Chemical Sciences (2)
Course (48)
Internship (31)
Faculty Member (15)
Fee Structure (14)
Campus Life (11)
Entrance Exam (10)
Final Year (9)
Mess Food (9)
Annual Sport (8)
Annual Function (6)
Average Package (6)
Entrance Test (6)
Gender Ratio (6)
Good Knowledge (6)
Placement Cell (6)

79 Reviews found


IK
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The only bad remark when I was studing, according to me was the distance from the city. But when I joined for ME and seen many other University then I thought that distance was nothing compared to other Universities.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My time fees structure was 68000 per annum which you can pay in 3 instalments in the first year and after that in 2 instalment remaining years. If you have good marks in your 10th you may get some scholarship also which varies from 10-50% depending upon your performance and marks during counselling.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I opted for an education loan in between the course so they provided me with all the required documents. I took the loan in my 5th semester then also they helped and without fine. They accepted the fees.

College Events :

Annual Tech, Fest named as Aagaz, in that many events like water rocket competition, ramp walk robot race and many more. National and International conferences, workshop and symposium from time to time. They also organize a blood donation camp regularly. They also organized Air show every year during tech fest.

Campus Life :

The campus is around 30 km from the city and in and around campus many trees and greenery are there so there is not any type of pollution. The campus is wifi enabled and having canteen so you can get your foodstuff what you love with wifi access. So there is During the course I attended and organize many competition and conference.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, definitely alumni and senior students are helpful. Even I completed more than 3 years back my degree but still, many seniors ate in touch.

Faculty :

Faculties are very supportive in nature. During my study, I faced some financial issue and at that time My HoD gave me money for paying fees. So they are not only helpful in nature they are also good in knowledge in their respective subject or you can say they are master in that subject

Admission :

Aeronautical Engineering department head did my counselling after verifying my all documents. But there are two ways to get the admission. If you are good enough then by counselling you can or else you have to crack the exam Organize by the University.

Placement Experience :

College having some tie-up with the company for internship. During my time many good companies came to the campus even I was selected by 3 companies. So if you have the potential you will get the placement. They have the placement cell to help you.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The exam structure is semester wise like other University. The best thing which I feel during my course was the curriculum. It was so organized that meet all the standard criteria with the other Universities like Anna University. After completion of my BE, I joined for ME and that time I was shocked after seeing the syllabus of ME that everything we studied in BE itself.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
C
chandan
Someone please guide me about B.ed course from mat university???
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Chandan, kindly go through the Admission Procedure of the university from here to know about the process for admission in B.Ed and other details.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 33.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University - [PRSU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
MA 6.1 4.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalinga University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Kalinga University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
MBA/PGDM 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 2.73 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS  School of Engineering and Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU]

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 6.7 16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Seth Phoolchand Agrawal Smriti College
B.Sc 14.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central College of Information Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Disha College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Disha College

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Government Nagarjuna Post Graduate College of Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc 5.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How
June 21, 2021
IIM Admission 2021 Keeping a Check on the Waitlist Movement Trend Might Subdue your Anxiety Read How

Looking back on November, do you realise you should have revised more, or do you wonder what your parents would think about the final shortlist? Isn't it true that everything right now seems to be reminding you of the shortlist? The worst part is simply not knowing! And, to alleviate your mor

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education
January 08, 2021
Top Private Universities In India Offering Affordable Education

As the years passed by, the cost of education in India has seen a gradual rise. This sudden rise in the cost of education is because of the boom in the number of students opting for higher education in India.  Even though many universities have hiked their fees there are some who have kept t

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 30,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 62,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Brijesh Patel Principal, Department of School of Engineering & Information Technology
Dr. Srinivas Rao Professor And HOD, Department of Management Studies and Research
Dr. Gyanesh Shrivastava HOD, Department of Information Technology
Students also visited
ICFAI University
ICFAI University, RaipurBA, ₹45 K First Year Fees
8.6
ITM University
ITM University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.4
MATS  School of Education
MATS School of Education, RaipurB.Ed, ₹50 K First Year Fees
Amity University
Amity University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.08 L First Year Fees
7.8
MATS  School of Law
MATS School of Law, RaipurLLB, ₹85 K First Year Fees
7.9
ISBM University
ISBM University, RaipurBBA/BBM, ₹43.90 K First Year Fees