Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR ICAR, UGC Estd 1905 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.5

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.7/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (5)
Agriculture (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (13)
Campus (11)
Entrance Exam (11)
Research (9)
Entrance Examination (7)
Experience (7)
Scholarship (7)
System (7)
Agriculture (6)
Facility (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Course Curriculum (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Semester (5)
Gender Ratio (4)

16 Reviews found


MV
8.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, its was 5,600 Per Month at that time. Very nice and supportive environment with proper care. It was based on attendance of the student in per month.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Handsome contingency for book and stationery but there was no loan facility. We were getting around 10000/- contingency. Per month scholarship was 5,600/-. No loan facilitates as all inducted students were getting scholarship for 2 year and 3 moth in extension.

Entrance Preview :

I qualified M.Sc. Entrance of IARI by ICAR JRF Exam 2005. I got 12 rank and opted this college because it is premier institute in agriculture research and one of most reputed in world.

College Events :

Mostly all scientific days, National Events, Teachers Day as well as a yearly fest and events. We were having weekend cultural fest at the time of convocations. It was just vow factor! Due to research institute we celebrated all governments events also with officials and scientist. Farmers fair were special and very nice to meet and interact farmers.

Hostel Facilities :

No comparison and one of best in India. We were having very nice room. Per room one student at that time. Licence fee were in limit and not that much. It was 300 or 500 per month. Mess were cooperative and maintained by office or college authority. It was peace and clean hostel.

Campus Life :

We have very nice campus life. It was really memorable. We had sports, magazines, news paper, TV and all sorts of facilitates. We had debates and cultural fest on various occasions of college as well as functions. Girls were having separate hostel with handsome no of presentation. Warden and officials were supportive.

Admission :

It was All India Entrance Test for PG Admission for Agricultural Statistics and Computer. Exam was objective type of 200 Marks at that time. The advertisement came in Feb and March. The application were invited tat that time in form (written) format not on-line. Now its online as well. After that there was counselling for admission where based on the rank the student were got enrolled.

Placement Experience :

Good, Though very less frequency of the campus job but student mostly get jobs in ARS, Banks, Civil Cervices. There was placement cell but not that much strong as the College having only PG and Ph. D. courses with less intake at that time. Our university is very reputed so even students got placed in private company by approaching them. We were informed with all jobs advertisement and employment news facilities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is one of best. As there was trimester system, which kept us busy and serious. Courses were perfectly balanced by theory as well practical credits. During M.Sc. also the research thrust were of latest trends of important topic. Like I did in my case for development of decision support system for watershed management.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
arepalli pooja
Hi sir i want study Mac agriculture statistics. So which entrance exam i need to write
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Pooja, admission to this course will be done on the basis of score in entrance exam conducted by the institute itself.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute - [IASRI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 8.8 8.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 13.21 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.2 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
5.1 /10
B.Sc (Agriculture) 6.3 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute - [IASRI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc (Agriculture) 8.8 8.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources - [NBPGR]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
National Centre for Integrated Pest Management - [NCIPM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
The Hotel School
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

The Hotel School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
RIG Institute of Hotel Management Rohini
UG Certificate in Agriculture 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

AIEEA UG 2018 Admit Card
July 28, 2017
AIEEA UG 2018 Admit Card

AIEEA UG 2018 Admit Card will be available online on the official website of Indian Council of Agriculture and Research (ICAR) by the last week of May 2018. The admit card can be obtained by entering Registration Number and Password. After obtaining the admit card, affix a passport size phot

AIEEA UG 2018 Application Form
July 28, 2017
AIEEA UG 2018 Application Form

AIEEA UG 2018 Application Form will be released in the third week of April 2018. All India Entrance Examination for Admission is a national level entrance exam conducted by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR). Application form is available in both offline and online mode. Aspi

AIEEA UG 2018
July 13, 2017
AIEEA UG 2018

AIEEA UG (All India Entrance Examination for Admission for under graduation) 2018 is scheduled in 2nd week of May, 2018.  It is conducted once in every year by ICAR (Indian Council of Agriculture Research) for the candidates seeking admission in Agriculture courses in various Universities if In

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Agriculture AVG FEE - ₹ 37,475/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 37,475/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Horticulture AVG FEE - ₹ 37,475/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. Rrani Mukherjeee Professor, Department of Agricultural Chemicals
Dr. Anupama Singh Head, Department of Agricultural Chemicals
Dr. Amit Kar Head, Department of Economics