filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi > Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1961 Autonomous University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 92 students ratings

8.6/10

9.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.0/10social
Aneesh AggarwalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRANSFORMATION!!

Remarks -

Personally i did learn a lot, but i would attribute my personal development as an individual to the college rather than what i learnt as a Mech Engg. See in practical world thats what counts. Thus, IIT's provide a culture - it's the students who have to embrace and learn to thrive their own way.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for IIT - JEE 2011. I scored 355 marks in the same and my AIR was 354. IIT Delhi being one of the prominent colleges in the IIT's bucket was the main attraction. Another reasons being - it was closer to my hometown - Bathinda (Punjab). My dilemma was choosing Mechnical in Delhi/Bombay or Computer Science in Kanpur. But initially my child brain had an aversion for Computer Science thus streamlining my decision process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Sahaj AgarwalMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Production Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college for allround development

Remarks -

College management is very good and supportive.There are separate departments for UG and PG students.


Entrance Preview -

I took GATE 2015 examination . I got a rank of 650.I opted IIT Delhi as it is one of the best technical colleges in India.It has good facilities,good infrastructure,good environment and it provides ample oppurtunities to the student to grow.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anand VermaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2005
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college life at IITD

Remarks -

College management faculties are broadly integrating from industry oriented courses. They support and motivate for the industry placements


Entrance Preview -

I qualified for GATE entrance examination and scored 97 percentile. Subsequently attended an interview and secured admission. I was privileged to receive scholarship as well


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
RaviBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

End of a important chapter!

Remarks -

Life in here is wonderful, once you go out of heRe you would miss it, the frinds and faculty you have got are great. College management Is well organized, it sOme times sucks but you will enjoy it.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, I SCORED 160. I WANTED TO BE AN ENGINEER. And since I was in the science Field for years so it is bet option available which j have got.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jyotsna HirdyaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Textile Technology)Batch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE , Rank 3314 I had decided after 12th class that the opportunities and exposure that one gets in IIT Delhi and Bombay is far better than any other IIT. Hence, the reason for choosing the branch was not the main motivation. Rather, which subject is available within the two college was my criteria. It was a selection of college rather than subjects.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
ShivamB.TechBatch : 2005
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Most of the work here is carried and taken care by the respective societies formed of students only. There are societies for each domain. The batch size is around 225. The campus also has its canteen and shake joint. Being under the umbrella of Delhi university and situated in the national capital of country provides various advantages to the students.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
PREM ANANDBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IIT-JEE and got AIR 284 and so IITD (Electrical engineering ) was the best option for me. I was also getting computer science in Kharagpur but Delhi is where most of my relatives live so I chose Delhi.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
ADITI NEEMABachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think I made the best decision to choose IIT Delhi. The 4 years which I might spend here are going to be the most beautiful and memorable of my life. Each and every thing is managed so nicely by our professors, seniors or fellow students that it can never get any bad remarks.


Entrance Preview -

I cleared JEE mains and then was selected to appear in JEE advanced 2015. I got 290/540 and secured AIR-718 which led to my selection in IIT Delhi. I had interest in Electrical Engineering and so opted for it.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Manish WasujaMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Energy and Environment)Batch : 2003
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) examination and interview, which I underwent. I opted for IIT as it is the best.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AvdheshBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fifth Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i was appear in JEE exam in 2013 and i scored 172 in that exam but i was in category so i got very good institute like iit delhi. And this is ine of the best college in india that's why i opt this college only.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 12:57:29

GATE 2018 M.Tech Admission Through COAP

Common Offer Acceptance Portal, popularly known as COAP, provides a common platform for the candidates to seek admission into M.Tech. programs in the IITs on the basis of scores secured in

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,260/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,260/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹82,260/Yr4 Years
view more courses[93]

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹6,600,000

faculties

Suddhasatwa BasuProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
A. K. GosainProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Amitabha BagchiAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×