Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1920 Central University NAAC Grade A 9 Questions Answered Ranked 16 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +33 more

College Rating

Based on 229 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

AJK Mass Communication Research Centre (4)
Faculty of Law Jamia Millia Islamia University (4)
ATM Global Business School (3)
Scholar (171)
Scholarship (158)
Internship (136)
Hostel (126)
Department (123)
Fee Structure (81)
Good Placement (80)
Entrance Exam (78)
Semester Exam (76)
Campus Placement (62)
Course Curriculum (61)
Good Course (58)
Feasible Fee (52)
Good Faculty (52)
Sport Complex (51)

229 Reviews found


A
10.0 /10

Remarks :

I hope when we take admission in Jamia i think Jamia campus and collage management give the good mark and behavior when i do hard work in this type of diploma.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

i think this type of diploma is so good and the fees structure very expensively our level anyway we manage fees charge in this type of course because this diploma is so good in Jamia campus so we will manage this type of fee structure, and we will make possible.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I want to take this type of help and scholarship of education loan when i will take the admission in Jamia and prepare the study continuously i will take the education loan and scholarship because when i came in Jamia to study i think then needed this type of help.

College Events :

When will take admission in Jamia campus than all events celebrated full enjoy in our college and I want to enjoy included girls and i instructed all events and celebrated our collage after the study I want this type of event to maintain the minds.

Campus Life :

Yes note in campus in campus-like boys and girls gender ratio and lab sports, competitions such as robotics when we take the admission then i want to take full enjoy like study games cricket football kabaddi and any type competitions debates speaking English with boys and girls

Alumni/Alumna :

When i will take addition in Jamia campus I want to full help by the senior students when i will take the admission in BPT

Faculty :

I hope when i take the admission in Jamia campus and BPT also when passed the type of exam then we see the faculty of Jamia campus. then i want to good faculty and interested and faculty standard is so good, so i hope when taking the admission of Jamia faculty

Admission :

I am good student abd i have a physical test to study my dream is to study to Jamia its my pleasure to take admission in Jamia and take admission BPT (bachelor of physiotherapy) after i will complete in this type of diploma and by this diploma give the good service to people

Placement Experience :

Already i see the campus of Jamia and faculty of Jamia is so good and i don't take any type of internship and any type of things i hope.

Course Curriculum Overview :

This type of diploma exam structure is well and i like this type of diploma written and physical structure after this course curriculum and exam structure and i want to make a batter professional so i will try making good structure and rule.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi : 9 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is a better college for an MBA: Jaipuria (Lucknow) Or Jamia Millia Islamia (Delhi)?

● Top Answer By Arushi Singhania on 26 May 21

Ans. Both institutes are on the list of India’s top 75 management colleges and NIRF-2020 ranking by the Ministry of HRD.  Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi is a university that offers several regular or part-time courses for UG, PG, doctoral, technical, non-technical, Diploma, and School programs. While, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow dedicates its curriculum to management education (MBA and PGDM). You should go to an institute that focuses on management studies. Most essentially, there are several advantages of PGDM over an MBA offered by universities. The disadvantages of an MBA from a university- Old Curriculum or Syllabus: One of the drawbacks of MBA courses offered by universities is their curriculum. The syllabus supposedly hasn't been updated for years. Theory: Academics for MBA at universities are mostly theory-based which has its limitation.  Almost No Practical Exposure: There is a valid absence of practical knowledge, industry exposure, and extracurricular activities. These are important for overall development and growth. Corporate Readiness: Most students do not become corporate ready only because of the lack of essential extra-curricular and industry-oriented practical programs. It results in students facing several problems ahead in the job sector.  While the advantages of PGDM from a well-known institute- Updated Syllabus: Several renowned institutes offer PGDM programs where the curriculum is updated as per need. Jaipuria Institute of Management thoroughly includes any change according to industry requirements. This will make you ready for the industry.  Theory And Practical: Students not only learn various aspects theoretically but also learn and experiment with several activities, programs, workshops, and training which provide them great practical exposure.  Industry Ready: Students are exposed to several extra-curricular activities, student growth programs, industry training, workshops, internships, and more. Their personality is relevantly developed by the very end of the course and they similarly also become corporate ready.  Thus, you should choose Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow because it focuses mainly on management studies.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is a better college for an MBA: Jaipuria (Lucknow) Or Jamia Millia Islamia (Delhi)?

● Top Answer By Arnav Singh on 26 May 21

Ans. Both institutes are on the list of India’s top 75 management colleges and NIRF-2020 ranking by the Ministry of HRD.  Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi is a university that offers several regular or part-time courses for UG, PG, doctoral, technical, non-technical, Diploma, and School programs. While, Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow dedicates its curriculum to management education (MBA and PGDM). You should go to an institute that focuses on management studies. Most essentially, there are several advantages of PGDM over an MBA offered by universities. The disadvantages of an MBA from a university- Old Curriculum or Syllabus: One of the drawbacks of MBA courses offered by universities is their curriculum. The syllabus supposedly hasn't been updated for years. Theory: Academics for MBA at universities are mostly theory-based which has its limitation.  Almost No Practical Exposure: There is a valid absence of practical knowledge, industry exposure, and extracurricular activities. These are important for overall development and growth. Corporate Readiness: Most students do not become corporate ready only because of the lack of essential extra-curricular and industry-oriented practical programs. It results in students facing several problems ahead in the job sector.  While the advantages of PGDM from a well-known institute- Updated Syllabus: Several renowned institutes offer PGDM programs where the curriculum is updated as per need. Jaipuria Institute of Management thoroughly includes any change according to industry requirements. This will make you ready for the industry.  Theory And Practical: Students not only learn various aspects theoretically but also learn and experiment with several activities, programs, workshops, and training which provide them great practical exposure.  Industry Ready: Students are exposed to several extra-curricular activities, student growth programs, industry training, workshops, internships, and more. Their personality is relevantly developed by the very end of the course and they similarly also become corporate ready.  Thus, you should choose Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow because it focuses mainly on management studies.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Should I prefer JMI CSE or DTU mechanical?

● Top Answer By Rahul Mishra on 16 Apr 21

Ans. Among the above two institutes, for students interested specifically in computer science, JMI CSE should be a better option. But, students having no specific preference in streams should consider Mechanical at DTU.  The table below gives a brief level of comparison among the two departments of the institutes. Particulars CSE at Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI), Delhi Mechanical Engineering at Delhi Technological University (DTU) NIRF ’20 Ranking 28 36 Total Fees (B.Tech) Rs. 64,600 Rs. 7.8 Lakhs Median Salary Offered Rs. 7.2 LPA Rs. 9 LPA Total Number of Seats 70 185 Key Highlights: As discussed above, students interested in Computer Science and IT should take JMI CSE, which generally has some decent opportunities. The top 7% of the batch gets more than 7 LPA package salary in JMI CSE. Students having no specific preference can choose DTU Mechanical, which provides a large amount of exposure inside the campus, along with several good opportunities during and after the course. Students at DTU Mechanical usually get a 7.5+ LPA package offer in some of the best companies working in the core mechanical sector. The course of DTU Mechanical is considered to be one of the best in India. JMI has much lesser fees than DTU, which makes it a lot of a more preferred option. For students successful in getting a decent placement offer at JMI, it provides a much better return on investment than DTU. Considering all the above factors, both the institutes have their own set of advantages and are worth considering.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for a BA LLB: Jamia or AMU?

● Top Answer By Souvik Gupta on 01 Mar 21

Ans. Between Jamia and AMU, AMU is the preferable choice. The only drawback of AMU, as a law college, is its location. It is situated in a semi-urban area. This constricts the sea of opportunities that can come along the way if they were located in a completely urban area. Despite the locational disadvantages, you should keep AMU as your first choice. Here are the reasons why. AMU: Culture: It has a distinctive culture, unlike any other college. Faculty: The professors appointed have years of experience, they are one of the oldest members among the multiple law colleges across the globe. Ranking: In recent years the ranking for AMU for Law is as follows. 13th for LAW by NIRF’20 11th for LAW by Indiatoday’20 8th for Law by Indiatoday’19 JMI: Coming to Jamia, the first problematic area of this college is the lack of dorm facilities. Students face, consistently, hostel-related issues. Unlike AMU, Jamia doesn’t have a distinguishable culture on campus, which equals dull campus life. The courses offered by Jamia are as follows.  Five years integrated BA LLB course Four semester LLM course in three different streams i.e. personal law, criminal law, corporate law. Ph.D. program. The scoring of Jamia, based on different aspects is - Reputation- 11 Academic input- 12 Student care- 11 Infrastructure- 12 Placements- 13 Perceptual rank- 12 Factual rank (2020)- 9 (NIRF) Therefore, from the above discussion of facts, it is safe to say AMU should be the first choice.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is the better choice for a BA LLB, Jamia, BHU, or AMU?

● Top Answer By Sudeshna Sen on 01 Mar 21

Ans. There are a few law colleges that have been tagged as the “traditional law universities” due to their long history & renowned law faculties. The colleges which fall under this category are- AMU, Jamia, BHU, and GLC Mumbai & DU. although, the reputation of NLUs and their performance can never be surpassed by the above-mentioned law colleges. These universities are well-known & have great faculty that comprises jurists, lawyers, & academicians but their growth rate is slow. They have been able to walk parallel with the changing scenarios in the field of law, including a major deviation from the corporate law field. You need to make the decision about college by keeping in mind what you want to do in the future. In that, the discussion below can be helpful.  Aligarh Muslim University: Recently, AMU is in the limelight due to the high selection rate of its students in the judicial services examination. Also, AMU produces academically high qualified students. The number of people from AMU who have traveled abroad for an LLM degree is less, but nevertheless, it’s an achievement that can't be ignored. There is no placement cell at AMU faculty, which limits the internship opportunities. Since AMU is close to Delhi it makes it convenient for the students to seek internships outside the campus. AMU focuses more on acquiring core law knowledge. This might not be of much help when it comes to practical law (Litigation). However, the competitive environment on the campus helps in clearing competitive exams like judiciary exams, DJs, UPPCSJ. At the end of the day, one needs to decide what they want to do, likewise, choose the kind of knowledge they need. The atmosphere of AMU is not conducive for growth unless the student takes the imitative on its own. The student has to look for internships by themselves without being dependent on the college. Jamia Milia University: There are certain similarities between Jamia and AMU, except for the location. Jamia is located right in the heart of Delhi, thus making it easier for internship opportunities for students. Delhi is a place in terms of developing a legal perspective, therefore widening the exposure of students. The culture of Jamia, along with the enthusiasm for internships is quite lively. Jamia, like AMU, doesn’t have a placement cell on campus. Thus, restricting the job opportunities from the corporate sector of law. BHU: BHU has a placement cell for its students. BHU has kept up with the upcoming trends. A proof of this is the introduction of a 1 year LLM course. This hasn’t been adopted by the other two colleges yet. So, keep these things in mind and decide for yourself.Read more
2
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - [SAITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Amity University

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 7.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Hamdard University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.5 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Stephen's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 9.5 40.42 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Miranda House
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 8.9 12.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

PhD admissions at Jamia Millia Islamia delayed by a year due to COVID 19
June 03, 2021
PhD admissions at Jamia Millia Islamia delayed by a year due to COVID 19

The officials of Jamia Millia Islamia have notified on Wednesday that the PhD admissions have been delayed by a year owing to the current covid-19 pandemic circumstances across the country.  Earlier, on Tuesday, the Jamia Millia Islamia University issued a notification for the PhD entran

Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021
May 24, 2021
Prime Ministers Research Fellowship PMRF 2021

The Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF) scheme aims to attract the country's talent pool to doctoral programmes at Indian Institutes of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs), Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs), National Institutes of T

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Ed AVG FEE - ₹ 6,900/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 7,200/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 16,150/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Eqbal Hussain Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Kahkashan Y. Danyal Professor, Department of Law
Prof. Manjula Batra Professor, Department of Law
Reviews
7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Jamia Millia Islamia - Be better than average."

The admission process was extremely smooth for such a big Government University which has over 1000 thousand students. When I decided to give JEE, I had certain colleges in mind apart from the IITs and the NITs which I would want to get admitted in, and Jamia Millia Islamia was one of them. I applied for a Muslim Quota there, wherein my admission was taken on the basis of my JEE Main score, which was 131. I got shortlisted in the third list and took admission in the ECE course in the Bachelor of Technology program. During counselling day, we were required to sign a few papers, e.g. affidavits. After that, I was made to choose my branch and that was it for the counselling day. I was given a j

by MOHAMMAD AZHAN SIDDIQUI
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Those were the days"

Jamia conducted the entrance test for MBA (EFB). The question paper consists of 170 questions . 30 marks are for GD/PI. After around 20 days, they released the candidates who are called for GD/PI session. After conducting GD/PI final list was released.

by Mohd Sameer
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Jamia is a beautiful garden of Education"

I have qualified for the entrance test of this course, I got 110.75 marks out of 170. And I appeared on the 3rd list. I am from a science background and in my field, I am the fourth topper of my subject. The admission process is completely fair as I have to submit all my documents in their original form, and the Xerox copy of that was checked and submitted in the office. I have given four challans, one to deposit in the bank, one has been taken by the office and a challan was kept with me as a fee receipt.

by Firdaus Afsar
Students also visited
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], AligarhBA, ₹61.77 K First Year Fees
8.3
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU], New DelhiBA, ₹3.63 K First Year Fees
7.9
Sharda University - [SU]
Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.64 L First Year Fees
7.9
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
Lovely Professional University - [LPU], JalandharBE/B.Tech, ₹1.68 L First Year Fees
8.3
Chandigarh University - [CU]
Chandigarh University - [CU], ChandigarhBE/B.Tech, ₹1.60 L First Year Fees
8.6
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
7.8
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], VaranasiBA, ₹3.42 K First Year Fees
8.3
University of Hyderabad - [UOH]
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], HyderabadBA, ₹7.22 K First Year Fees
8.4