Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1920 Central University

College rating

based on 123 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
good placement
semester exam
campus life
hostel room
gender ratio
placement cell
sessional exam
mess food
course
faculty
internship
scholarship
department
s
sahil malikB.TechBatch : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Already discussed. Negative points: 1) hostel availability 2) tpo 3) Infamous due to current series of events. Positive points: 1) fee 2) great environment 3) teachers 4) placements if in cse 5) scholarships


Admission -

I gave JMIEEE but now admissions are done though jee mains. I was able to solve 148 question out of 160 questions. I have no or little idea about the cutoff ranks now. There is interview process but not in btech.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
F
Firdous Ahmad ShahPh.D.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ecotourism in Kashmir

Remarks -
8.3 /10

It is best university but the expenses for a poor students makes it even hard to study. Things can go better with the students if they are provided with better scholarships to keep their education affordable.


Admission -

I have qualified UGC-NET exam and was exempted from written test for the admission to Ph. D. but then I went through presentation, interview for the admission. The pattern is like 1. Entrance. 2. Presentation. 3. Interview/viva.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Z
ZahidDiploma in civil engineeringBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Extraordinary

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There are various study rooms in our university girls can study in the special room that are provided for them. Canteens are also available in our college. Food in the canteens are not so much expensive.


Admission -

You have to select the course and fill the application form online after about one month the university conduct your entrance exams and results of this exam can you get from university website if you are qualified your name will be in it and you are selected for addmission in university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
H
HishamB.ArchPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jamia is love

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positives outweigh the negatives here. Even though recent news show us in bad light. The students and those who know jamia will forever cherish this paradise. The lawns and fresh cut grass smell will always follow you wherever you go. The squirrels, dogs and birds become your friends throughout your stay. Teaching is quite relaxed with the exception of 75% attendence requirement


Admission -

Through merit list prepared on the basis of JEE PAPER 2 marks. Apply on Jamia website beforehand Lists of selected and waitlistwd candidates will be released just around the time of JosAa counselling and you need to appear in person and fill the course fee for your admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
ShameenB.A., LL.B.(Hons.)Batch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -
8.2 /10

My college does not have a good placement cell for law students while other faculties enjoy a good amount of companies and firms for placements.Otherwise Jamia has a good reputation in this field but it somehow fails to provide good placements.


Admission -

The admission process was a bit long and tedious.We had to go through a thorough written exam organised by different faculties for their courses.After that we went through the interview process which took place after the result of the written exam.Interview was taken by the dean of the faculty assisted by 4 professors.This was in 2012 but now the process has changed a little bit.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
ABUBAKARBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am very grateful to them for effectively and sincerely helping me to grab first ever opportunity that came into my life.

Remarks -
10 /10

I hope when we take admission in Jamia i think Jamia campus and collage management give the good mark and behavior when i do hard work in this type of diploma.


Admission -

I am good student abd i have a physical test to study my dream is to study to Jamia its my pleasure to take admission in Jamia and take admission BPT (bachelor of physiotherapy) after i will complete in this type of diploma and by this diploma give the good service to people


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
MD ARMAN DANISHMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JMI has name in prestigious but only on paper not in terms of education

Remarks -
4.8 /10

JMI (JAMIA MILLIA ISLAMIA) is a central university and established in 1920 but the basic problem is nepotism in recruiting teaching and Non-teaching staffs and nepotism become a deep cause in quality of education because genuine and talented proffers did not get a recruit. University absolutely not care about quality education in any departments except Dentist, Mass communication and it may be Law department.


Admission -

I had never intended to get admission in JMI. One of my friends is filling his own form and recommend me for applying entrance exam whether you take admission or not So, I applied for an MBA (Full time & International business) both. Here MBA is four types of MBA (Full time/General, IB, executive & entrepreneurs).


4/10academic
2/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vaibhav MishraBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Jamia Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Jamia Millia Islamia is a instituition made for the minorities so it's obvious there's majority of Muslims but it doesn't matter cause there's no kind of majoritarianism or anything. I'm Jamia one thing that is unique is it's tehzeeb. It has amazing infrastructure but I think either due to lack of resources or lack of effort it lacks in some areas academically but in my opinion everything else compensate for that.


Admission -

First filled the entrance examination form , then have the entrance exam after board results, then after a month the merit list was published , my name was in the second merit list, so after that I took all my documents and submitted them with the fees the get myself admitted in the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anam RashidBDSBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college best

Admission -

I had an entrance test for qualification. I was in the waiting list, one waiting, it got cleared then there was a counselling, documents were submitted, on first day we had orientation lecture, welcome speech.


Placement -
8 /10

a one year internship programme with stipend provided . in various departments of dentistry within the college's hospital and a very good number of patients, every department is fully equiped with latest technology and experienced faculties


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Z
Zeeshan HasanB.A.LLBPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jamia Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are plenty of positive remark of our college that first of all our college is situated in New Delhi which is central hub for all students. Secondly our college is one of Central University where we have to pay very nominal fees. Thirdly our college has very big library in which each and every book of all fields are available.


Admission -

I got admission in this college by appearing in enterence exam and by qualifying it. The exam is organised by Controller of Examination Jamia Millia Islamia. The exam pattern in very hard and the competition is very tough. For examination there are several centers across India.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]

Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
BA 7.1 ₹61.77 K first year fees
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 28, 2020

NEET 2020 admit card and Exam Date postponed due to COVID-19, says NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA) has postponed the issuance of NEET 2020 admit card for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG). As per the statement given by the NTA officials, the effects of Coronavirus (COVID-19) across the nation are catastrophic and due to the lockdown of 21 days, th

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 21, 2020

Government Medical College, GMC Patiala Cutoff for NEET 2020

Government Medical College (GMC), Patiala offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET Score. NEET is an All India single window exam, so, if a candidate is willing to pursue an undergraduate degree in the medical stream have to ap

March 20, 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, LTMMC Mumbai Cut off - NEET 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College (LTMMC), Mumbai is one of the most demanded colleges for medical studies in Mumbai. LTMMC Mumbai offers admission to the medical courses on the basis of NEET 2020. Candidates should clear NEET 2020 Cutoff for LTMMC, Mumbai. Every year around 15 lac student

March 20, 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, GMCH Chandigarh Cut Off for NEET 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, Chandigarh offers admission in MBBS/BDS courses through NEET 2020 exam. Only those candidates who will clear NEET 2020 Cut off will be eligible for the admission. NEET 2020 will feature a total of around 66000 seats. 85 % seats are filled by state counsell

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut off for Seth G.S Medical College, Mumbai

Seth G.S Medical College is situated in Parel Mumbai and is one of the eminent medical colleges in India. The college offers admissions into various medical courses through NEET 2020. The college offers around 180 seats in its MBBS courses. The admission is done through the centralised counselling s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹11,150/Yr
5 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹7,200/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹7,200/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[272]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹380,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,525,000

faculties

Dr. Eqbal HussainProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Kahkashan Y. DanyalProfessor, Department of Law
Prof. Manjula BatraProfessor, Department of Law
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi logo

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 48.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo

Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi

MBBS , ₹ 10.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×