Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC Estd 1969 Central University

College rating

based on 42 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
hostel room
placement cell
mess bill
mess food
course structure
semester exam
campus placement
admission process
scholarship
research
faculty
internship
language
M
Madhur GargBachelors of scienceBatch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
10 /10

Exceptionally good management. Everything is throughly planned during the duration of each course so that each and every activity occurs just in the perfect way and time frame as was originally planned.


Admission -

First there is a written exam consisting of two papers with one being mathematics. Then clearing it is an interview and finally a medical examination. Passing all three a merit list is prepared and based on number of eligibility and merit seats are filled.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pratul GangwarBsc CSBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Perfect management. Accommodation, food, standard of living great.


Admission -

Joined to serve the nation. Written is conducted followed by ssb interview which goes on for 5 days followed by medical and then merit is compiled. A total of 300 vacancies is there. Joining takes place twice a year as the system followed is semester system.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
B
Bhuvneshwari sharmaM.Sc. in physical sciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About JNU

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive thing is that faculty and department is very good. Campus is so good and clean. More importantly, in delhi to get such a beautiful campus is totally a bliss. Negitive thing is that politics is included in every thing.


Admission -

I want to pursue my career in physics so I made a decision to take admission in jnu, because faculty and facilities l in jnu is very good. Firstly I filled an entrance test form which was conducted by Jawaharlal Nehouru University, after 4 months result came and there is no interview for post-graduation admission. You just have to qualify the exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
s
shubham kumarM.a in Korean studiesBatch : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I have completed my graduation from this university.This university every year get best university a

Remarks -
10 /10

I believe everything has their own positive and negative points its upon perception how you look. so there are very less negative points in this campus. I always learnd from this university either for society or myself.


Admission -

There is entrance process to get admission in jnu. after completion of 12th have decided to pursue any foreign language so i get to know that jnu is perfect university for this. i have gone through university site get to admission procedure. in 2015 i qualified the entrance i get enrolled myself in korean studies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debosmita SarkarM.A. EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JNU: Where everybody gets a chance!

Remarks -
9.7 /10

According to me, coming to JNU has been an life-altering experience for me. It has taught to embrace people from different backgrounds equally and also lended me the confidence to speak out my mind, even when it is not a popular opinion, whenever I want to. Also, the freedom of personal space that one can enjoy in this campus, without falling prey to any judgement, is also very inspiring and motivating.


Admission -

For my admission, I had to appear for an online examination which was conducted all over India. After getting selected in the first list, I immediately decided to enroll myself. JNU being the best university in India for Social Sciences as well as the curriculum of the course I have taken were major factors propelling me to choose this University.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prateek ChaubeyM.A in PhilosophyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MA in JNU

Remarks -
9 /10

The college is good overall. Our department (Philosophy) is not that good, but still due to other courses I'll rate it highly in academics. The environment inside is political and that's not a bad thing. The politics here more often than not is healthy.


Admission -

Through entrance exam. I sat in entrance exam for MA Philosophy. I scored 86 and got three deprivation points. After that merit list was declared. I was in that list. I was called for counseling. I got admission the same day.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yash KumarBachelor of arts (foreign language)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The University of excellence

Remarks -
10 /10

I never found any negative remark of our college. So everything rest about it is very positive. This is the best University in india and it has very talented proffesor and a very beautiful campus as well. It has a beautiful flora and fauna as well.


Admission -

I gave an entrance exam and after my name was shortlisted i came to the university on the given date and produced my documents to get my admission. The entrance exam usually happens in the month of May and final admission takes place in the last of July.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sayantani BarmanPh.D. (Cinema Studies)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JNU- wave of change

Remarks -
9.3 /10

JNU always encourages knowledge to be flourished even in the darkest time. The professors are the ones who support their students completely in any kind of distress. It is an amazing experience altogether for someone being a part of JNU.


Admission -

I appeared for the admission test for my master's in Arts and Aesthetics. While pursuing my graduation, I came to know about this course where one gets creative freedom. It is one of the best decisions of my life to appear for this examination. When I wrote my examination that time it was completely subjective now it has become MCQ types. The questionnaire consists of different sections like film, theatre, and visual arts. The examination happens in the month of December. The admission process starts in the month of July. The academic year of JNU starts from 20th July onwards.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
H
Harshit jainBtechBatch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college according to my view

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I believe .my college is best among all over the india.no negative thought in my mind for this college.this made me a knowledgeable person .and also an educated person.all colleges have some bad things also.but it dependa on you.how to deal with with that bad things.


Admission -

My friend was also studied with me in this college.he suggested me to take admisiion in this colege.because his elder brother had graduated from this college.and he had a good percentage in his batch.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anil Kumar ChauhanMCABatch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY FOR MCA

Remarks -
9.3 /10

This is best college in out of many best colleges in India ,go and take admission in this college ,for better experience in future, One thing is that a student has to work hard to pass the examination ,this is how this college is known JAWAHARLAL NEHRU university


Admission -

Yeah I have got the admission in this college,first of all students who look for MCA course from this university ,they are required a registration to submit ,after one month of registration , Students can download their admit card for the examination is online based ,but remember students are requested to carry their proof identity like Aadhar card and a passport size photo in the examination hall , without these, students are not allowed to enter inside the examination hall ,so keep these things remember, one more thing ,once exam results held out , Students are supposed to book their sit for admission , admission is merit based ,so try to do best in the examination ,once then students can ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
T
TANU SRIVASTAVA

What is the eligibility criteria for diploma courses in fine arts

14 Oct, 2019 11:56
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tanu, this course is not available in the university.

08 Nov, 2019 15:48
T
Tanu Chauhan

In which month JNU BA in Japanese registration form will issue?

17 May, 2019 15:54
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Tanu, registration process has ended on April 24, 2019 (tentatively).

17 May, 2019 17:13
A
Annam Bandhavi

I am BSc stream but Iwant to do pg in english literature. As it is all new for me, please suggest me some relevant books.

05 Apr, 2019 17:53
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Annam, visit the official website of the university to view the suggested books.

05 Apr, 2019 18:16
V
VIMAL KUMAR

In which month JNU MCA registration form will issue?

07 Feb, 2019 14:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vimal, registration for MCA will start from September 15, 2019.

07 Feb, 2019 18:12
p
princi gogoi

How much seat is there in JNU for MA in geography?

04 Aug, 2018 18:46
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Princi, To get information for the MA in geography you may conatct to 011-26704090 , 26742570 , -26704050.

06 Aug, 2018 12:40
m
mariya mahak

if i dont got 50% , so can i get admmision in M.CA.plz suggest me

26 Sep, 2017 11:22
K
Kalpana Sharma Expert

Hi Mariya, I want to inform you that, to get admission in MCA, you need to fulfill the Eligibility Criteria of this course which is given below:

(Candidate must have a Bachelor’s degree in any discipline with adequate competence in Mathematics under 10+2+3 pattern of education with at least 55% marks.)

Admission will be done on the basis of above mention Eligibility Criteria. 

26 Sep, 2017 13:11

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

Hyderabad, Telangana
NAAC
Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU], Aligarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Aligarh Muslim University - [AMU]

Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC
BA 7.6 ₹61.77 K first year fees
Banaras Hindu University - [BHU], Varanasi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Banaras Hindu University - [BHU]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

May 26, 2020

JNU advices students stranded in the university hostels to return home

An official circular by JNU Inter-Hostel Administration has been released, asking the students in the university hostels to return home. It has been pointed out by the university officials that there is another month for the university to reopen as per the new guidelines and altered academ

March 06, 2020

जवाहर लाल नेहरू विश्वविद्यालय (जेएनयू) प्रवेश 2020: प्रवेश परीक्षा, प्रवेश पत्र, अंतिम तिथि

जवाहरलाल नेहरू विश्वविद्यालय (जेएनयू) की एक अनूठी शैक्षिक संरचना है जो इसे अन्य विश्वविद्यालयों से अलग करती है, जि

January 20, 2020

JNU Result 2020: Entrance Exam Result, Timetable

Jawaharlal University Results and Latest updates are bulleted below. JNU releases the result of the university soon after the commencement of the examinations. JNU mostly issues application form offline. The university provides results for all regular UG & PG courses, candidates can

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) ArabicAVG FEE - ₹1,297/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PersianAVG FEE - ₹1,297/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) SpanishAVG FEE - ₹1,297/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[162]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Alok BhattacharyaProfessor, Department of Life Sciences
Prof. Akhilesh PandeyProfessor, Department of School of Physical Sciences
Prof. Bhagwan Singh JoshProfessor
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi logo

Ambedkar University Delhi - [AUD], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 48.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×