Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1922 Central University

College rating

based on 57 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
campus life
entrance exam
internship program
good experience
research initiative
internal exam
practical knowledge
industrial training
placement cell
average package
campus placement
placement scenario
faculty
Deepika KunwarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

its wonderful, learnt many things in college,

Scholarship -

Neither I have opted for any scholarship nor for any education loan. But yes according to the college it provides loan as well as scholarship too if needed.


Alumni/Alumna -

Senior students are also attending classes as are provided by the college. But it's not compulsion to attend the classes. No attendance register is maintained as it used to be in regular colleges. Senior students are even more helpful.


Remarks -
6 /10

College is all well but I would like to conclude one thing that colleges must change the examination pattern. I should take exams twice in a year just for the sake of students only as it can help them in making their learning habit in the grip.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Exams are taken annually by Delhi University for every year which is quite disappointing. I think exams must be held twice a year. When I talk about the role of DU in making you a better professional, yes, they are trying their better by providing sufficient material to go through with.


Placement -
5 /10

Yes, Delhi University(SOL) provides placement. Currently, it has provided placement drive with UrbanClap, Axis Bank in partner with NIIT.


Events -
7 /10

Colleges provide us with a number of tasks, competitions, events, fest, etc.. They occur all these events parallel to the studies. According to the college, students must take part and stay active as well as active in other activities also. Basically they make sure that the students get enrolled themselves in the activities which are apart from studies.


Faculty -
6 /10

Well, I have visited my college to attend lectures. The teachers are very helpful and always get ready to answers every question, any doubts. They perform their best out of their knowledge. Also for every time, they try to inculcate good values in students which they are having too. Faculty clears out every doubt of ours.


Campus Life -
7 /10

Campus Life, in reality, is very cool. Even there are many things which you can explore. There are many things to learn also. you can also make end number of friends. The population of boys and girls in colleges is very much high. A large number of students have opted to do courses though deemed and reputed Universities. As I have told earlier also that I'm doing graduation from private mode [DU(SOL)] only where there is only Saturday and Sunday classes are available. So there is no extracurricular activities, labs, sports, competitions available for students.


Admission -

Basically I was interested in joining a professional course and then I decided to complete my graduation from Delhi University (SOL). Then I chose B.COM(Prog.) in the year 2017. I got admission by filling online form for the college. Also, I have completed graduation 2nd year.


Fees -

The fees for correspondence course is very less. It is very much affordable for everyone. Fee procedure is online and I used to pay approximately Rs.3500 every year for the three respective years of the course before starting of the year. the fees also include the examination fees and course fees itself.


03 Feb 202010report
R
REHMANBachelor of geographyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Day of College

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I love my college I can't forget these days in my life I mean in my whole life but I first faced some issues with my classmates I fighted with them. Otherwise college is very good for poor person who can't arrange big money for education I mean better education


Admission -

I have applied through online and I got admission after passing entrance exam. That was very hard for me but I done work hard and finally I got admission. Entrance exam was devided into three parts English, Maths, Geography.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShrayBcom pasdBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college in which I study is pretty good, I was very lucky that I become the part of that.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I had both positive and negative remark about my college, the positive thing about that the facilities are very good and they gave a quality of education to study and the negative remark that there is a lot of politics in college to get admission.


Admission -

I got a very good marks in my class 12 Nd I got around 93%, so I apply for the college and I eligible to get admission in that college due to my percentage falls in the college cutoff so I apply and I get the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Praful malhotraBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Very good college with excellent infrastructure.


Admission -

Very easy admission process but only few get the admissionit is it is it a very good college that give permission to only the few people and I was the lucky one to get admission in this college admission process is quite lengthy but it what way does a candidates a very well educated.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
SimranB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don't know

Remarks -
7 /10

Yes my college is best so i always talk positively about my college and there is no chance that i can talk negative about it because delhi univeristy has never saw me its negative side. Everything and everybody is good here


Admission -

Firstly i went to college of delhi univeristy and submitted all the necessary documents there and gave entrance exams and after clearing in entrance exams i got admission according to my scores and i got admission there


5/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ayush JainB.comBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College was good

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Colleges are good with good colleagues and some good faculty with some bad. But just one thing college should always be clean and hygienic as some of them are not so it is very good to get the college clean to avoid any diseases.


Admission -

Went to the college but they told us that for has to be filled online. So I have filled the form online and paid the fees and got the admission then we have to go to the college for the books and for the I-card of the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
SachinBcom programPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No our collge is very good in all things that i said all these things is good for college but no one negative is our collge so is this is our college nagetive fact and our collge is best college and we are gald


Admission -

Yes First you have go to the site of delhi university and fill the form according to your choice and Qualification of your previous classes and then complete the form and few days later autometically you recevied the masg of your college id and password.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
B
Been singh rawatArtsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college days was awesome. I enjoy with my friends also we study with together.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My openion about the college would be positive because I study in the college.college we got lot of friends we make fun and also study with each other so that I would to give your positive feedback about my college.


Admission -

I've applied only in the college. And after somedays i have ranke in the college. The i go to the college and feel the necessary documents and given to the admission counter at the college. Then after some days i got the admision.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SiddhantBSCPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good enviroment.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

no negative remarks for DU college very good and supported system and education are very good.very supportive senior students for help the new student and life style was very good and supported system and teachers are very helpful


Admission -

Cut off and good exam marks h mix. 90 + in 12 class fir good cours and make sucess in life and make your life happy good.DU comr in most popural college of india and in top 10 .supported teacher and good education


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PRAGYA BHARTIB.A (hons.) SpanishPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Delhi university

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It is a great college for the proper development of the students. It doesnot only make students aware academically but also socially. It provides an insight to the injustices happening in our society and encourages us to raise the voice against them.


Admission -

First I had to apply for the course that I was interested in online then after few days cut off list was out and I qualified for admission in second cut off list. Then I approached my college and submitted the required documents.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
S
Shivam Mishra

I am from up board and my subjects are history politics economics hindI and English. Can I get admission in du

19 Dec, 2019 13:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shivam, kindly check the Eligibility Criteria and admission procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

19 Dec, 2019 15:58
A
Amisha pandey

Can i get admission n BA with 82%in my 4 best sub from bihar board 12 th and overall percentage is79.6%

23 May, 2019 13:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, students who have scored 45% in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be approved on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

23 May, 2019 15:07
A
Amisha pandey

What is fee for BA political science (hon) for 3 years

23 May, 2019 13:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, annual fee for this three-year course is INR 12,160.

23 May, 2019 15:01
A
Abhishek verma

Sir how many totally fee of hostel

02 May, 2018 00:50
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, To get the Hostel Fee structure please contact on this no. ENQUIRY - 011-27006900

02 May, 2018 13:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

March 17, 2020

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biotechnology (BT)

Biotechnology is covered in various engineering branches like Bioinformatics, Biomedical engineering and in biotechnology itself. Exam pattern for GATE Biotechnology is same as that of Biomedical and Bioinformatics. GATE 2020 will be held from February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 in online mo

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Ajay Singhal’s Pathway to Success

IIT Delhi has released the GATE 2020 result on March 13, 2020. The subject wise list of toppers for all the 25 subjects has been announced on the official website. GATE 2020 was conducted on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020 across various cities of India and Abroad. About 858890 candidates registered fo

March 11, 2020

Cabinet Secretariat Recruitment through GATE

Cabinet Secretariat through GATE 2020 - Cabinet Secretariat has released notification for direct recruitment through GATE 2020. The application will be availabe from the month of April 2020. Cabinet Secretariat will recruit candidates for the position of Gazatted officer of Grade A as

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Suresh Chand AggarwalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Prof. Rashmi AgrawalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. Punam BediAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo

Zakir Husain College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×