University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1922 Central University

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
campus life
entrance exam
internship program
good experience
research initiative
internal exam
practical knowledge
industrial training
placement cell
average package
campus placement
placement scenario
faculty
S
ShrayBcom pasdBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college in which I study is pretty good, I was very lucky that I become the part of that.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I had both positive and negative remark about my college, the positive thing about that the facilities are very good and they gave a quality of education to study and the negative remark that there is a lot of politics in college to get admission.


Admission -

I got a very good marks in my class 12 Nd I got around 93%, so I apply for the college and I eligible to get admission in that college due to my percentage falls in the college cutoff so I apply and I get the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Deepika KunwarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

its wonderful, learnt many things in college,

Remarks -
6 /10

College is all well but I would like to conclude one thing that colleges must change the examination pattern. I should take exams twice in a year just for the sake of students only as it can help them in making their learning habit in the grip.


Admission -

Basically I was interested in joining a professional course and then I decided to complete my graduation from Delhi University (SOL). Then I chose B.COM(Prog.) in the year 2017. I got admission by filling online form for the college. Also, I have completed graduation 2nd year.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
P
Praful malhotraBcom honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Very good college with excellent infrastructure.


Admission -

Very easy admission process but only few get the admissionit is it is it a very good college that give permission to only the few people and I was the lucky one to get admission in this college admission process is quite lengthy but it what way does a candidates a very well educated.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
SimranB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don't know

Remarks -
7 /10

Yes my college is best so i always talk positively about my college and there is no chance that i can talk negative about it because delhi univeristy has never saw me its negative side. Everything and everybody is good here


Admission -

Firstly i went to college of delhi univeristy and submitted all the necessary documents there and gave entrance exams and after clearing in entrance exams i got admission according to my scores and i got admission there


5/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ayush JainB.comBatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College was good

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Colleges are good with good colleagues and some good faculty with some bad. But just one thing college should always be clean and hygienic as some of them are not so it is very good to get the college clean to avoid any diseases.


Admission -

Went to the college but they told us that for has to be filled online. So I have filled the form online and paid the fees and got the admission then we have to go to the college for the books and for the I-card of the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S
SachinBcom programPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.7 /10

No our collge is very good in all things that i said all these things is good for college but no one negative is our collge so is this is our college nagetive fact and our collge is best college and we are gald


Admission -

Yes First you have go to the site of delhi university and fill the form according to your choice and Qualification of your previous classes and then complete the form and few days later autometically you recevied the masg of your college id and password.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
B
Been singh rawatArtsBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college days was awesome. I enjoy with my friends also we study with together.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My openion about the college would be positive because I study in the college.college we got lot of friends we make fun and also study with each other so that I would to give your positive feedback about my college.


Admission -

I've applied only in the college. And after somedays i have ranke in the college. The i go to the college and feel the necessary documents and given to the admission counter at the college. Then after some days i got the admision.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SiddhantBSCPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good enviroment.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

no negative remarks for DU college very good and supported system and education are very good.very supportive senior students for help the new student and life style was very good and supported system and teachers are very helpful


Admission -

Cut off and good exam marks h mix. 90 + in 12 class fir good cours and make sucess in life and make your life happy good.DU comr in most popural college of india and in top 10 .supported teacher and good education


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PRAGYA BHARTIB.A (hons.) SpanishPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Delhi university

Remarks -
6.5 /10

It is a great college for the proper development of the students. It doesnot only make students aware academically but also socially. It provides an insight to the injustices happening in our society and encourages us to raise the voice against them.


Admission -

First I had to apply for the course that I was interested in online then after few days cut off list was out and I qualified for admission in second cut off list. Then I approached my college and submitted the required documents.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
S
Sukhvinder SinghM.techBatch : 2000
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My future

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Teachers are very cooperative and helpful. Everyone is well qualified and knowledgeable. Teachers use presentations to teach the class. The courses taught in the class are enough to write the exams directly. The course is easy, and teachers teach properly.


Admission -

I got admission in university of delhi by entrance test. After that i was chosen for interview. And then i was selected for admission. Our college has highly qualified professors, and most of them have completed their PhD degrees. They are conducting research activities in their respective departments. The curriculum is good and is designed according to the understanding levels of the students. Faculty teach using well-structured lecture slides and problem sets. Interactive sessions are conducted in class through In-class quizzes. Regular help sessions and tutorials are conducted to help the students gain problem-solving skills and clarify their doubts.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
S
Shivam Mishra

I am from up board and my subjects are history politics economics hindI and English. Can I get admission in du

19 Dec, 2019 13:30
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shivam, kindly check the Eligibility Criteria and admission procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

19 Dec, 2019 15:58
A
Amisha pandey

Can i get admission n BA with 82%in my 4 best sub from bihar board 12 th and overall percentage is79.6%

23 May, 2019 13:46
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, students who have scored 45% in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be approved on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

23 May, 2019 15:07
A
Amisha pandey

What is fee for BA political science (hon) for 3 years

23 May, 2019 13:44
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, annual fee for this three-year course is INR 12,160.

23 May, 2019 15:01
A
Abhishek verma

Sir how many totally fee of hostel

02 May, 2018 00:50
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, To get the Hostel Fee structure please contact on this no. ENQUIRY - 011-27006900

02 May, 2018 13:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Suresh Chand AggarwalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Prof. Rashmi AgrawalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. Punam BediAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
7.8
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
8.6
×