filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, UGC Estd 1922 Central University

College rating

based on 47 students ratings

7.6/10

8.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
campus life
entrance exam
internship program
good experience
research initiative
internal exam
practical knowledge
industrial training
placement cell
average package
campus placement
placement scenario
faculty
PRAGYA BHARTIB.A (hons.) SpanishPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Delhi university

Remarks -

It is a great college for the proper development of the students. It doesnot only make students aware academically but also socially. It provides an insight to the injustices happening in our society and encourages us to raise the voice against them.


Admission -

First I had to apply for the course that I was interested in online then after few days cut off list was out and I qualified for admission in second cut off list. Then I approached my college and submitted the required documents.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Sukhvinder SinghM.techBatch : 2000
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My future

Remarks -

Teachers are very cooperative and helpful. Everyone is well qualified and knowledgeable. Teachers use presentations to teach the class. The courses taught in the class are enough to write the exams directly. The course is easy, and teachers teach properly.


Admission -

I got admission in university of delhi by entrance test. After that i was chosen for interview. And then i was selected for admission. Our college has highly qualified professors, and most of them have completed their PhD degrees. They are conducting research activities in their respective departments. The curriculum is good and is designed according to the understanding levels of the students. Faculty teach using well-structured lecture slides and problem sets. Interactive sessions are conducted in class through In-class quizzes. Regular help sessions and tutorials are conducted to help the students gain problem-solving skills and clarify their doubts.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shakti Singh ChauhanMaster of scienceBatch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My days at DU

Remarks -

Hostel facility must be provided to each student. I didn't get hostel accommodation so I took a small room on rent near my college. But I paid a huge amount as rent. There are many other problem living in a rented accommodation.


Admission -

For admission in Master of science courses in DU, there are 2 ways; half of the seats are filled by merit list. Remaining half seats are filled by all India entrance examination. The merit list option is only for students passed from colleges affiliated to University of Delhi.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
kartikMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

positive- low fees, best faculties, personal attention to week students extracurricular activities negatively- dining is also not good infrastructure not up to the mark


Placement -

campus placement job opportunities are so high students can join as many as interviews he can sit anywhere in the campus placement according to the course he/she is pursuing no internship has been provided


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sugandhi SoodBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Batch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student to research scholar

Remarks -

While the department management was very helpful and polite, it could be said that the overall administration process could get better.


Admission -

To get into the Department of Modern Indian Literature and Literary studies, I had two options- entrance exam and direct admission ( via cut off percentage). However, I forgot to sign up for the entrance exam. But luckily, I got in through direct admission based on my B.A. percentage.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Abhay SharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

There are two ways of taking admission in Delhi University in Undergraduate courses: Merit-based Entrance Exam Merit-Based: Merit-based admissions are offered for almost all Language, Humanities, Commerce and Science courses. Students need to fill in the online form at the Delhi University website during the month of May- June every year. Once the 12th board results are announced candidates must upload their mark sheet on to the online portal. A key consideration here is a calculation of Best of Four Marks. Once cut-offs are announced students need to visit the college in person to take admission if their best of four marks are equal to or above the required cut off marks. Different colle...


Scholarship -

No, I do not opt for any scholarship or education loan. Because I don't need a loan at all. I am studying and doing a part-time job also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Anurag KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Good things were girls safety is a priority in a university.


Entrance Preview -

Because this college us reputed in Asia continent. i.e I choose this college. This college is run by central govt. And little bit contribution of Delhi Govt. UGC provide a fund for running the college.I thought when I will pass from this college this will be a great achievement for me.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Ashwani kumariBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Renowned university

Remarks -

No nothing. Everything was perfect and satisfactory as per my experience.


Entrance Preview -

To be very honest i took admission in lady shree college which is one of the top 10 colleges of Delhi, but unfortunately due to some family and financial issues i had to quit after one year. Then I have opted for correspondence university of Delhi because i got a course of my choice and my field. DU is renowned and give us an opportunity to study and complete our graduation. Also provides classes. It's good for those who wants to work along with their studies and can't afford regular college fe...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
SachinB.Com
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good feeling to study here

Remarks -

The Delhi university is best and all of the remarks is good about this excepting one that is the way they look to the students of open school is very awkward


Entrance Preview -

I got the 57% marks in my class 12 exams so I totally failed to get the admission in Delhi university by the regular courses so I decided to do with open from the university which was I made.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best experience of studies here

Remarks -

The university have all the facilities for students there are the very much crowd of the girls and boys as well. The overall experience of mine was outstanding.


Entrance Preview -

There is only way to get the admission is your merits.only on the basis of the merits you only get the chance of admission. If your grades was near about to 9.6 then you will get the opportunity of getting admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Amisha pandey

Can i get admission n BA with 82%in my 4 best sub from bihar board 12 th and overall percentage is79.6%

23 May, 2019 13:46
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, students who have scored 45% in intermediate from a recognized board are eligible for the course. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission will be approved on the basis of merit in qualifying examination i.e. intermediate.

23 May, 2019 15:07
Amisha pandey

What is fee for BA political science (hon) for 3 years

23 May, 2019 13:44
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Amisha, annual fee for this three-year course is INR 12,160.

23 May, 2019 15:01
Abhishek verma

Sir how many totally fee of hostel

02 May, 2018 00:50
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhishek, To get the Hostel Fee structure please contact on this no. ENQUIRY - 011-27006900

02 May, 2018 13:36

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
St Stephen's College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Zakir Husain College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Gargi College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Miranda House
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Suresh Chand AggarwalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Prof. Rashmi AgrawalProfessor, Department of Business Economics
Dr. Punam BediAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New DelhiB.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
Sri Venkateswara College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
8.4
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
Miranda House, New DelhiBA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
×