filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad - Course & Fees Details

Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad - Course & Fees Details

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 2009 Private University
4 YearsFull Time 7/10
173,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹173,000 ₹173,000 ₹173,000 ₹173,000 ₹692,000

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility



College Reviews

user
Yashvi Pipaliya , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information and Communication Technology), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum is very apt as it allows students to follow other curricular courses which might not be a part of his/ her programme and yet student want to learn. This is possible at Ahmedabad University as it allows the students to take courses beyond their programme in normal college hours."

Fees Review

"According to my fees at Ahmedabad University are balanced in comparison to the facilities it provides. The fees of B-TECH in my first year were 86,000 Rs per semester which might seem to more in early thoughts but after completing a year here I can definitely say that fees are properly distributed a"   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹610,000


College Reviews

user
Manasi Mokashi , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Ahmedabad University follows the principle of interdisciplinary learning. Which means a student is not just restricted to the subjects of their particular field, but are also free to study certain elective subjects as well. The courses at Ahmedabad University are designed to provide the student with"

Fees Review

"I am currently a part of the Bachelor of Commerce Programme(3-year program). The fee structure of this program is Rs. 30000 per semester, since there two semesters in an academic year the total fees for one year is Rs. 60000. The Bachelor Of Commerce Honours Programme, which is a 4-year program, wil"   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹610,000


College Reviews

user
Manasi Mokashi , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Ahmedabad University follows the principle of interdisciplinary learning. Which means a student is not just restricted to the subjects of their particular field, but are also free to study certain elective subjects as well. The courses at Ahmedabad University are designed to provide the student with"

Fees Review

"I am currently a part of the Bachelor of Commerce Programme(3-year program). The fee structure of this program is Rs. 30000 per semester, since there two semesters in an academic year the total fees for one year is Rs. 60000. The Bachelor Of Commerce Honours Programme, which is a 4-year program, wil"   Read More




year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹610,000


College Reviews

user
Hardi Shah , BBA honours, Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Ahmedabad University is known for its research-driven pedagogy. It believes in practical learning more than just class-based (traditional way) of giving the lectures. Almost all the courses include case-based learning and frequent presentations. Exams are conducted twice per semester, hence four tim"

Fees Review

"The detailed fee structure can be checked on www.ahduni.edu.in"   Read More


210,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹610,000


College Reviews

user
Mahima Reji , Bachelor of Science [BS] + Master of Science [MS] {Hons.} (Life Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"One full year is divided into two semesters. Each semester has a mid-semester exam and an end semester exam, giving the student a chance of improvement in his /her grades. Along with the core subjects the student has the opportunity to opt for any course which may or may not be of his school. (Ahmed"

Fees Review

"Free Structure of Integrated Masters in Life Sciences. While admitting into the university fee for the first semester is Rs 1,70,000 which includes tuition fees and charges of the amenities provided by the university. The fees for the rest of the semesters is Rs70,000"   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹1,010,000


College Reviews

user
Mahima Reji , Bachelor of Science [BS] + Master of Science [MS] {Hons.} (Life Sciences), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"One full year is divided into two semesters. Each semester has a mid-semester exam and an end semester exam, giving the student a chance of improvement in his /her grades. Along with the core subjects the student has the opportunity to opt for any course which may or may not be of his school. (Ahmed"

Fees Review

"Free Structure of Integrated Masters in Life Sciences. While admitting into the university fee for the first semester is Rs 1,70,000 which includes tuition fees and charges of the amenities provided by the university. The fees for the rest of the semesters is Rs70,000"   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹1,000,000


College Reviews

user
Hardi Shah , BBA honours, Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Ahmedabad University is known for its research-driven pedagogy. It believes in practical learning more than just class-based (traditional way) of giving the lectures. Almost all the courses include case-based learning and frequent presentations. Exams are conducted twice per semester, hence four tim"

Fees Review

"The detailed fee structure can be checked on www.ahduni.edu.in"   Read More


152,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹152,000 ₹152,000 ₹304,000



MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 06 Dec 19
Application Process

08 Dec 19 - 14 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility

2 YearsFull Time 6/10
200,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹400,000



College Reviews

user
Dev Patel , Batch: MCA-2015

8.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Course curriculum is great. its teaching advance and upcoming technologies rather than other colleges are teaching. They have advance labs for it and great schedule for students."   Read More



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹118,000 ₹115,000 ₹233,000



MAT 2019

07 Oct 19 - 06 Dec 19
Application Process

08 Dec 19 - 14 Dec 19
exam date

check eligibility


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹163,000 ₹163,000 ₹326,000

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
campus life
personal interaction
exam structure
admission process
bad thing
course
semester
development
research
faculty
scholarship
placement
support
Hardi ShahBBA honoursPursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exploring yourself and surrounding

Fees -

The detailed fee structure can be checked on www.ahduni.edu.in


Course Curriculum -

Ahmedabad University is known for its research-driven pedagogy. It believes in practical learning more than just class-based (traditional way) of giving the lectures. Almost all the courses include case-based learning and frequent presentations. Exams are conducted twice per semester, hence four times in a year.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Manasi MokashiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ahmedabad University: A commitment towards knowledge, creativity and excellence.

Fees -

I am currently a part of the Bachelor of Commerce Programme(3-year program). The fee structure of this program is Rs. 30000 per semester, since there two semesters in an academic year the total fees for one year is Rs. 60000. The Bachelor Of Commerce Honours Programme, which is a 4-year program, will be started by the University from the academic year 2019-2020. The fees structure of this program is different and all the details of the fee structure are available on the Ahmedabad University website.


Course Curriculum -

Ahmedabad University follows the principle of interdisciplinary learning. Which means a student is not just restricted to the subjects of their particular field, but are also free to study certain elective subjects as well. The courses at Ahmedabad University are designed to provide the student with the ability to apply the theoretical knowledge of the course in practical life. This is achieved through project-based learning and various research projects, that are a part of the courses.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mahima RejiBachelor of Science [BS] + Master of Science [MS] {Hons.} (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A multidisciplinary school where a student has the scope to groom her/himself in all ways.

Fees -

Free Structure of Integrated Masters in Life Sciences. While admitting into the university fee for the first semester is Rs 1,70,000 which includes tuition fees and charges of the amenities provided by the university. The fees for the rest of the semesters is Rs70,000


Course Curriculum -

One full year is divided into two semesters. Each semester has a mid-semester exam and an end semester exam, giving the student a chance of improvement in his /her grades. Along with the core subjects the student has the opportunity to opt for any course which may or may not be of his school. (Ahmedabad university has different schools such as School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, School of Arts and Sciences, School of Commerce aka Amrut Most School of Management).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Harshvardhan JadwaniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A well and fun learning experience in all.

Fees -

The fees structure of our university in which I studied in my college was Rs. 1 lakh per annum. 1st years fees are bifurcated into 2 semesters in which the 1st semester included 50000 rs. like tuition fees, 3000 rs as caution money deposit, 7000 rs. for Independent Study period, 6500 rs. as CDC fees making the total 66500 rs. and the 2nd semester included 50000 rs. as tuition fees.


Course Curriculum -

The Course Curriculum and exam structure is very well defined and its relevance to every aspect and provides a fair result as well. It gives importance to every aspect and provides a fair result as well such as various quizzes related to the course, assignments and various research projects that form the base of the course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Yashvi PipaliyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information and Communication Technology)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Here at Ahmedabad University every door opens with new opportunities and challenges.

Fees -

According to my fees at Ahmedabad University are balanced in comparison to the facilities it provides. The fees of B-TECH in my first year were 86,000 Rs per semester which might seem to more in early thoughts but after completing a year here I can definitely say that fees are properly distributed as University provides big campus, free electricity, high-speed internet and much more.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum is very apt as it allows students to follow other curricular courses which might not be a part of his/ her programme and yet student want to learn. This is possible at Ahmedabad University as it allows the students to take courses beyond their programme in normal college hours. Also, the university promotes research and project-based learning which helps the students to become more involved and understanding of their programme.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Aakanksha ShahBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An Enriching Experience

Fees -

Fee for the first year was: Semester 1: 66500 rupees, Semester 2: 66500 rupees(Including all other expenses). As for the coming year, it will be 2 lac rupees a year for a 4-year degree of bachelor of business administration The rest of the information is available in detail on our website.


Course Curriculum -

The Course Curriculum and exam structure at Ahmedabad University is one of the key reasons why the university shines out for me. The courses offer an education that stays with us even after completion and the timings are extremely flexible and student friendly. The courses focus more on conceptual clarity rather than leading the students to mug up the course to get marks. It makes us prepared and gives us relevant information and Training to face the outside world.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Noble SamuelBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growing every moment

Fees -

The fee structure for BBA (the entry year 2018) is 1,00,000 per year. There are not many expenses for your academics apart from the fees. All activities and stuff related to academics are covered and handled by the University. We don't have textbooks but have reference books so that we don't light our learning to only one book.


Course Curriculum -

The course structure and exam structure are at it's best. The pedagogy for each course is research driven. One learns not by mugging books but by practical experience which is the best part of the pedagogy. You actually apply your theoretical concepts in real life. Yes, the University prepares you to face the real world outside.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Baljeet Singh GujralBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Commerce Specialisation)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Education and Overall Development

Fees -

The fee structure, was not that expensive when I was a student. We paid 21000 per semester. This was so because I was a student from outside Gujarat. There are certain rules and guidelines that the college follows regarding students who finished their 12th board from within Gujarat (irrespective of their board) or from outside, geographically. On the basis of this their fee is decided. But all said and done it is not that expensive.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum was very liberal. We had many electives and research-based or practice-based studies. For every subject in a semester, there were several projects. The teachers would give headlines about the projects and then the students need to take it from there. The electives are also very interesting including language studies etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
deepICT-information and communication technologyPursued
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

The fee structure is slightly expensive. The fees for one semester is 66 thousand rupees which does not include hostel and canteen fees. We have to pay fees at the start of the semester. The hostel fees is around 12000 thousand per month including the electricity charges.


Course Curriculum -

So ICT is mixture of Computer and Electronics & communications. We learn computer languages like C, C++, Java. We also learn data structures. database management. In EC we learn embedded systems, signals, basic electric circuits. Here we also learn communication skills, ethics, economics like subjects. Overall it is nice course to learn.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


9 Comments
Anil Seervi

Plz any contact number this college

12 Apr, 2019 14:23
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anil, you may contact the college at 079-61911200 , 61911201.

12 Apr, 2019 15:40
Dinesh Bajaj

Hi I want to join your collage but the thing I have to ask is that I am studying fy bba sem 2 in Surat vnsgu University and if I join your collage than I have to repeat 1 year or I can continue with 2 year

05 Feb, 2019 07:18
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Dinesh, kindly contact the university on 079-61911200,61911201 for the relevant information.

05 Feb, 2019 11:38
Siddharth Vyas

Hi, i am doing my 12th right now and it finishes in the march of 2019, but i am studying in a CBSE school in dubai, so how much percentage do i need and do i have to pay extra because i am an NRI?

05 Sep, 2018 17:49
Akansha Expert

Hi Siddharth, Please contact to this number:- 079-61911200,61911201 for getting the Admission details.

05 Sep, 2018 18:05
Harshil Dave

I have completed my graduation so I want to do MBA in marketing so can you give me details of that and other courses after graduation

24 Aug, 2018 18:35
Akansha Expert

Hi Harshil, Please check this link for getting the information about Course After the Graduation.

24 Aug, 2018 18:47
nistha jain

i have done 12th comm i want to do BBA MBA from AU and i don't have any information about it . PLEASE HELP ME

19 Apr, 2018 11:14
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Nistha, You get information about the integrated BBA program through this link: Admission Details and for more information please contact on 079-61911200, 61911201.

19 Apr, 2018 17:25
Hardik

Bca in May 2015 Has been completed. Now I am an MCA admisson is looking for.

20 Mar, 2018 17:12
Garima Bansal

Hi Hardik, To get the information regarding the admissions for mca you can check this link :- Admissions

14 May, 2018 11:49
vidyottam arya

do u offer scholarship

07 Oct, 2017 10:41
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Vidyottam, To get information about the Scholarship please contact on 079-61911200, 61911201.

07 Oct, 2017 19:15
shahrukh rk ki vines

i have done 12th sci after that i have gap of one year form family problem so can i eligible for BCA

15 May, 2017 10:17
Admin

Hi Shahrukh,

This college doesn’t offered this course. 

15 May, 2017 17:48
Lalit singh tomar

i am appearing in xii commerse cbse exam 2017 and want to to do b.com mba

12 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Bhupesh, to be eligible for  MBA Course, first, you have to complete your graduation then you may apply for the MBA Course.

13 Apr, 2017 13:24

- No more comments -

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
B K School of Business Management
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
GLS University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Indus University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
L J Institute of Business Administration, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Shanti Business School - [SBS]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

October 14, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode will release CAT 2019 mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

top courses

BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹203,333/Yr
3 Years
BBA + MBAAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
5 Years
BA (Hons.) EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹203,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

Placements

faculties

Raghavan RangarajanProfessor, School of Arts and Sciences
Abrar Ali SaiyedFaculty, Department of Sociology of a Bazaar
Ashutosh KumarAssistant Professor, School of Arts and Sciences
view all faculties[21]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rai University - [RU], Ahmedabad logo
Rai University - [RU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 64 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
St Xavier's College, AhmedabadB.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo
Gujarat University - [GU], AhmedabadBA , ₹ 2.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad logo
HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], AhmedabadB.Com , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×