Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University Rankings

×

Ranked 58 for Overall by TOI 2019
Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar - Reviews

Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar - Reviews

Bhavnagar, Gujarat UGC Estd 1978 State University NAAC Ranked 58 for Overall by TOI 2019

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

8.6/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Government
    Helpful
    Placement
    Campus
    Management
    Structure
    Bhavnagar
    Department
    Merit List
    Semester
    Curriculum
    Number
    Problem

    7 Reviews found

    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    Internship -
    9 /10

    They do not provide stipend and there was 6 months internship programin that we have to present project that we developed in particular languagefor that students had to go at industrial field compulsory.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No there were no any complaints about senior students they had supported us and they were helpful to usin all problemsThey do not dominisom on usWe had organized some programs and tour together.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculties were so good there were 6 professors in our college they all had 5 + yrs experience in teaching field and 2 of them had done Ph.D and our practical lab was so fantasticand our server is highly configured.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    No the management was so good and very punctual in time and very strict in diciplineand also we are informed to remain present at least 80% in college by whole semester by our head.

    Fees -

    Fee structure was very affordable to all studentsthere were 2 sections in fee structure, Government, Self-financein government fee was very affordable and all can afford itand for the girls it was so cheap.in SFI the fee structure was very affordable as compare to any other college.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam structure was convinient for all studentsthere were monthly test then final exam of each semesterin internal test/monthly test we had to present for 10 minutes of each subject of that semester.and finally the semester exam was 70 marks.

    Scholarship -

    There were no any scholarship loan facility offered by our collegebecause our fee structure was so affordable as compare to other colleges.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There were 1 placement in our college Beacause it was the first time, placement had arranged in our collegeand company had selected 10 students from themand good job opportunities were there all students got satisfied from the placement.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had appeared for GCET and i scored 137 out of 400 and my rank was 1231 in all over gujarat and admission had stopped at 1276 rank so i was happy to get admission in that college.

    Hostel Facilities -
    7 /10

    There were no hostel facilities available in our college majority there were local students and some of the students updown dailysome of the students were living on rent.

    Events -
    9 /10

    There were 3 events that we had celebrated in our college, Welcome party, Annual Day, gate to gatherWelcome party was the first party that our senior had given usAnnual day had held at 3rd sem in that we had performed dance and dramaAnd finally gate to gather was last party held by college

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    The campus was so huge there were big volley ball ground and we used to play after college time daily. and we had organized the volley ball competition between senior and junior and we had won that match.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    Course curriculum was goodthe helpful enviornment and so many new updated subjects were coming that is useful in real field. The course duration was 3 years and it was in semester system.At every 1 month the weekly test had held by college and also presentation for all subject.

    14 Nov 201521report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 14, 2020

    MKBU Result 2020 (Declared): Check UG & PG Result, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

    Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar University (MKBU), formerly Bhavnagar University is a state university located in Bhavnagar city in the western province of Gujarat, India. The University officials have declared the MKBU Result 2020 for BA, BSc, B.Com, and other Various Course Results at instit

    July 04, 2020

    Gujarat Government Postpones Medical, Dental Exams at All Universities in the State

    The state government of Gujarat has postponed the exams for medical, paramedical and dental courses at all universities in the state. The decision came a day after the government cancelled other college exams. The exams will be rescheduled once the standard operating procedure is issued by the mi

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹11,650/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹11,650/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[130]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Dilipsinh P. BaradProfessor and Head, Department of English
    Dr. H.N. VaghelaProfessor and Head, Department of Hindi
    Dr. Vipul PurohiAssistant Professor, Department of Gujarati
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    K. R. Doshi Group Of Colleges, Bhavnagar logo

    K. R. Doshi Group Of Colleges, Bhavnagar

    BSW , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    RK University - [RKU], Rajkot logo

    RK University - [RKU], Rajkot

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5

    Shree Radheshyam BEd College, Bhavnagar

    B.Ed , ₹ 30 K TOTAL FEES
    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad

    BA , ₹ 11.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo

    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar

    M.Sc , ₹ 68.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat logo
    7.3
    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×