Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 193 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad - Reviews

Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU], Nadiad - Reviews

Nadiad, Gujarat AICTE, NBA Estd 1968 State University NAAC 1 Question Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 103 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholar
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Course
    Government
    Knowledge
    Internal Exam
    External Exam
    Good Placement
    Self Finance
    Good Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Exam Structure
    Final Exam
    Merit List

    103 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    All you need to know about Dharmsinh Desai University!

    Admission -

    NRI

    7/10placement
    6/10college
    7/10course
    3/10campus life
    M
    Maheta Amitkumar PankajbhaiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Review of DDU

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement is too good in most of all branches. In many branches like computer and chemical engineering they have 100% placement where as other branches have approx 75% placement. Maximum package in placement is approx 7,00,000 rs and minimum is 2,50,000 rs

    8/10placement
    7/10college
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10internship
    6/10campus life
    n
    nitinBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Chemical Engineering)
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    best review

    Placement -
    4 /10

    There are many companies is a visit to our college like in chemical engineering RELIANCE, SR, NIRMA and many more but placements are around 36 out of 120 students in 2020 so placement is very bed. So around 30 percent student is placed.

    4/10placement
    6/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10internship
    2/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor's of technologyBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I wanted to be a computer engineer but the ranking were way too high for computer branch and IT is in line with the computer branch.Also the city is a green city with a low population.College placements are way too good.Faculties are very generous and helpful.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Companies like 42Gears Mobility Systems, crest datasystems, Amazon, Infosys, TCS and a lot more visited the campus. They mainly offered the role of software engineer, qa and internal product manager. Overall placement process was good and job opportunities in Gujarat are great. Job referrals weren't many! There is no entrepreneur cell but they support us in all the ways.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentInstrumentation and control engineeringBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Instrumentation is available only in that college which is near my locality, after that there is best faculty too & location is very good. Friends are also with me so i applied for it So i choose it

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are good scope of placement.all companies are started to grab us from last year starting and too many small company are coming with small packages but no one is sitting in that.RIL, L&T, HONEYWELL IS ALSO COMING.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MANGALAM GUPTAB.TECH- MECHANICALBatch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    According to my score in the exam, I prepared a list of colleges according to last year's cuttoff marks and landed in this college. Also before taking admission I had visited the campus and explored the whole campus. After this I had booked my seat during the counselling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    For mechanical students, it is not that much performed good this year as only 9 students placed out of 112. For other departments, they performed well with computer department making 100% placements and other departments taking an average of 90%. For mechanical, it is not done great this year.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    4/10social life
    V
    VedantBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is good in academic

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    On the basis of academics our college is much good compared to other colleges, but the management is not much good in our college, structure of our college is good, faculty of our college is good and well educated.

    Admission -

    First of all you have to clear neet then on the basis of neet merit list you got addmission through online process as well as offline process and then you have to submit your all documents at college at the time of addmission.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Anup PatelB.TECHBatch : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The institute is famous for study method, exams, professor and placement. I opted admission by ACPC merrit list. I had 4 options. My merit number was 425. I filled 4-5 colleges in list L.D, V.G.E.C, B.V.M, Changa, DDU. At that time mechanical engineering was in high demand.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement cell is providing good amount of chances. Particularly in mechanical field, I got chance for relaince, Adani, KHS, GNFC, RSPL, likes 10-15. Around 40% placement in mechanical field at my time. In most of case company sent mail to placement deaprtment of college then base on company criteria students are allowed to for placement. College is famous for it/computer engineering. In that field around 90% placement is provided by college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Dhrumil SutharBtech IcPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    DDIT

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I am very lucky /Badlucky that I have got admission in this college.This college has very got job placement campus in it.some of the students are get good kind of package from the Company. so it is the good quality of it.

    Admission -

    As per the merrit list I have got admission in this college.The merrit of other branch is high & it all depends on the reputation of it.so now we understand that what's the status of the college.so I take admission in it.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rohan Karmakarbachelor of technologyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College for academics and placements, not for extracurricular activities

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Syllabus and academic is nice. The infrastructure is satisfactory. The University can greatly improve in investing in research and in a start up incubation cell. Plus the labs can be more week equipped and class rooms can be modernised.

    Admission -

    I got through EAMCET entrance in the year 2014. It's an competitive exam after completion of Bi.pc in intermediate course. Based upon our EAMCET score we are given to chose the colleges from both govt. And private sector.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 12, 2020

    GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021 with late fee till October 14, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. Ho

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    October 27, 2020

    AICTE GATE/GPAT Scholarship 2020-21; Check Stipend Amount, Eligibility, Application Process Here

    All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE) has announced the GATE/GPAT scholarship 2020 for Post Graduate students to ensure development in India. The announcement is made for M.Tech/M.E/M.Arch Students for the academic year 2020-21.  As per the guidelines approved by AICTE, the elig

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    August 11, 2020

    GATE CCMT 2020: Round 3 Allotments Declared, Applicants to Confirm Seats by August 13

    Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT) has declared the round 3 seat allotments recently. Applicants who registered for the same can now check their seat allotment status from the official website of CCMT (ccmt.nic.in). Candidates who intend to check the round 3 offers by GATE CCMT, hav

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹152,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[33]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. M.S. RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. P.A. JoshiProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Dr. Nikhil KothariProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo

    Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University - [PDPU], Gandhi Nagar logo
    8.6
    Chandubhai S Patel Institute of Technology - [CSPIT], Anand logo
    8.0
    L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo

    L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo

    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×