Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology - [DA-IICT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology - [DA-IICT], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat AIU Estd 2001 Private University

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

8.8/10

9.0/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
course curriculum
information technology
average package
tuition fee
fee structure
course structure
faculty member
hostel facility
full tuition
campus
admission
placement
experience
research
DhyeyICTPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good collage for exploration

Remarks -

Collage is very good but negative point to is that course is not updating regularly and positive point is faculty are awesome and they help and provide better placement . Due to 100% placement ratio collage is good.


Placement -

Yep, Collage provides very well opportunity to get internship twice in course minimum. Stipend depends on your hiring company .Overall experience about internship is awesome because reputation of collage is high.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Barot KuldipInformation and communication technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

I haven't find and negative points about the institute. But there are infinite positive points to be seen directly . If one is finding for the best job after the b.tech then this is the best opportunity to take admission in this institute.


Placement -

Most of the big companies of the India or abroad cones as the placement company like DirectI, Microsoft, Amazon , sprinkler, Morgan Stanley, daily hunt . These companies also offer the students an internship. And they provide stipend too.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Arpit PatelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information and Communication Technology)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about DAIICT

Remarks -

Overall DAIICT is best college amongst the good colleges of gujarat. Overall atmosphere is very good and placement is also plus point.


Entrance Preview -

I studied in School of the achiever, Gandhinagar in an 11-12th standard. DAIICT has a big name in Gujarat. My friend's friend was graduated from DAIICT and got the package of 20 lakh so I heard that there is the highest placement offered among the other colleges like NIRMA, PDPU etc. So I decided to join DAIICT.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Anushruti PandeyBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Green, Clean and Peaceful Environment to Learn.

Remarks -

DAIICT has a beautiful campus, it's clean and green and very peaceful, the infrastructure is good, facilities provided are great. College has three AC lecture halls. It has laboratories and classrooms well equipped with a WiFi connection. Laboratories are open 24 hours. The canteen food is really delicious and offers a wide variety of food. The lawns are beautiful. Sports complex and resource center all well maintained and stocked. My experience at this college has been the best 4 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

To get admissions into our college, you have to give your 12th Boards Examination and JEE Mains examination conducted by CBSE. The cumulative rank made according to your merit in JEE mains and 12th boards give you an AIR rank, according to which you are shortlisted into the college. There is no interview session for admissions, it is pure merit based. I chose this college as it offers excellence, it's one of the best colleges for coding, and I love coding.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Mohammed Husain BoharaMaster of Technology [M.Tech.] (Information and Communication Technology)
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its beautiful campus always attract the learner. Its truly education environment.

Placement -

They call all the big MNC like Google, Amazon, Facebook, Flipkart etc. You can get a good package as well. An average package will be 5 lac per year but I am talking about 2012-13 today it will be more than that. It gives 100% placement.


Course Curriculum -

It is open course university. They offer ICT based course and its totally depended on learner and their interest. The course open for one month if you are getting subject and laying your interest then you can lock the course but you must clear minimum credit for each semester. You are allowed to attend a number of course as much as you want. DA-IICt is fully research environment and I also a member of DCOM group and receives a great exposure in Cloud Computing and RESTful Web Services.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Binayak Gouri ShankarM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for IT Students in India

Remarks -

College is great. It was my dream college, however I was disappointed with the culture initially but now I am OK with it. College has best coders around you can learn many new technologies and it has great library with high speed internet connection throughout the campus.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in M.Sc IT, after clearing an exam conducted by DA-IICT. This college is located in Gandhi nagar around 23km from Ahmadabad Railway Station and 12Km approx from Ahmedabad Airport, there was no interview process for this course. This course is very well designed and placement statistics is very good.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Kirti PurswaniM.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Last @ months in DA

Remarks -

Environment of this college is perfect with respect do academics and non-academics .


Entrance Preview -

Yes,I have given a MSCIT Entrance exam to place in this college , which was a very difficult job and after getting shortlisted I was very having because my dream came true. There where no extra interview after clearing the entrance exam . My choice to select this course because i m very much interested in learning in programming languages and as i was find a environment where i can find my way to to start full-filling my dreams.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
SunnithBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

100% satisfaction with my college

Remarks -

I'm absolutely satisfied with my college. It provides all-round development to one.


Entrance Preview -

admissions to the BTech programmes will be based on the all India rank of joint entrance examination, therefore candidates who are appearing for Jee mains can only apply for this programs.The shortlisted candidates will be offered admission in order of merit list.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jitendra ViraniMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Computer Science)Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Change Life

Admission -

DA-IICT is conducting Entrance Exam for MSc.IT . In this exam C programming , general English , analytical reasoning and quantitative aptitude question asked. and based on shortlist student can get admission. In that exam if you are goo in that for topic then you can easily crack that exam


Course Curriculum -

course structure is very good. you can learn new courses as well as research in new topics and subject. you can get generals and research book from college and search for previous research and other work. and your work also will be appreciated because this college also running phd program me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Hitarth KanakiaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information and Communication Technology)Batch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cornucopia of Awesomeness

Remarks -

The student community that comes here is the cream from the entire state. Only the best of the best get admissions here and hence, there are people who inspire us to push our limits. The college management is also decent. As usual, one can expect some delays in getting the administrative work to get done. But I believe that it hardly makes any difference to the student community.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exams: I took the JEE-Mains in the year 2013 and scored 214 out of 360, securing an AIR of 1535 and state rank 57. Also, I took the standard board examinations held by Gujarat State Education Board (GSEB) and secured a rank of 67 in Gujarat. I got the admission on the basis of my ranking in the board examination. Why did I opt this college: DA-IICT is the best college to pursue information and communication technology in the state of Gujarat. Furthermore, my elder brother also studied ...


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University - [PDPU], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Faculty of Technology, Dharmsinh Desai University, Nadiad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology - [GCET], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
LDRP Institute of Technology and Research - [LDRPITR], Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

October 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹600,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
The LNM Institute of Information Technology - [LNMIIT], Jaipur logo
8.3
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC], Ahmedabad logo
7.8
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi NagarBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×