Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat BCI Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel
structure
faculty
provide
course
experience
entrance
placement
company
committee
package
tuition
amount
problem
gender
S
Shakshi SinghviPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect college

Remarks -
10 /10

It's best college according to fee structure, they are providing all facilities.


Admission -

I have applied CMAT according to the CMAT score and 10th 12th and Graduation marksheet I got the admission in the college. They prefer atleast 50% up in each graduation semester and 10th 12th marksheet. No backlog and no compartment in your higher education.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nisha NahataBba llb honsPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gujarat National law university

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Bureaucratic like any other government organization but you need to know how to get things done


Admission -

Common law entrance test English Gk Legal aptitude Maths Logic These parameters are tested in an offline test Negative marking Checks if student can handle stress College decided on the basis of ranks Reservation there for various groups Domicile also available


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bishal RoyBSC LL.BPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A very good college.

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Only negative remark is that the hostels donot have ACs which results in very hot weather in the summers. The hostels are also not spacious all other things are perfect just the hostel is not good. But i think it will be fixed soon.


Admission -

NLU are the best for law degree in India. I always wanted to persue this career and that is why i chose it. CLAT is the entrance test that we need to go though for this college. It is one of the tier 1 law college in India.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
D
Digvijay DethaBA.LLBPursued 2013-2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is one of the best NLUs with very good faculties infrastructure. Lot of opportunities to avail of,lot of activities to do have proper gaming infra and gym,library with all relevant books.


Entrance Preview -

I took CLAT secured 529 AIR opted this to make carrier in law field. That's why I made my mind to go for one of the top NLU because it will make my half of work less as now I have lot of opportunities to avail of and only have to put extra efforts. That's why I had gone for GNLU and very happy with my decision.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Anjali ChhanganiB. Com Llb (Honours)Batch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

Overall had a lovely faculty lovely management had an amazing life there which changed my life. Wonderful experience I had at only its changed my life as well as lovely friends I have. Those are Memorable days which never came back. Missed my college as well as my friends.


Entrance Preview -

CLAT. score i didnt remember and college selection is as per the rank. After you complete and clear you written examination. Then there will be interview with the college authorities and then you will be selected.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Vijay Kumar MeenaB.Com,Llb(Hons.)Batch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

Every college has its pros and cons gnlu is not an exception to this. If one wants huge salaries he may go for it but if one really wants to go for lawyering don't come here.


Entrance Preview -

I took individual entrance exams for different nlu's and had different score for all coz at that time there was no common law admission exams(CLAT).I scored pretty decent in the entrance coz being a new nlu not many ppl opted for it and had a notion of it being a 3rd tier nlu. The reason i chose gnlu over other was that it was close to my home i.e ahmedabad. Secondly,i had an intuition that this nlu will do well in future. I guess i was the one that year who preferred gnlu over nalsar. Other po...


7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

August 04, 2020

Consortium to conduct CLAT 2020 during COVID-19 Pandemic; Read requisite Medical Precautions

The Common law Aptitude Test (CLAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020. In view of conducting India's first National entrance exam during the pandemic, the NLU Consortium will manage  CLAT 2020  in “Social Distanced Computer Based Testing” .  This year,

August 04, 2020

CLAT 2020: Plea for taking law test from Home, HC seeks Center, NLU Stand

The Delhi High Court on August 4, 2020 (Wednesday) asked the center and Consortium of National Law Universities (NLU) to reply to a Law Graduate’s plea challenging the requirement of physically appearing at the test center for CLAT 2020  amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic.  Justice Jaya

August 04, 2020

CAT 2020 Registration to begin from August 5, Check Details Here

CAT Registration 2020 will commence from August 5, 2020 at 10 AM on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The Last date to register for the examination is September 16, 2020 (5 PM). Candidates who meet the required eligibility criteria will only be allowed to register and complete the applicati

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 29, 2020

Gujarat's Premier Educational Institutes Include COVID Aspects In the Curriculum

With four months of countrywide lockdown due to pandemic outbreak, several premier educational institutions of Ahmedabad have proposed to include these aspects in the curriculum in the form of either projects, seminars, case study or coursework. IIM Ahmedabad Dean, Prof. Shailesh Gandhi said,

July 29, 2020

Supreme Court Refuses Plea against online conduct of CLAT Exam

The Supreme Court on Wednesday declined to entertain PIL challenging the conduct of the Common Law Admission Test 2020 (CLAT) through the online mode. The Bench headed by Justices L Nageswara Rao, S Ravindra Bhat, and Hemant Gupta refused to entertain a plea filed by advocate Mitul Jain observing

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

July 24, 2020

CLAT 2020 Mock Test Format Revised

The Second mock test for CLAT UG has been released by the Consortium of NLU. While the first Mock test for PG Candidates was released on July 24, 2020. In view of the concerns raised by the students, the Conducting body has improved the online test format this time. Now the Candidates can easily nav

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
5 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
5 Years
B.Com + LLB {Hons.}AVG FEE - ₹172,200/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[5]

news

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Mr. Aston Joshua NathanHead and Professor, Department of Law
Mr. Saurabh AnandHead and Professor, Department of Sociology
Mr. Virendra Singh ThakurHead and Professor, Department of Law
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anand Law College - [ALC], Anand logo

Anand Law College - [ALC], Anand

LLB , ₹ 92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi logo

National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi

PG Diploma in Law , ₹ 13 K TOTAL FEES
8.7
Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad logo

Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad

LLB , ₹ 5.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo

NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad

M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 7.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo

National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur

LLM , ₹ 1.99 L TOTAL FEES
8.4
×