Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU] Rankings

×

Ranked 7 for Law by NIRF 2020
Ranked 9 for Law by NIRF 2019
Ranked 2 for Law by Indiatoday 2020
Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat BCI Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 7 for Law by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    7 Reviews found

    D
    Digvijay DethaBA.LLBPursued 2013-2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Internship -
    7 /10

    Its very good and structured and we are having dedicated committee towards this field. We are expected to work in Courts,legal departments of different companies and law firms. Though stipend depend from organisation to organisation.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There is proper alumni network. Interaction with alumni in different field can be made easily through different social media forum's. Alumni are very friendly and always eager to help their juniors whether its matter of giving advice or helping him in securing good job or internship alumni are always there to help you. Alumni from different field make frequent visits to college also to give suggestion with regard to that particular field.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The faculty is mixed bag of experience,young well orientated towards their concerned subject,hard working and giving ample amount of time even after regular class hours that's the best part.

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Our college is one of the best NLUs with very good faculties infrastructure. Lot of opportunities to avail of,lot of activities to do have proper gaming infra and gym,library with all relevant books.

    Fees -

    Total fee is 1,50,000 which included all the expenses. So its bit on the expensive side. But yes it covers all the expenses from tuition fees,hostel fee,mess fee to library,WiFi and examination fees. So considering all theses expenses it can be said that in today's time no one can say that it unfair amount.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam is divided into structure of End Sem of 50 marks,Mid Semester of 30 marks and Internal Evaluation of 20 marks.

    Scholarship -

    There are scholarship apart from government funded scholarships for meritorious students like SRA in which you got waiver of tuition fees.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placements in our college are really good. Top tier law firms come to our college like AZB,CAM,SAN,Trilegal etc came to our college different PSUs also use to come and provide package in the range of Ten Lakhs to Twenty Lakhs.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took CLAT secured 529 AIR opted this to make carrier in law field. That's why I made my mind to go for one of the top NLU because it will make my half of work less as now I have lot of opportunities to avail of and only have to put extra efforts. That's why I had gone for GNLU and very happy with my decision.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facilities are really good and for mess I would say it would be the best you can expect in any college.

    Events -
    7 /10

    We organise moots like GIMC and GMSIL which are based on subjects of International Law and Securities law GIMC is of international standard having participation from many foreign countries like USA,HONG KONG,TAIWAN,SRI Lanka. Debate in British Parliamentary style. Cultural event like PENTAGRAM in which there are lot of cultural events like dance,singing happens,participation of renowned singers and bands also took place and sports fest also happens.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Life on campus is really good. Regarding gender ratio I am very happy to write that that in our college males are in minority and girls are in majority. In our batch there is ratio of 1:2 between boys and girls and where as in some other batches it 50:50. So gender ratio is very good. There are lot of good activities happen at regular intervals in our college in field of dance,singing,theatre,sports etc. So overall environment in our college which should be there in every good college. Little bit politics is there but you can't neglect it.

    Course Curriculum -

    In Ten semesters we are thought 60 subjects out of which 8 are BA papers like economics public administration and 52 papers related to legal discipline like IPC,CPC,CRPC, EVIDENCE LAW,TORTS,CONTRACT etc.

    31 Dec 201565report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    National Law School of India University - [NLSIU], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Anand Law College - [ALC], Anand logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    December 04, 2020

    Captivating the essence of experiential learning to help students grow and prosper

    Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Choudhary is the Assistant Professor of Law Gujarat National Law University. He has a tremendous experience in the field of legal education and emphasises on bringing more of experiential learning for the students. He believes that exploring various domains will result in acq

    December 01, 2020

    CAT 2020: Answer Key Releasing Soon @iimcat.ac.in; Check Here

    CAT 2020 Answer Key for Slot 1, 2 and 3 will be released soon at the official website: iimcat.ac.in by the conducting institute, IIM Indore.  Candidates who attended CAT 2020 on November 29 (Sunday) can check the CAT 2020 Answer Keys once uploaded and verify their responses. In case the

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Exam Recorded 83.5 per cent Attendance amidst COVID 19, Check Exam Analysis, Major Changes

    The Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore successfully conducted the CAT 2020 exam on November 29. Following the conduct of the examination, official reports highlighted that about 83.5% of the candidates appeared for the CAT 2020 examination. CAT 2020 was conducted in 159 test cities

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    B.Com + LLB {Hons.}AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹700,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    Mr. Aston Joshua NathanHead and Professor, Department of Law
    Mr. Saurabh AnandHead and Professor, Department of Sociology
    Mr. Virendra Singh ThakurHead and Professor, Department of Law
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi logo

    National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi

    PG Diploma in Law , ₹ 13 K TOTAL FEES
    8.8
    National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo

    National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur

    LLM , ₹ 1.99 L TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala logo

    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune

    LLM , ₹ 1.65 L TOTAL FEES
    8.3
    ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune logo

    ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune

    LLM , ₹ 65.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad logo

    Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad

    LLB , ₹ 5.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×