Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU] Rankings

×

Ranked 7 for Law by NIRF 2020
Ranked 9 for Law by NIRF 2019
Ranked 2 for Law by Indiatoday 2020
Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gujarat National Law University - [GNLU], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat BCI Estd 2003 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 7 for Law by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    7 Reviews found

    Anjali ChhanganiB. Com Llb (Honours)
    Batch : 2011
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes they provide internship basically internship is all practical aspect. Stipend should be given as per the companies. Some companies give stipend and some not. it's depends on the company.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    As we are the first batch of gnlu so we dont had seniors that time but our faculty in principal has arranged nice alumni its awesome.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    All the teachers are well qualified. All the teachers are expert in phd in law. (in a particular subject of law). As for a particular subject there will be a particular faculty for that. i. e for civil law there will be a civil law expert faculty for t

    Admission -
    10 /10

    Overall had a lovely faculty lovely management had an amazing life there which changed my life. Wonderful experience I had at only its changed my life as well as lovely friends I have. Those are Memorable days which never came back. Missed my college as well as my friends.

    Fees -

    Medium. It almost 6 years i left the college so now i dont know about fees structure. I can tell you 6 years before there will mess fees hostel fee as well as college fees all will be approx 1 lac. but recently i dont know if it will be increased or not.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams are done very strictly. There will be cameras in the class as one person is allowed in a sit. No mobile is allowed in the campus. There will be 3 invigilators in the class at the time of exams only 3 hours will be given for writing exams. About prac

    Scholarship -

    yes they provides scholarship. as i know toppers will be allowed scholarships about loans and all i have no clue.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Most of the students are get job thru placement only. I dont know about others but i can tell my experience as i opt one company in placement there will be proper procedure for it. I mean there will first written exam then interview and then negotiation about the package they are providing.

    Entrance Preview -

    CLAT. score i didnt remember and college selection is as per the rank. After you complete and clear you written examination. Then there will be interview with the college authorities and then you will be selected.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Its amazing whatever we want they provides us in the mess in hostel are amazing. like in hostel one room for 2 persons there will be 2 bed 2 table chair for study and 2 cloth stand, 2 cubboard for cloth and any other stuff u want to put it there. About m

    Events -
    10 /10

    Basically 5 days cultural program still remember most enjoyable days. One day there will face drawing competition second day there will be old times dress code like earlier times retro third should be cultural dress code day like this kind of enjoyment atmosphere will be there for some days. We used to go other colleges to for some competitions also.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    as i can say those campus life is amazing too much study is there but in a year we got opportunity to enjoy our life. there is not ratio abour gender. yes there will sports activity too like football ,volleyball competition for boys and for girls badminton competition. There will be gender sensation committee if any serious problem will be occured.

    Course Curriculum -

    Basically course is all about law practical as well as theorical. Mostly you have labor law corporate law criminal laws civil laws. Basically all the laws will be learned in 5 years course. Practically there will moot courts on which practically you will learn about the law differently.

    15 Nov 201558report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ILS Law College - [ILS]

    Pune, Maharashtra
    LLM 8.8 ₹65.32 K first year fees
    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Symbiosis Law School - [SLS]

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Dr Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University - [RMLNLU], Lucknow logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    National Law University - [NLU], Jodhpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Hidayatullah National Law University - [HNLU], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Anand Law College - [ALC], Anand logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    November 25, 2020

    10 Self Preparation Tips to ace CAT 2020

    CAT 2020 is one of the most competitive exams in India, with several millions of students attempting this prestigious management examination every year. The candidates who succeed in this highly rigorous exam are placed in some of the most globally recognized colleges in India. The best colleges und

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    B.Com + LLB {Hons.}AVG FEE - ₹172,400/Yr
    5 Years
    view more courses[5]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹700,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

    faculties

    Mr. Aston Joshua NathanHead and Professor, Department of Law
    Mr. Saurabh AnandHead and Professor, Department of Sociology
    Mr. Virendra Singh ThakurHead and Professor, Department of Law
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo

    NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 7.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala logo

    Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law - [RGNUL], Patiala

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad logo

    Sir L A Shah Law College, Ahmedabad

    LLB , ₹ 5.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi logo

    National Law University - [NLU], New Delhi

    PG Diploma in Law , ₹ 13 K TOTAL FEES
    8.8
    ×