Gujarat University - [GU] Rankings

×

Ranked 60 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 78 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 56 for Overall by QS 2019
Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC Grade B Ranked 60 for Overall by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.5/10

8.5/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    18 Reviews found

    C
    Chayan malooBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    9.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Lovely

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Yes placement is according to day student getting percentage and average student get the placement. Average package is also good.

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    V
    VikramsinghBCOMBatch : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    it has knowledgable faculty with good teaching experience There is huge campus The different type of activities and festival programs organised by college Sports competition and coaching are done in the college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There are many student who do the business because of commerce background and many are get placement through different companies on the basis of the their knowledge academic score and achievements most of preferred bank or corporate job and others are go with government jobs

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    Jay patelBachelor of Science [B.Sc]
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bhavans science college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    In campus placement, many companies come like a Zydus,Cadila intas, and 60 percent above students available in placement highest package is 250000 per year.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    O
    Osaka khanBsc microbiologyBatch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Its a premium reputed institute every possible activity to enhance the personality of an individual has been enculcted The variety of student helps to get the adventure of being in a thriving and healthy competitive environment while respecting the ethical and secular values of the citizen

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Good regular job campaigns are held and companies visit for hiring interns many opportunities are there for students to learn

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Hitesh gagnaniBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Garvi Gujarat University

    Placement -
    9 /10

    6th-Semester students are eligible for placement assistance and no formal companies come to college for placement but our college tries the level best to assist the student with prestigious law firms My plan is to practice independently after my degree.

    9/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    9/10campus life
    D
    Dipeshsinh ChauhanM.Sc.IT IMSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college/University information and my review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    No any type of bad remarks in my department. But may be in other departments and campus.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rohan PamnaniMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Application & Information Technology)
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Counseling

    5/10placement
    6/10college
    9/10course
    3/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.scBatch : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    My friends and sir's are suggested me to get admission in this college according to them this is good college so that is why I choose this college. And also This college is famous because here faculty and environment is amazing and also every year many students tops in university from this college.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    K
    Karan SajnaniBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It was always a dream for me to study in a government college. When I scored 77% in my 12th standard, i felt a bit more confident that i would get a good college. Finally, I got admission into HA College of Commerce which comes under Gujrat University.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2000
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    I have been shifted to Gujarat and hence ended up taking admission in Gujarat University. I took BMS as my course but here in Gujarat there wasn’t any course name BMS so I had an other option so I chose BBA as my course. Till date I haven’t faced any problem regarding my studies and I hope it will be the same in future.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    R
    Roma Ramchandani

    I want to do B.ED in externals from Gujarat University.. is it possible?

    22 Apr, 2020 19:06
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Roma, this university does not offers distance education.

    26 Apr, 2020 23:49

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    L J Institute of Business Administration - [LJIBA], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St Xavier's College

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya - [KSV], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya - [KSV]

    Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
    Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: Medical Admissions Cutoff Likely to Rise With the Rise in Toppers this Year

    NEET's cut-off marks for admission to undergraduate medical courses this year are set to be very high, with a huge increase in the number of top scorers compared to 2019. Comparison of data on NEET-UG scores for the two years revealed that 111 candidates scored 700 and above of a total of 720

    October 30, 2020

    Tamil Nadu: Govt decides to implement 7.5% quota for Govt school students in medical colleges; Read Details Here

    The Tamil Nadu Government would follow the executive order route to establish the 7.5 percent reservation in undergraduate medical courses for government school students on October 29, 2020, Thursday.  The reservation would be provided to candidates who have qualified for the National E

    October 30, 2020

    Bihar NEET Counselling 2020, Dates, Registration, Eligibility, and Participating Colleges

    Bihar NEET counselling 2020 is expected to start in the month of November 2020. The counselling will be conducted by Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB), Patna. The registrations for the for Bihar NEET 2020 Counselling (UGMAC) will be online.  Bihar candidates

    October 30, 2020

    Uttar Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020, Dates, Documents Required and Seat Allotment

    Directorate General of Medical Education and Training, UP conducts UP NEET Counselling and Seat Allotment Process. Uttar Pradesh MBBS/BDS Admission is based on scores obtained in NEET 2020. The state counselling schedule has not bee released yet but it is expected to st

    October 30, 2020

    Gujarat NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule Released, Registration Begins from Nov 02; Get Full Schedule Here

    The counselling dates for Gujarat NEET 2020 have been announced by ACPUGMEC. The Committee also released the colleges that will act as 'Help Centers' for document verification. Get Full Schedule Here. The Admission Committee for Professional Graduate Medical Educational Courses (ACPU

    October 30, 2020

    MP NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule Released, Registration Begins from Nov 01; Get Full Schedule Here

    The dates for Madhya Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020 have been announced by the state government. The eligible candidates will be able to register for MP NEET Counselling  2020 as of 1 November. Get More Details Here Department of Medical Education (DME), MP has announced the dates f

    October 29, 2020

    DU NEET 2020: Counselling Registration Begins; Check Steps to Register Here

    DU NEET counselling 2020 has started accepting applications for counselling from October 28, 2020. Candidates can now register themselves for the counselling process by November 2, 2020. The DU NEET counselling will be held to allot 660 seats for MBBS program and 50 sears for BDS progra

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Forensic SciencesAVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr
    2 Years
    Ph.D. CommerceAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    Ph.D. ScienceAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[171]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. B.V. PathakProfessor and Director, Department of Commerce
    Dr. H.C. SardarProfessor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. H.B. PandyaProfessor, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[20]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo

    Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Indus University, Ahmedabad logo

    Indus University, Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo

    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar

    M.Sc , ₹ 68.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    GLS University, Ahmedabad logo

    GLS University, Ahmedabad

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad

    BA , ₹ 11.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×