filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC, NAAC-B Estd 1949 State University
+ 33more

about college

Updated On - September 10th 2019 by SWATI MISHRA

Gujarat University, established in 1949 and situated in Ahmedabad, offers various degree courses in arts, science and commerce. The University is ranked first in Gujarat and 26th in India for the category “Public State Universities” under the prestigious Outlook ICARE-Indian Universities. There are various colleges affiliated under the University.

Official websitewww.gujaratuniversity.ac.in
Rankings1st in Gujarat
CoursesUG(62), PG(45). Ph.D
Mode of ApplicationOnline

Courses by Gujarat University

Gujarat University  holds the record of providing quality education through its affiliated colleges under various departments listed below:

Bachelor DepartmentsPostgraduate DepartmentsDoctoral Departments
ArtsArtsPhilosophy
ScienceScienceMedicine
Business AdministrationBusiness Administration
CommerceCommerce
LawsLaws
EducationEducation
Phy. EducationScience
Computer ApplicationInformation Technology
DramaForensic Science
Library Science & InformaticsJournalism
PhysiotherapyLabour Welfare
AnimationSurgery
NursingChirugai
Dental SurgeryAnimation
Physiotherapy
Dental Surgery
Development Communication

Note: These courses are provided by various colleges which are affiliated under the Gujarat University. 

Read More  Gujarat University Departments

Top Colleges affiliated by Gujarat University:

  • B.K School of Business Management
  • HL College of Commerce
  • AG Teachers College
  • ALT Training College
  • AMC Dental College
  • AMC MET Medical College and many more.

Read More  Gujarat University Courses and Fees


Gujarat University Admissions:

Bachelor Program

  • Admission Rounds and Process are based on declaration of results by concerned Board like CBSE, ISC and others boards.
  • University will continue Admission process based on merit for all the available seats in Colleges.

Postgraduate Program

  • University will conduct Admissions based on merit for all the available seats in College based on Bachelor degree Marks.

Doctoral Programs

  • University conducts its own Entrance exam for Ph.D admissions.
  • Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

Read More  Gujarat University Admissions


Gujarat University Placement Opportunities

  • There are various job fairs organised by the university for the colleges under its affiliation.
  • Various High Profile companies visit the Campus for the recruitment drives and workshops.
  • some of Top Recruiters are:
  • Maruti Suzuki
  • Tripada Group of Institutions
  • TCS
  • Infosys
  • Wipro
  • Gruh Finance Ltd and many more

Various Employment Related News:

  • Highest offer at B.K School of Professional Studies: INR 7 Lakh
  • GUPC Placement for Infosys Campus drive and HDFC bank organized every year

Read More  Gujarat University Placements


Gujarat University Library:

Gujarat University has established one of the Largest University Library System across the State that indeed plays a vital role in the acquisition and dissemination of academic and research information to meet the present and future needs of the University.

11,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Lalit Rajkumar Lakhani , Batch: Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]-2016

9.8/10

"It was an offline process at our time we go to collage and get the form from them then we have to fill it and verify it from our school and then we have to submit to selected collage with photocopy of our 12std maro sheet along with the money and then we have to wait till merit list"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • Outlook logo

    Outlook

    RANKED  #78

    Overall (National)

    nearest ranking

    Jain University - [JU]
    Ranked #77
    Score 65.2
    Goa University
    Ranked #76
    Score 65.4
    O. P. Jindal Global Unive...
    Ranked #79
    Score 63.8
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technolo...
    Ranked #80
    Score 63.7
    Maharaja Sayajirao Univer...
    Ranked #81
    Score 63.7

    QS World University Rankings logo

    QS World University Rankings

    RANKED  #56

    Overall (National)


    UNI Rank logo

    UNI Rank

    RANKED  #104

    Overall (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 7 students ratings

    7.1/10

    8.3/10academic
    6.4/10accommodation
    8.0/10faculty
    7.1/10infrastructure
    6.7/10placements
    6.3/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    course
    campus
    knowledge
    hostel
    gender
    admission
    faculty
    structure
    facility
    scholarship
    rollwala
    entrance
    research
    curriculum
    company
    Vankar Jignesh RupabhaiB.scBatch : 2015
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college life

    Remarks -

    No i have no negative thoughts of my college it is really good experience of my life i never miss my college and all atmosphere and all the faculty , students , and in the last i want to thank to my all college mate


    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    Priya BabariyaMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Batch : 2018
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great expireance

    Remarks -

    Good things are always supportive staff n students.


    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    Lalit Rajkumar LakhaniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -

    Good Remarks - It have very educated faculty and good in study with others


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Prajapati KaushalM.SCBatch : 2008
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The golden days of my life.

    Remarks -

    Best location. Lots of trees. Piecefull environment & helping faculty & supporting friends.Exlent management of HOD.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    2/10social life
    Jitesh PokarMsc MicrobiologyPursued 1st year
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Overall good experience

    Remarks -

    For study it is good college to be in since no other college at this cost. For overall development it's not up to the mark. If u want overall performance opt outside Gujarat. Faculty are good but only gives classic knowledge nothing about recent developme


    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Sports
    Medical
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Comp Labs
    Laboratory
    Classrooms
    Cafeteria
    Communication Centre
    Library
    Security

    placements View All

    Infosys
    Torrent
    Zydus

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Navrangpura
    Ahmedabad - 380009
    Gujarat , India

    0.60KmL.D. Engineering College

    079-26301341 , 26300105 , 26308565

    Comments

    Comments


    22 Comments
    Poonam mehta

    I want to take admission in MSc nursing . please tell me the criteria of admission

    19 Jul, 2019 16:26
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Poonam, admission to this course is done on the basis of NEET PG score.

    19 Jul, 2019 16:45
    Sadikali

    Is in this college availableMBA seat H

    07 Jun, 2019 10:37
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sadikali, admission process for MBA is already in process. Last date to apply for admission is July 3, 2019 (tentatively). You can check MBA Admission Details in the university from here.

    07 Jun, 2019 10:55
    Khushboo kanthariya

    Is in this college available clinical psychology in MA?

    22 May, 2019 17:24
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Khushboo, the college offers general psychology course in MA instead of Clinical Psychology. You may check the Admission Procedure of the same from here.

    22 May, 2019 17:56
    Dr Sonali vala

    Hiiii.. I completed bhms now. I want to go for forensic science.. Can I do??? How to apply???

    31 Aug, 2018 11:37
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sonali, The University Contact Number:- 079-26301341,26300105 to get the Admission details.

    31 Aug, 2018 16:09
    Chaudharihimanikumarisunilbhai

    Any seats empty in m.Sc chemistry.

    02 Aug, 2018 11:24
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sir, Please contact to this no. 079-26301341 , 26300105 for getting the seat Information.

    02 Aug, 2018 13:08
    Ragini Nadar

    I am ragini Nadar bsc student. Now I want to do msc nursing in forensic science. Is it available in your college.

    24 Jul, 2018 23:25
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Ragini, Yes this course is available in this college.

    25 Jul, 2018 13:34
    Satyam Vanshal

    Any seats empty in BCA?

    23 Jul, 2018 14:15
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Satyam, To get details about seat please contact 079-26301341 , 26300105.

    24 Jul, 2018 12:24
    Aishane sethi

    Sir I have completed my bachelor's degree from CBZ (bsc).. And now I want to do my masters degree from forensic science... Can I do from this university. Do enterance exam valid??

    23 Jul, 2018 11:26
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Aishane, The admission for the msc forensic science is based on the merit

    23 Jul, 2018 13:13
    hardika nimavat

    Hi I am NIMAVAT HARFIKA LALITBHAI. I was just cleared my master degree of arts with psychology (70.50%). Now I want to admitted in m phil at Gujarat university. so please help me to find a syllabus of entrance exam of it.

    11 Jul, 2018 16:30
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Hardika, The Selection For the m.phil is based on Entrance Exam, Group Discussion and Personal Interview. for more information you may contact to 079-26301341, 26300105, 26308565.

    11 Jul, 2018 18:29
    Akash Sugandh

    Is admission open for b.Com may know the date for admission and what is the procedure for admission in b.com

    14 Jun, 2018 13:34
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Akash, Please check this official website to get the information about Admission guidelines of this University i.e. http://www.gujaratuniversity.org.in

    14 Jun, 2018 15:39

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    HL College of Commerce - [HLCC], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    HL College of Commerce - [HLCC]
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    NAAC
    MG Science Institute, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    MG Science Institute
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    NAAC
    Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Ahmedabad University
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    UGC
    Indus University, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Indus University
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    AICTE
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    St Xavier's College
    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    UGC

    news view all

    July 26, 2019

    NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

    Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

    August 21, 2019

    NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

    Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

    July 26, 2019

    NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

    The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

    June 25, 2019

    NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

    Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

    June 28, 2019

    NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

    National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

    June 28, 2019

    NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

    NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

    July 04, 2019

    NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

    NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

    June 28, 2019

    NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

    नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPT
    4 Years
    BAAVG FEE - ₹2,447/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc
    3 Years
    view more courses[100]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. B.V. PathakProfessor and Director, Department of Commerce
    Dr. H.C. SardarProfessor, Department of Commerce
    Dr. H.B. PandyaProfessor, Department of Commerce
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya, Gandhi Nagar logo
    Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya, Gandhi NagarB.Sc , ₹ 56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
    Nirma University - [NU], AhmedabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.97 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
    GLS University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Saurashtra University, Rajkot logo
    Saurashtra University, RajkotM.Sc , ₹ 55.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo
    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], AhmedabadBA , ₹ 11.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.4
    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh VidyanagarB.Sc , ₹ 61.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    4.3
    ×