filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC Estd 1961 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.8/10

9.3/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
second year
fee structure
old campus
placement process
industry
faculty
hostel
internship
business
banking
scholarship
program
addition
option
LopaMBA/PGDM
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Red Bricks: A constant inspiration to grow!

Remarks -

The 2 years at IIMA are un-paralleled in terms of learning and developing a well-rounded personality. Working beside and learning from some of the best brains and talents around, it not only teaches you the importance of humility and remaining grounded, but enlivens a constant pursuit to grow and get better at what you do. I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything.


Entrance Preview -

The first step was to bell the CAT 2012. Amidst job responsibilities, most of the preparation happened in the last one month prior to CAT. But, the greater challenge is converting a call – especially since all shortlisted candidates are most certainly smart, well-read and with great career profiles. Most of the IIM interviews are a two-stage process with GD/Written, followed by PI. Some might even ask to submit an SOP beforehand. An honest answer to the basic HRQs and a clarity on why one want...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Atul MehtaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2007
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bestest college in the world

Remarks -

Top class management in the best management school. very helpful and very process-oriented


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to do an MBA to gain holistic knowledge about the business environment and, hence, I appeared for CAT. I prepared for around 4-5 months and devoted around 2 hours daily for the same. I took coaching from TIME, NOIDA and the faculty there helped me a lot in cracking the exam. I had final admission offers from 13 B-schools including all the IIMs, MDI, FMS, IIFT etc. I chose IIMA because of the world-class faculty, pedagogy and the alumni network. The 2 years I spent there have been the be...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
ShujaishPGDMPursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living up to the expectation

Remarks -

Most of the things about this place is good. The experience that you have here is greater than the sum of the parts. But there are few bad things also like every other college related to administration.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 2015 because it was the only exam through which they took students in the college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Hospital Management)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT is the entrance exam which I have appeared and I got 98% percentage for that exam .I opt IIM Ahmedabad because it is a very reputed college with good academic excellence for students.


Placement -

The placement is 100 percent as our college is one of the best colleges in India and there are number of companies who are ready to place students of our college as they know the value of our college and how good the students are. There are many job opportunity as we get many opportunity in the field of what we have been specialised.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Rakshit AgarwalPost Graduate Program in Management [PGPM] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT (99.71). I had calls from all IIMs - chose IIMA because of the brand and also because Ahmedabad is my hometown. Once the CAT results were announced, IIMA came with its shortlist of candidates for interview. I was interviewed by 2 current professors. It was a 40 minute interview, with one professor playing the good cop and another one playing bad cop role.


Placement -

I would rate the placement and job opportunities as one of the best in the country. All the top companies across all the domains come to campus for placements. 100% of the students got placed. Example of companies and packages are as follows: Consult - McK, BCG, Bain (around 30 lakhs p.a. including bonus), Banks - Citi, CS, HSBC, BAML (around 50-70 lakhs p.a. including bonus).


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
rajatPGPXBatch : 2011
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I think the college prepares you well for the industry in terms of discipline and rigour. if you can handle the first year at IIMA, you can pretty much handle anything in life.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT;Reputation of the institute & professors was the first thing I was looking for. In addition, Affordability visa international institutes played an important role in my decision.This is where IIMA really scores above other campuses. We have over 50 years of alums in the industry who always are willing to help out younger alums.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Arjun JayasimhaPgdm (Mba)Batch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Work hard to make it count

Remarks -

Call me biased, but I think the college prepares you well for the industry in terms of discipline and rigour. if you can handle the first year at IIMA, you can pretty much handle anything in life.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 99. 52% I opted for IIMA as it is the best MBA college in the countryI had calls from IIMC, IIMI and IIMK but converted IIMA and IIMK. Went to IIMA finally.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Amit KumarPGDMBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College life is sometimes very hectic during the 2 years, especially 1st year when we are not used to such rigorous pressure. The management must ensure that people get outlets to release this pressure, like some fun events and if possible to reduce the n


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT and scored 96 percentile. I chose to do MBA during my engineering days, because I wanted to get into the managerial field and increase my options of choosing job. I chose IIM A because its is the best in India and it is a matter of pride for me.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Rahul YelisettiPGDMBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote the CAT 2009 the first computerized CAT exam. I scored 99.94 percentile. Post that I received calls from IIM A,C & L. For IIM A the admission process had two rounds, one an essay writing based on a topic provided on the spot and a personal interview.


Placement -

Everyone on campus was placed details available on IIM A website). Close to a 100 companies could be higher had visited the campus with salaries ranging from Rs 10 lakhs to 25 lakhs rough estimates, leaving aside the outliers. The job opportunities are excellent however the academic rigour and preparation required to be placed is as demanding.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Manish JainPGPXPursued 1st year
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best in world

Remarks -

Apart from everything that is great, Institute is still need to evolve in new generation of marketing of its own brands. It is very important that it becomes one of the top 10 global b-school.


Entrance Preview -

GMAT;Reputation of the institute & professors was the first thing I was looking for. In addition, Affordability vis-a-vis international institutes played an important role in my decision.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Nirma University - [NU]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Ahmedabad University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Shanti Business School - [SBS]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

October 17, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode has released CAT 2019 Mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 09, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

August 29, 2019

CAT 2019 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2019 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases and

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹2,445,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹7,200,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], Kozhikode logo
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMK], KozhikodeMBA/PGDM , ₹ 8.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
MICA - The School of Ideas, AhmedabadM.Phil/Ph.D in Management , ₹ 27.5 K TOTAL FEES
8.1
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], Kolkata logo
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMC], KolkataMBA/PGDM , ₹ 27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Indian School of Business - [ISB], Hyderabad logo
Indian School of Business - [ISB], HyderabadMBA/PGDM , ₹ 34.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], Lucknow logo
Indian Institute of Management - [IIM], LucknowExecutive MBA , ₹ 23.8 L TOTAL FEES
9.3
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], Bangalore logo
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB], BangaloreMBA/PGDM , ₹ 21.39 L TOTAL FEES
9.7
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR], Mumbai logo
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR], MumbaiGraduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 4.92 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], Jamshedpur logo
Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI], JamshedpurGraduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 8.5 L TOTAL FEES
9.2
×