Junagadh Agricultural University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh, Gujarat AICTE, ICAR Estd 1972 State University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Course
    Faculty
    Government
    Gujarat
    Semester
    Culture
    Knowledge
    Merit List
    Admission
    Agriculture
    Science
    Junagadh
    System
    Graduation

    11 Reviews found

    R
    Rahul BambhroliyaBsc. (Hons.) AgriculturePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    1/10placement
    7/10social life
    5/10course
    7/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    College of agriculture, khapat, Porbandar

    Alumni/Alumna -

    As i am from first batch. So we have no seniors. But yes we are useful to our juniors in every way. And ou juniors are also good and they also helpful to us. But yeah i want to say about my junior, we r only 20 but my new juniors batch is of 40 students, they are too good and follow every rules and became freindly with us in every situation

    Faculty -
    6 /10

    Best faculty of some subjects.my college is new. And i am from first batch. So we have to suffer a lot. We have to depend on university faculty. So faculty came twice a week from university and teach us. We have faculty of 6 teachers only.

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    Yes, i have to said something. As i tell you that my college is new,so when we go there, there is no any college or hostel facilities available for three years. We remain in farmers trainees hostel. And for lecture we gone in conference hall of krushi vigyan kendra - porbandar. So basically its my request to government that please first of all build up the college and hostel and avail all facilities, then only start admission, otherwise first 3-4 batch dont get any facilities.

    Admission -

    Through 12 result(60%) + Gujcet(state board-40%) entrance examination for agriculture, medical and paramedical. I have to fill up the form first and get booklet through which i get all details of agriculture collehes of Gujarat and it is different for cbse students. So as i m cbse board student. Through that merit list i got admission

    Fees -

    Fee structure is feasible, because it is government college that's why and we have to gave 8000-8500 fee. Fee structure for payment sheats is expensive because that students have to pay 50,000 extra fees. But that system of payment sheat is closed now. There is not any gym and library facility available in my college but this is all due to new college but still they got oir fees which we want didn't want to gave.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    There are no placements done last few years. For job opportunities we have to give different exams. And depend on private companies too for job opportunity. There is no internship like but we have ELP (Experiental Learning Programme) through which we get practical knowledge. This is acoording to subject we selected.

    Scholarship -

    For scholarship all students whether from obc category or general or sc/st. All depend on digital gujarat (Dr. Ambedkar scholarship) and second one is merit cum scholarship which is gaven to two scholar students based on 12 result.

    Events -
    7 /10

    World water day, Parthenium week (this is a weed) celebrated for their control, tree growing every year and under NSS we had done different activities like cleanliness. Teacher's day on that day we gave speeches and teachers too. Drawing competition in which most of students participate and get ranks. N mainly we celebrate 2nd october day- birth of Mahatma Gandhi. On that day. We perform a rally in nearby college and use some posters through which we gave some thoughts of Gandhiji and cleanliness and sanitation related. And mainly we celebrate Independence day and Republic Day with good activities and smiling faces.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Firstly when we came. As new college and hostel are to bulid that's why we dont got good facilities but after diwali. We are shifting to our new hostel which provide all facilities totally. Best hostel ever.

    Course Curriculum -

    There are 8-10 subjects, we have to clear in one semester. There are total 5 exams conducted. First hourly (10 marks), Second hourly(10 marks), Internal practical (20 marks), External practical (80 marks), Final theory exam (80 marks), Total =200 marks There are credit system through which CGPA/OGPA calculated.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    As college is new. Building is not ready. So we have only chemistry lab available but instruments are came. So as college become ready, instruments are shifted. There are not so much extracurricular activities done as there are not more staff so through which they have to handle everything. Related to sports,there is not any ground other than volleyball, but every items of all types of aports available to us. That is gud facility provided by my college.

    24 Jan 202010report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Junagadh Agricultural University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List

    Junagadh Agricultural University is an agricultural university in India. The university is offering admission in agriculture and allied sciences, i.e., agriculture, agricultural engineering and fisheries. This is one of the top university in India for Biological research. The university is proving s

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹29,190/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[67]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. I. YusufzaiHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. K. H. VadherHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. P. V. ParmarHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur logo

    Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    BA College of Agriculture, Anand logo

    BA College of Agriculture, Anand

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 1.1 L TOTAL FEES
    8.1
    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari logo

    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 45.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×