Junagadh Agricultural University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh, Gujarat AICTE, ICAR Estd 1972 State University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 11 students ratings
Claim This College

7.8/10

7.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Course
    Faculty
    Government
    Gujarat
    Semester
    Culture
    Knowledge
    Merit List
    Admission
    Agriculture
    Science
    Junagadh
    System
    Graduation

    11 Reviews found

    Paras SutariyaB.Sc In AgriculturePursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    6/10course
    4/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    College is best

    Internship -
    9 /10

    I have no idea about this but there is 2600 rs stupend is provide studnt for thre final year internship and there is big collage tour is organize at last sem of the study

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes there is more bad day at the time of alumni and senior study is very bad becouse where anual day is hald that time all the studnt fight and lots of bad thing done here

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Faculty is also what to do they are also not responsible for this system

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Yes there is more much good managemnet in our other univeraity collge like horticulturw collage management is good and other campus related this is very big and greenery is more

    Fees -

    Feasible 7500 per semester in which hoatel fee is also included and library charge and lot of sports charge magazine fee all the charge is incukded in this

    Exam Structure -

    We have 200 marks exam for each subject and 10 10 marks is provude for 2 hourly test means two exam 1 hourly test is for 10 marks so 20 is that and internal practical have 20 marks nad 80 marks extarnla practical and 80 marks extarnal theory and in this 6

    Scholarship -

    Yes dhanuka compny provide scholqrship and govermnet scollarshpi is also provide by collage and load is provide by bank so it is not know about thais

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Thereis wide opportunitues for job in goverment sector or privet also and most of studnt make there own business becose this feild is lot of scope

    Entrance Preview -

    I am done ny diploma in agriculture and through that diploma certificate i take admition in b.sc degree so general entrance was conducted and i got 78 marks out of 100 and my marit number is 20 but in my state there is four agriculture university anad, junagadh, navsari, dantiwada but our reservation system is wrost so i didnt get adimition in anad there is 8 seat of open studnt and we are three in 20 number but our open seat is given in reservation quata and so i didnt get adimiton in anad so.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel rate is 1000 rs per semester or 1500 rs mess charge as per fiod bill becouse we handle self mess system so.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Cultural eventNavratri functionAnnual dayHoli dayAlumni dayAll type of managemnet festivalsNSS camp at state level national level and international level

    Course Curriculum -

    There is course is too much long nit hard but to much long course ane our collage time is 8am to 5:45 pm so to much time we spend in collageand that reason.

    08 Nov 201591report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Junagadh Agricultural University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List

    Junagadh Agricultural University is an agricultural university in India. The university is offering admission in agriculture and allied sciences, i.e., agriculture, agricultural engineering and fisheries. This is one of the top university in India for Biological research. The university is proving s

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹29,190/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[67]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. I. YusufzaiHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. K. H. VadherHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. P. V. ParmarHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner logo

    Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 12.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari logo

    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 45.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 19.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    BA College of Agriculture, Anand logo

    BA College of Agriculture, Anand

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 1.1 L TOTAL FEES
    8.1
    Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
    5.1
    ×