Junagadh Agricultural University Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh - Reviews

Junagadh, Gujarat AICTE, ICAR Estd 1972 State University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

7.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Course
    Faculty
    Government
    Gujarat
    Semester
    Culture
    Knowledge
    Merit List
    Admission
    Agriculture
    Science
    Junagadh
    System
    Graduation

    11 Reviews found

    P
    Purohit shivam a.HorticulturalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    College review

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No i have no problem from senior students. They are also leaving in our hostel and used to friendly behavior with other junior students. They help us in study, sports games, cultural activities and many more activities.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    All faculty members are good and gives proper attention on every student. They arrange extra class also if you have any doubts in any subject or topic. Overall all faculty members are good in behavior.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Our college is spread in wide range of area and has good infrastructure. It has sports ground,badminton court, table tennis room, gym and well equipped laboratory for experiments. So i have no problem with college.

    Admission -

    By merit list round, there is so many rounds on the base of merit. You have to choose college as per your choice and you will get admission if your name come in merit list. There are four horticultural colleges in Gujarat.

    Fees -

    There is total eight semesters in four year and you have to pay about 7000 to 13500 for each semester. You can pay your fees in bank and also in college by debit or credit card.but have to must pay your fees by debit or credit card in college.

    Scholarship -

    Yes there is many type of scholarships which can help students in financial conditions. Colleges dose not give any scholarships but government provides scholarships to students for this course. Mysy scholarships is available for students.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is no internship. But placement is present in our college. Many students are selected by private companies like insecticide companies, tissue culture companies, irrigation companies and many more companies are comes for selecting the student.

    Hostel Facilities -
    6 /10

    I am a local boy so i am not living in hostel. So i have no idea about hostel. But have used to visit in college hostel to spend my time with friends so hostel conditions is good for stay. And there is big and airy rooms, two students per room.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Our horticultural college doesn't arrange any event but agricultural students arrange many party like fressures party, fair well party, annual function and many more functions are arranged by them for enjoyment.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    There are many cultural programs, sports and other programs arranged in our college. If any student perform well they are selected for state level or national level competitions. Soprts like indoor games are outdoor are also arranged.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    Course has many subjects per sem, you have to do field work in practical & also attain lacturs during working days, there is total three exam in per semester one mid term, one practical, and one final exam.

    22 Oct 201920report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Junagadh Agricultural University Result 2020: Entrance Exam, Merit List

    Junagadh Agricultural University is an agricultural university in India. The university is offering admission in agriculture and allied sciences, i.e., agriculture, agricultural engineering and fisheries. This is one of the top university in India for Biological research. The university is proving s

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹29,190/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc AgronomyAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Genetics and Plant BreedingAVG FEE - ₹39,140/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[67]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. S. I. YusufzaiHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. K. H. VadherHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    Prof. P. V. ParmarHead and Professor, Department of Aquaculture
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari logo

    Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 45.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur logo

    Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University - [SDAU], Palanpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
    5.1
    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

    Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

    Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    School of Agriculture, Rai University - [SOA], Ahmedabad logo

    School of Agriculture, Rai University - [SOA], Ahmedabad

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×