Kachchh University - [KSKVKU], Kachchh - Reviews

Kachchh, Gujarat Estd 2003 State University

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Tolani College of Arts and Science (7)
Tolani Commerce College - [TCC] (7)
Gujarat Adani Institute of Medical Sciences - [GAIMS] (5)
Shree J.B. Thachker Commerce College (4)
SRK Institute of Management and Computer Education (2)
Sanskar Institute of Management & Information Techonogy - [SMIT] (2)
Tolani Institute of Pharmacy (1)
Company (4)
Course (4)
Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Computer (3)
Experience (3)
Process (3)
Examination (2)
Master (2)
Science (2)
Structure (2)
Kachchh (1)
Krantiguru (1)
Krishna (1)
Shyamji (1)

4 Reviews found


st
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No. As there is new course introduced here so there is no more advertisement of this course hence major companies doesn't even aware about this university.

Remarks :

There are 90 % good moments or memories with this university i have. There is no bad thing but we can say that university is new since it is introduced in 2004 and my course is introduces in 2009 so there are lack of some facilities here. but as time passes now it is fully functional and global university. There is world class virtual classroom has been developed using which we can connect to any person for any seminar of events from any place in world. My university is best among all.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Ya i know about scholarship which was provided to students from Minority casts and Scheduled casts or ST students in each and every year. they have to feel up forms and submit their proof and account details and scholarship were provided to them around 25000 to 40000

Exam Structure :

Exams are as per university structure. There are always first written exam is arranged and computer practicals and viva were taken after written examination. There is very chilled and peaceful environment during exam days. Viva examination were also taken by external faculties so that we can get industrial experience.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

in first theree years of bechlors we studies yearly system with 25000 fees. we were paying fees half yearly i.e 12500.Fee structure is quite feasible to all students as there is minimal fees according to other colleges and universities. we can pay fees by cheque or cash.

Entrance Preview :

I had Passed 12th Science and want to be Software Engineer. So i heard about the new integrated course at my home town which was M.Sc(CA & IT) which is 5years integrated course with Master Degree. I had submitted forms and on merit i have selected without any examination.

College Events :

There are different events are celebrated in our university, As all students living college life so we were celebrating Different college days and also we were arranging different technical events. Youth festival is our major event in which all different faculties were participating and all students came from different colleges to participate in different events

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel facilities are pretty well here as there is single separate room for single student there are 96 rooms were there in starting days and now new structure is also ready which includes 400 rooms. There is one big hall for prayer, TV room is also there, sports groung is also there near hostel, hostel is located in university campus. so our uni. is 227 acres big. Girls hostel is also separate with same facilities. Mess is there with good food quality. there is 40 rs coupan for lunch.

Campus Life :

Campus life was awesome. I have many memories related to campus as i am active and regular student. i have won gold medal from hon. Vice president Mr. Hamid Ansari in Master Degree 2015. there were convocation every year organized by university. i was happy to be part of it 4 to 5 years. i was volunteer and we are handling computer networks and everything related to computer science field. we are organizing different sports activities such as vollyball, cricket , tournament, kabaddi, etc .we are arranging debates on different events in youth festival.

Alumni/Alumna :

As we are pioneer batch in this particular course so we are most or super seniors here. Alumni network is pretty well here.

Faculty :

One of the best and well educated faculties are here in this university. they are very interesting as new batch and new course in this university. Faculties with Master Degrees are there. All faculties are like friends and that's why each and every student is happy with the staff. Different Guide for different languages and all are supportive. They are explaining with Projectors and .ppt and also seminars were given there. We can share our personal problems with them and they will be treating us like elder brother/sister.There are lots of memories i have with faculties and they all are still connected with me.

Admission :

Admission process is simple as i have submitted application form along with 12th results. Commerce and Science stream students can be eligible for this course. So after submission of form and after 15 days i visited university campus student's corner and there is list of students who qualified on merit and i found my name on the list so i am happy to be selected. After that i have been called for confirmation and fee submission so i went to university and do the remaining process and get the admission successfully

Placement Experience :

I am lucky that there is first time placement arrangement has been done here and company from ahmedabad came here and i am selected with three process tests, first is aptitude test second is IQ test and third phase is interview. there are 50 to 80 students appeared in this placement and we 3 are selected from three different course.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course is pretty well designed as there are list of Computer fundamentals and languages which are base to be master in Comouter science field.In bechlors,there are basic languages such as C,C++,java,html,.net etc and in master there are advanced languages such as, Android, Adv.java, Adv. Networking, Industrial Projects etc. overall well structured course curriculum is there in this university. you can research on any particular project if you want

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Tolani Motwane Institute of Law - [TMIL]
LLB 7.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tolani Institute of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy 11.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tolani Commerce College - [TCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
Dada Dukhayal College of Education
SRK Institute of Management and Computer Education
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.1 12.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr HR Gajwani College of Education
B.Ed 31 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Tolani College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
Shri HK Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shri HK Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.5 2.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 7.3 7.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Sheth RA Shah College of Arts and Commerce - [BSRASCAC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CU Shah Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

CU Shah Arts College

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BA 7.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

News

Gujarat PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 21, 2017
Gujarat PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Gujarat PG 2017 Medical admission would be provided on the basis of NEET PG Score. Gujarat University is coordinating authority for managing admission on the basis of NEET PG All India Merit List and State Merit List.  NBE (National Board of Examinations) will provide all the data and state mer

Madhya Pradesh PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 20, 2017
Madhya Pradesh PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

The Madhya Pradesh PG Medical Admission will be done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 scores. Following the judgement of Supreme Court in 2016, There will be no separate State medical entrance exam for MBBS/BDS or MD/MS Admission. NEET PG 2017 was conducted in December, 2016 in an online mode. The

Goa PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 19, 2017
Goa PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

The Admission to Goa PG Medical Courses will be done on NEET 2017 Scores. Following the judgement of Supreme Court in 2016, DTE Goa will not conduct any separate entrance exam for Goa PG Medical Admission 2017-18. However, the counselling and Admission to the MD/MS Institutes will be organised by th

Odisha PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 18, 2017
Odisha PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Admission of the candidates to the medical courses such as Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Surgery (MS) in the state of Odisha will be done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 scores. The admission will be strictly done on the ranking of aspirants. NEET PG 2017 examination was conducted on Decembe

Maharashtra PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 18, 2017
Maharashtra PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Maharashtra PG Admission through NEET PG 2017 - Admission process for post-graduate medical courses like MD (Doctor of Medicine) /MS (Master of Surgery) in Maharashtra will done on the basis of NEET PG 2017 score. The colleges in Maharashtra will not conduct any special entrance exam for the admissi

Jharkhand PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017
February 17, 2017
Jharkhand PG Medical Admission through NEET PG 2017

Jharkahnd PG Medical Admission 2017 – Admission in Post Graduate Medical Courses like Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Master of Surgery (MS) in the colleges located in Jharkhand city will be done on the basis of NEET PG scores. There will be no entrance exam for the admission in MD/MS courses in J

NEET PG 2017 Counselling Details
February 13, 2018
NEET PG 2017 Counselling Details

NEET PG 2017 counselling will be held in the month of March 2017. As NEET PG 2017 results were already declared, the counselling schedule for the 50% All India Quota seats will be released soon. Candidates can check the Counselling details on the official website of MCC. There will be two rounds of

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Rajeswaran Professor, Department of English
Dr. Balaji Associate Professor, Department of English
Prof. Dr. Mahesh Joshi Professor, Department of Economics