filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Baroda - Reviews

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Baroda - Reviews

Baroda, Gujarat NAAC, UGC Estd 1949 State University

College rating

based on 89 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
fee structure
exam structure
entrance exam
sem exam
fees structure
gender ratio
internal exam
course fee
campus life
good
course
year
exam
faculty
Kuldip RavalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college with every facilities

Remarks -

Extracurricular activities are good remarks. But the bad remarks are also extracurricular activities as you can be diverted to a different addiction from study.


Admission -

The admission process was so simple. The form you have to apply is the online process and then the authorities give the dates of merit of selected students in the online and offline process. You have to then go for a scheduled process of selecting your subject in the faculty wise offices. The students with good marks have their own selected subjects. Note-- you have to submit your documents(Xerox) and have to show the original documents.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sujit KavaiyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall good

Remarks -

There are minimum two faculties at each one subject accept the maths 1 and maths 2 faculties are well trained to teach you what they want they will care about your experience knowledge and everything devil help you to make your projects.


Admission -

I got the admission through ACPDC. Take a booklet and code then create an account on the website, then wait for the merit number then choose your college and wait for the confirmation from the college then submit your documents


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Yukta SharmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2000
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college gives a good future

Remarks -

My college just needs to find a good infrastructure for itself and for the student because it makes confidence in students.


Entrance Preview -

I opted MSU for my further studies because firstly it is a very good college for studies and has a very great reputation also and secondly it is a government college so comparatively fees is also very less. Before selecting this college I made a research on it about college environment, teachers, facilities, study material and all, and I was satisfied from its results that's why I opted for Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Jimit ParikhMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2014
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice Collage and all the teachers are good qualified and they teach good.

Remarks -

this college is the best and they provide all the facilities. and best management in this college.


Entrance Preview -

because its good college.and its popular college in vadodara.and its 35th number of a university in the world and in this college all the students are highly qualified so its good qualified college. this college includes all the department of studies for bachelors and masters and Ph.D. level. this college has a good campus for students.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Bhardwajgiri Goswami Post Graduate Program in Banking & Insurance [PGPIBI]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2020
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

I will be neutral to this University need development


Entrance Preview -

The quality of education the surrounding the atmosphere and the reputation of college was my first criteria to opt this college. Later I was also influenced by the talks of the students who were studying in this college. First, I visited the college once and then only decided to chose this one.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
RONAK PRAJATIBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Maharaja sayajirao university baroda

Remarks -

In my opinion m.s.u is the best University for studying any course.


Admission -

When I passed out 12th.after I fill the form for admission in a cyber cafe. After the selection I got challan copy .and I paid challan in the suggested bank. after the payment, I get payment confirmation from the bank and my admission is confirmed. now according to my percentage I go there and submitted my documents and they confirmed it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sourabh NandanwarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Pride Of Gujarat

Remarks -

As far as remark, at the time of election in the university, the violence between parties takes place, but MS university has their own police to tackle problems like this.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is one of the best college in the whole Gujarat. Many students from gujarat come to the MS University to achieve their dreams by selecting courses of their choice. It has a very good reputation in Gujarat state. It is also a government univerity.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Tilala Nikhil Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About whole college

Remarks -

Mostly in our college department laboratories needs very strong investment but in 2020 it has been announced that our whole faculty goes under redevelopment.


Entrance Preview -

Because I heard from other students and family members about it, it is 125 years old and particularly in the engineering faculty, the training and placement cell works very well. From last year our faculty has the highest package of 17.5 lakes and 4 students are placed in this package. also, we have good bonds with companies like reliance, tata, Birla, ABB, Simons, etc.


6/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Bhuva Mihir Rajubhai

I Got 70% In Gujrat Board And 150 Marks In Nata Also I Got 95 Percentile In Jee Paper 2 Can I Eligible For MSU ..??

09 May, 2019 09:53
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Bhuva, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the eligibility criteria for the same. You may also check Eligibility Criteria of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

09 May, 2019 10:08
Pragati Agrawal

I am currently giving my bcom final year examinations.Am I eligible for admission in MA IN PSYCHOLOGY in this college????

17 Apr, 2018 15:30
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Pragati, You get information about the Eligibility Criteria and Admission Procedure of MA Program, please contact on 0265-2795555, 2789485.

17 Apr, 2018 16:09

- No more comments -

news view all

May 17, 2019

NATA 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2019 Answer Key for April session has been released on May 16. All the candidates who appeared for the examination on April 14 can check on the official website of exam. The result for same was declared on May 3, 2019 at nata.in.  Mar

November 30, 2017

NATA Application Form 2019

NATA Application Form 2019 will be available in the online mode from January, 2019 till March, 2019. Students have to go through these steps for NATA Registration, i.e. filling personal details, uploading scanned copy of the photograph and taking printout of the completely filled NATA Application

November 29, 2017

NATA 2019 Result

NATA 2019 Result will be declared tentatively in the 1st week of June, 2019 by the conducting body of CoA (Council of Architecture). Candidates can download their result from the official website i.e. www.nata.in by entering their candidate ID and password. NATA 2019 Scorecard will evaluate candi

March 16, 2019

NATA 2019 Notification, Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern & Syllabus

National Aptitude Test in Architecture or NATA is facilitated by the Council of Architecture (CoA). The national level architecture exam is held annually to test candidates’ aptitude and provide them admissions to the 5-year B.Arch. Degree program. NATA 2019 is held in

November 29, 2017

NATA Admit Card 2019

NATA 2019 Admit Card will release tentatively in the fourth week of March, 2019. Candidates can download their admit card through online mode from the official website, i.e. www.nata.in by logging in with their User ID and Password. It will be available until the day of NATA 2019 exam.

November 28, 2017

NATA 2019 Exam Pattern

NATA 2019 or National Aptitude Test in Architecture 2019, organized by Council of Architecture or COA is a national-level examination for admission of candidates into the architecture program all over the country. NATA 2019 comprises 2 papers: Paper 1 and Paper 2. The exam will be held in offline

August 03, 2017

Anna University to conduct TANATA 2017 for B.Arch Admissions

Anna University will be conducting separate Tamil Nadu Aptitude Test in Architecture (TANATA) for the year 2017-18. The reason for this change is to fill in the vacant seats in the Private and Government Colleges in Tamil Nadu. TANATA 2017 will evaluate the aptitude of candidates in the

June 09, 2017

NATA 2017 Counselling for Sir JJ College of Architecture

The Admission process for Sir JJ College of Architecture has already begun and last date for submitting the CAP Application form is June 17, 2017 and students will get admission on the basis of NATA (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) Score. Sir JJ College i

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹8,500/Yr4 Years
BA (Economics)
AVG FEE - ₹7,740/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹8,840/Yr3 Years
view more courses[229]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Asha MishraTeaching Assistant, Department of Library & Information Science
Dr. Anita Gyanendra ShuklaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Prof. Devarshi GajjarAssociate Professor, Department of Microbiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
7.2
×