Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 14 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2020
Ranked 17 for Pharmacy by NIRF 2019
Ranked 116 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 247 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 81 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 23 for Law by The Week 2020
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 78 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 72 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 27 for MBA by TOI 2019
Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Vadodara - Reviews

Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda - [MSU], Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat UGC Estd 1949 State University NAAC 3 Questions Answered Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2020+11 more

College rating

based on 260 students ratings

7.9/10

8.5/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholar
    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Admission
    Internship
    Campus
    Fee Structure
    Sem Exam
    Job Placement
    Internal Exam
    Pay Fee
    Good Placement
    Good Hostel
    Exam Structure

    260 Reviews found

    C
    CHIRAGBHAI NANJIBHAI SUTHARPost Graduate Program in Banking & Insurance [PGPIBI]
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    In this review, I told what I feel

    Placement -
    3 /10

    There is not any campus placement , some companies were visits . You simply can't think about the placement or what.

    3/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    8/10campus life
    S
    Sonali singhBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    How is B.COM in Maharaja sayajirao university of vadodara?

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The faculty doesn't provide you campus placement but after graduating from B.COM the future ahead is quite bright, as the college is renowned it gets easy for you to apply for a job in a good company. Every year, many private and government banks hires the fresh B.com graduates. Candidates can work in public as well as in private sector. You can apply for government jobs like bank, UPSC, etc. The course also prepares the students for CA and CS. Anyone can also pursue for master degree program.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    10/10campus life
    G
    GloriaBsc mathsBatch : 2022
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6 /10

    Its the top listed college in state and country as well with a good reputation too.quiet a qualified teachers are present too with lots of students and courses in this university. And its a government college so which benefits for future programs too

    Placement -
    4 /10

    Well to be honest placements opportunities in msu arent well good enough as the income too for those jobs are not well satisfied but the faculties and the studies are good enough for getting a pg course in abroad.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    P
    Pushpraj ChavdaBsc( chemistry)
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bsc(hons) at Ms university baroda

    Course Curriculum -
    /10

    My interest was always for pure science so I choose bsc as my carrier option. Qualification of faculty is PhD and they are highly experienced , they are greatly talented and are friendly Exam level is difficult

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentECBatch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    M.S.University is one of the well known university of gujarat. it provides one with the practical knowledge as well as theorical. the students from here are known to be one of the best in their field.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Most of the students do not opt for placements as they are really interestedin placements as they apply for higher education. all the placements are of worker level. many m&c come to hire.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentTextile Processing EngineeringBatch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    As I got an opportunity to study in a well-known college i. e MS University and that was the main reason or a factor which drove me to take admission in this college. The thing which I like about this college is the education and I opted for textile Processing Engineering because it was really a different course to get into.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements in our college are really good as there are many multinational companies visiting our college to provide job with a good package but it actually depends on a person that how capable they are to get that job. And also I don't know much about the alumini but yaa I think there is a alumini group. Yes, their are many awesome startups in our college.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBE in Textile processing EngineeringBatch : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda. India's internationally renowned The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda (1949) has blossomed from the Baroda College (1881) which is one of the oldest centres of learning in western India.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    About 50% of the students from our batch got placed. In our batch, there are about 120 students, and about 58 students get placed here. The highest salary package offered is 13.5 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 4.5 LPA.

    6/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Solanki sefaliTextile processingBatch : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Value of college and importance of our course alos college campus activities event and many other things i like and mainly my line is very important for daily life routine its textile and textile is everywhere

    Placement -
    10 /10

    My college placement facilitie is good for students good company visit and place the student as per their requirement

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentComputer Science and EngineeringBatch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The ranking of the college was high and also it's placement statistics were good. The location was favourable and the fees were also quite moderate. The college also had a very great reputation. I had taken reviews from a lot of people and got a positive feedback.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    A lot of companies visit our college and mostly majority of our students get placed on camous. There is a training and placement cell which is dedicated specially for this purpose.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Dabhi RiddhiBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)
    2.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Placement -
    2 /10

    1 and 2 year student are eligible. Arts faculty are there. Good percentage.

    2/10placement
    2/10college
    2/10course
    2/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    B
    Bhuva Mihir Rajubhai

    I Got 70% In Gujrat Board And 150 Marks In Nata Also I Got 95 Percentile In Jee Paper 2 Can I Eligible For MSU ..??

    09 May, 2019 09:53
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Bhuva, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the eligibility criteria for the same. You may also check Eligibility Criteria of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

    09 May, 2019 10:08
    P
    Pragati Agrawal

    I am currently giving my bcom final year examinations.Am I eligible for admission in MA IN PSYCHOLOGY in this college????

    17 Apr, 2018 15:30
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Pragati, You get information about the Eligibility Criteria and Admission Procedure of MA Program, please contact on 0265-2795555, 2789485.

    17 Apr, 2018 16:09

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    GSFC University, Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    GSFC University

    Vadodara, Gujarat
    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Ganpat University - [GU], Mehsana logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Ganpat University - [GU]

    Mehsana, Gujarat
    Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University - [PDPU], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Nirma University - [NU]

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat

    news view all

    October 15, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

    The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

    October 15, 2020

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) 2021-23 Starts Registration Process for MBA; Check details here

    Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) is currently inviting admission applications from eligible students for its Post Graduate Diploma in Management PGDM 2021-23. The last date for registration is yet to be announced. Delhi School of Business (VIPS-TC) Admission: Eligibility Criteria Aspirants w

    October 12, 2020

    Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

    Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

    October 03, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: First Allotment List Released @jacpcldce.ac.in, Check Institute and Course-wise Position

    Directorate of Technical Education and Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat is going to release GUJCET B.E/B.Tech First Round Seat Allotment Result List in online mode. The first allotment list will be available on the official website (jacpcldce.ac.in) separtely for Ins

    September 25, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: Final Merit List, Mock Round Seat Allotment Released, Choice Filling First Round Commenced

    Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the final merit list of GUJCET 2020 at jacpcldce.ac.in.  Candidates who had appeared for the GUJCET 2020 exam can now check the final merit list by entering their application number. Check Here: Direct Link to

    September 15, 2020

    Admission for Architecture Course Starts, Merit List to be Released by 1 October

    The Directorate of Technical Education has initiated the admission process for architecture degree course seats. This comes after holding the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) held across India, including Goa. The DTE will accept filled application forms from students from 15

    September 09, 2020

    GUJCET 2020: Exam OMR Copy Released; Check Details Here

    Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board (GSEB) has released the OMR copy application for GUJCET 2020 on its official website. Candidates can now download it using their Seat Number, Mobile Number and Password. Earlier, GSEB released the ‘Provisional Answer key and Result for

    September 07, 2020

    Maharaja Sayajirao University to Hold Second Phase of Online Final Exams in September

    The Maharaja Sayajirao University (MSU) Vadodara has announced dates for the second phase of the online final examinations. The university recently held the second of the online mock test, which was held for Science, Law, Management Studies, and Technology and Engineering. MSU has released a

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPA MusicAVG FEE - ₹9,060/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA MarketingAVG FEE - ₹14,500/Yr
    2 Years
    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹7,740/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[249]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Asha MishraTeaching Assistant, Department of Library & Information Science
    Dr. Anita Gyanendra ShuklaAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    Prof. Devarshi GajjarAssociate Professor, Department of Microbiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Parul University, Vadodara logo

    Parul University, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat logo
    7.3
    ITM SLS Baroda University, Vadodara logo

    ITM SLS Baroda University, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara logo

    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad logo

    L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE], Ahmedabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat University - [GU], Ahmedabad

    M.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo

    Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar

    M.Sc , ₹ 68.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×