filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

Nirma University - [NU], Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad, Gujarat UGC, NAAC-A, AIU Estd 2003 Private University
+ 13more

about college

Updated On - April 3rd 2019 by YOGESH NAAGER

Nirma University (NU) is a Private University located in Ahmedabad, Gujarat and established in the year 2003. The institute is accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and approved by The University Grants Commission (UGC). NU is a member of The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) and Association of Indian Universities (AIU).With the motto of Shaping a better future for mankind by developing effective and socially responsible individuals and organizations, the Institute offers various UG, PG, Integrated, Executive and PhD courses.

Get detailed information on Nimra University Fees.

Find information on Nima University Admission 2019

Nirma University, Ahmedabad Highlights

Founded In

2003

University Type

Private University

Approval & Accreditation

UGC

NAAC ‘A’ Grade accredited

Campus Area

125 Acres

Hostel

16 Hostels.

3000 Intake Capacity.

How to Reach

16 kms (from Ahmedabad Jn Railway Station)

16.3 kms (from Sardar Vallabhbhai International Airport, Ahmedabad)

13.7 kms (from Ahmedabad Central Bus Stand)

Nirma University, Ahmedabad Courses and Admission 2019

Undergraduate Courses

5

Integrated Courses

3

Postgraduate Courses

6

Executive Courses

1

PhD

1

Nirma University, Ahmedabad B.Tech Admission

Admission to the B.Tech program is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 (Science Stream) or equivalent and JEE Main Entrance exam.

  • CBSE – Passing marks.

  • JEE Main – Valid Score.

Final Selection to a program is based on the allocation of seats through JoSSA Counselling (Joint Seat Allocation Authority).

Nirma University, Ahmedabad B.Com. (Hons.) and B.Pharm. Admission

  • Admission to the B.Com. (Hons.) Program is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 examination. Whereas for admission in B.Pharm., a candidate must score at least 50% marks in 10+2.
  • Seat allocation for B.Pharm. is done through Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat on merit basis.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad BA LLB (Hons.), B.Com. LLB (Hons.) Admission

Admission to the BA LLB/ B.Com. LLB program is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 or equivalent and CLAT Entrance exam.

  • CBSE – Passing marks.

  • CLAT Entrance Exam – Valid Score.

Final Selection to the program is based on the allocation of seats through Counselling.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad Integrated MBA and B.Des. Admission

Admissions to the Integrated MBA and B.Des. programs are done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 in the relevant stream and Entrance exam conducted by Nirma University.

  • CBSE – Passing marks.

  • Entrance Exam – Valid Score.

Final Selection to the program is based on the allocation of seats through Counselling.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad B.Arch. Admission

Admission to the B.Arch. Program is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 or equivalent and NATA Entrance exam.

  • CBSE – Passing marks.

  • NATA – Valid Score.

Final Selection to the program is based on the allocation of seats through NATA Counselling.

Know more about Application Procedure of Nirma University, Ahmedabad.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad M.Tech., MBA and M.Sc. Admission

Nirma University offers two-year full-time M.Tech, MBA, and M.Sc. Programs to a candidate with a Bachelor’s/ Master’s degree in a relevant field. Selection for M.Tech. is made on the basis of GATE / Nirma University Entrance Exam score acquired by the candidate. Whereas the final selection of a candidate for MBA is done on the basis of CAT/ GMAT entrance exam score. However, for M.Sc. course candidates are selected on the basis of the Entrance Test conducted by the Nirma University.

  • Bachelor’s Program – 50% marks (for MBA).

  • Entrance Exam – Valid Score.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad LLM Admission

Admission to a one-year full-time LLM program is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in LLB/ Integrated LLB and CLAT Entrance exam.

  • LLB/ Integrated LLB – Passing marks.

  • CLAT Entrance Exam – Valid Score.

Final Selection to the program is based on the allocation of seats through Counselling.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad M.Pharm. Admission

Nirma University offers two-year full-time M.Pharm. program to candidates having B.Pharm. degree. Selection for M.Pharm. is made on the basis of the GPAT/ Nirma University Entrance Exam score acquired by the candidate.

Nirma University Placement

Nirma University, Ahmedabad offers Placement opportunities to candidates through their Placement Cell, a working body which counsels and provides training to the job aspirants before appearing for an interview. The cell provides full placement support to its students in all in its areas of professional education. The cell is most favored in terms of job placements by leading companies. The university possesses corporate linkages with over 300 companies which regularly conducts the campus recruitment at Nirma University. Some of the prominent recruiters of the university are such as Akash Institute, Adani Logistics, BDO, Care, Coffee Day Beverages, Dabur Ltd., Ford, NBC Bearing, Torrent Power, LNT Limited, Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. and many more like them.

Get information about Nirma University Placement

Nirma University Ranking

Body / Magazine

Rank

Year

NIRF

79 (Engineering Colleges)

31 (Business Colleges)

16 (Pharmacy Colleges)

2017

Outlook India

11 (Law Colleges)

2017

The Week

27 (Law Colleges)

2017

Nirma University, Ahmedabad Scholarships

Scholarships are offered to deserving candidates, particularly to meritorious students. Scholarships are offered on merit cum means basis which is continued on the basis of candidate’s academic performance in the immediately previous year.

Nirma University, Ahmedabad Facilities

  • Library: A Central Research library of the University which is one of the oldest, well organized and richest libraries of India.

  • Auditorium: An Auditorium specially designed for big events like Seminars, conferences, cultural programs, Annual fests, etc.

  • Seminar Rooms.

  • Computer Laboratories.

  • Canteen.

  • Vehicle Parking.

4 Years Full Time120 seats per course
197,200
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2019

08 Feb 19 - 18 Mar 19
Application Process

07 Apr 19 - 20 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility


College Admission Reviews

Arvind kumar , B.Tech in EE, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"Fee structure are neither feasible nor expensive. There are three modes of admissions. 1. For ACPC in this category only the students if gujarat are admitted and the 50% quota are reserved for them 2. For Jee thorough and 35% quota 3. For NRI and rest of 15% The fee for 1&2 categories are equal "   Read More

Nikhil , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

9.3/10

"Expensive. For middle class families, it's too expensive as its near 2 lakhs per year and if u r not a local so u will also have to pay for hostel and other amenities. Though there are majority students as outsiders."   Read More


476,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

user
Vishnoo V , Batch: MBA-FT-2014

6.3/10

"CAT Score - 98.1 PercentileHad to take a Group Discussion and Interview to get selected. Too many people in the group compared to other colleges (~20)Took the college mainly due to its location and reputation."   Read More

Nimit Sanandia , Batch: M.B.A-2014

8.8/10

"I had given CAT and scored 85 percentile. I got an admission in Nirma university. I had to go initially for an interview and then group discussion. I choose this college because of the reputation of this college in Gujarat and the quality of education. The college offers a placement service which is"   Read More


110,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Ravish Nagpal , Batch: Bcom LLB-2015

8/10

"CLAT, Scored 110. Was feasible to take admission in nirma university and was very near by from my house."   Read More

user
Devanshi Bhargava , B.Com Llb (Hons.), Pursued: 2nd Year

8.7/10

"For this course I gave CLAT exam just after my 12th and CLAT is scheduled once in a year. I scored 110 out of 200. When you appear in CLAT firstly there are NLU colleges which choose you on basis of your rank. Then after Nirma University which also choose you on your merit. Being from a commerce ba"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Shreyans Jain , Bba-mba integrated course

7.8/10

"I took the entrance exam conducted by the institute's management. I cleared the round and got selected in the course. I chose this college mainly because the the beautiful campus it has got. Also I was not interested in engineering that I was pursuing at that time. There was aptitude test and person"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Aman Jain , BBA.LL.B, Pursued: 3

7.3/10

"I gave CLAT. My CLAT score was 104. I chose nirma as it was the best option after NLU's . As my score was comparatively low to get admission in top national law universities, so I had to select from other private law schools. Nirma institute of law was the best option available to me."   Read More


4 Years Full Time100 seats per course7/10
200,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Jatin Boricha , Batch: Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]-2007

9.3/10

"It was actually through a merit system. We have central admission cell at L D college where in I have completed all the formalities. At Nirma also we have filled all necessary forms for taking admission. Good experience . However I would say that the formalities were easy to get completed"   Read More

user
Jitendra Rathi , Batch: pharmacy-2009

7.8/10

"GATE 99.02% nirma one of best college in gujrat for pharmacy study with good placement history, good professional career built up, great professor team."   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Aman Jain , BBA.LL.B, Pursued: 3

7.3/10

"I gave CLAT. My CLAT score was 104. I chose nirma as it was the best option after NLU's . As my score was comparatively low to get admission in top national law universities, so I had to select from other private law schools. Nirma institute of law was the best option available to me."   Read More


College rating

based on 47 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
course curriculum
mess food
campus life
semester end
class test
hostel facility
placement cell
final exam
mid semester
internship
knowledge
admission
scholarship
Arvind kumarB.Tech in EEPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college with A grade

Remarks -

Positive and negative remarks are depends in how we are evaluate our college . Positives remarks are 1. There are good academics, like library, canteen , study material 2. There are a good greeny campus Negative remarks are. 1. There are 85% attendance criteria.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
NikhilBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nirma university

Remarks -

Positive remarks are a lot that will fill all the columns available. There is no negative as the college is very best as its popular with its name. The college really is very good to study in and gives a good environment to study in.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
DeepanshuComputer EngineeringPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nirma boom or boon

Remarks -

Academically very good but it does not focus on sports much. Even though we have very good cricket ground we don't play theirs. We have a very good gym but the timing of the gym don't suit to many students. Some machinery are old.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Yash ShahBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Computer Engineering)Batch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A perfect college for engineering

Remarks -

Overall Nirma University is good based on my suggestions as by comparing pros and cons. It’s good if you want to join for studies but if you’re looking for extracurricular activities then this should not be your first option not because it doesn’t allow it but because the course curriculum is designed such a way that you won’t get time for that. Overall college management is good.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
Jainin MehtaBachelor of Chemical EngineeringPursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nirma - A heaven if you survive

Remarks -

Overall the college management is excellent. From transportation to education quality , everything is perfect. Every little information is reached to us.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
E-Classroom
Classrooms
Transport
Wi-Fi Campus
Banks
Security

placements View All

Cybage
Idea
Indian
L&T

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Sarkhej Gandhinagar Highway, Post: Chandlodia
Ahmedabad - 382481
Gujarat , India

0.16KmNirma Institute of Technology

02717-241900 , 241904 , 241911 , 241915

7930642000

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
vinit vekariya

Is MAM course is available in your intitute?

02 Apr, 2019 10:32
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vinit, sorry, this course is not available in the university. However, you may check other Colleges Offering MAM from here.

02 Apr, 2019 11:04
Mahima Gandhi

Sir i want to know about the dates of admission form for msc

08 Jan, 2019 17:41
Akansha Expert

Hi Mahima, You may please check the official website i.e. http://www.nirmauni.ac.in for getting the Admission detail for MSc Course.

08 Jan, 2019 18:39
Laveena Jain

I want to know about fee structure of bachelor in mass media course

03 May, 2018 16:36
Akansha Expert

Hi Laveena, This University does not provide this course,For more information please contact to this no. 02717-241900 , 241904.

03 May, 2018 17:36
Darshana

i want to pursue phd in economics...

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
SURENDRA AGARWAL

I am little confused with the overall course fees for MBA and average package for the same. Also the kind of b-school it is and the cut off for CAT 2016.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

news view all

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 15, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 17, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹190,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹190,300/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹190,300/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[74]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sanjay PatelProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Jayesh RupareliaProfessor & Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
Dr. Paresh PatelProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
6.6
×