Sardar Patel University - [SPU] Rankings

×

Ranked 258 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 62 for Overall by QS 2020
Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar - Reviews

Sardar Patel University - [SPU], Vallabh Vidyanagar - Reviews

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1955 State University NAAC Grade A | Score 3.3 1 Question Answered Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Hostel
    Government
    Program
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Semester
    Merit List
    Science
    Self Finance
    Campus Interview

    21 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Information About LL.B

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From 3rd Year Students Get opportunity of Internship at Law firm & corporate offices . After Getting Degree of Law i will Apply for Jobs i. Corporate & Also i will start preparation Of JMFC Exams from 2nd Year.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc]
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Attendee of college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    I was paid through cash. but now in corona circumstances, I paid through online net banking.I like this.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10campus life
    R
    RohanStatisticsBatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University and Campos is very good.

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    It's good. Management and faculty are very helpful.

    Admission -

    I checked admission date in university website. Then I apply after some days the published merid list on there website. After that I going to university and completed admission procedure. In which they verified my all results and documents. Then we need to fill form and course fee.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Soham chudasamaMsc chemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Department is very good.staff is also good and supportive

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    I admire the College administration, everything was perfectly organised and the staff was very kind an helpful.The evening talks are excellent. They allow you to improve your language and cultural knowledge because they are very understandable. The social activities are very varied and I enjoyed to do them.

    Admission -

    SPU offers online mode of application to the candidates. Minimum eligibility for UG courses is pass in 10+2 examination from recognized board. Selection to UG Courses is done on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination.Minimum eligibility for PG courses is pass in Bachelor’s degree from recognized university in relevant specializations.Selection to PG courses is done on the basis of merit in the qualifying examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Kevin PatelM.Sc ChemistryBatch : 2012
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Department of chemistry UGC center of advanced study

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I opted for this particular college because it is very famous in Gujarat and the university is known nationally. It has great qualified and experienced teachers with a very good infrastructure, library and connectivity. Finally, a really good return on an investment made me choose SPU.

    Admission -

    Admissions to this university will be done on the basis of the merit list. The shortlisted candidates from the Marit list will be called for counseling conducted by the university. Generally this procedure conducted in june-july months

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2010
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    Because I want to do bba & then mba after it & the institute is very famous & prestigious institute for given course it's new course of combination of bba & bca,it's bba(ism) as include more more subjects of bba & some of the subject of bca,it's newly announced interesting course.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    There are not any types of placements,it's really strange but true that there not done any type of planning to what placements & opportunities come after completing the course,there are not organised any type of placement program at ever.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    M
    Mohammedfaizan ShaikhM.Sc. MicrobiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review By Faizan

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    My personal feedback is that college time is tooo long my time is around 8 hours per day so that's long. I think it's too much but when i see my results than I'm fully satisfied with the hours but for some people it's tooo much.

    Admission -

    Im Completed my graduation in very reputable college name Is V.P.& R.P.T.P science college from SP University Anand After That.I Filled The Form For Msc And Than After Month Merit List Are Displayed on university website than after week admission process start in college than i got admission in College.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    DhavalM.COMBatch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Biodata

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Studies,faculty are are the positive side and sports are the negative for this college, i can say to develop the infrastructure and ground specialty for the best college. And JL s should be changed

    Admission -

    I got good marks in 10 th class So, the college faculty came to me and asked about my course opinion,and explained about thier college, so as I am interested in MPC group they explained about thier sections offered in their college, and I joined in neon ic section

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aniket thakurBachelor of sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Best college life and conclusion are all facilities are good .

    Admission -

    This is a best college for bsc and i m studing there 2nd year of bsc .Good teaching and good acivites and all about as per my experience.and all the form filled and date of merit and rank off and all and admission and document verification and all .

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    Vivek dhadukBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    S.v patel

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Advantages: without these new opportunities, many students would never have realized a college degree was still possible. The advantages include: 1. Reduced Cost The competitiveness for enrolling students in online courses (or to complete degree programs), literally from across the globe, has created a marketplace that enables students to enroll in almost any course provided by dozens of institutions. This competition has driven both the cost to the institution and the price for the student downward due to almost unlimited enrollments. 2. Accessibility Similarly, the online course environment and proliferation of such opportunities enables students to enroll in courses at multiple times duri...

    Admission -

    Admissions officers review and make decisions on hundreds, sometimes thousands, of applications in a short period of time. They are under enormous pressure to assess the applicant pool in order to produce the best class and the best campus community possible. How you apply, when you apply, and what you say can all impact whether you receive an acceptance or a denial. What factors in to the increasingly selective college application process? What Matters Most A student’s record in and outside the high school classroom demonstrates to an admissions officer the kind of contributions he or she will make at the college level. Colleges are looking for candidates who perform consistently well or ...

    5/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    VP and RPTP Science College, Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    VP and RPTP Science College

    Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    St Xavier's College

    Ahmedabad, Gujarat
    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    Study Abroad Exams for Pursuing Different Courses in Different Countries

    Candidates who are willing to study abroad are often confused regarding standardized tests of different countries and different courses. Let’s find out which exams you need to take for specific courses to study abroad: Standardized Tests for Different Course Types in Different Countries

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹68,140/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[179]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara logo

    Navrachana University - [NUV], Vadodara

    M.Sc , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara logo

    ITM Vocational University - [ITMVU], Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Parul University, Vadodara logo

    Parul University, Vadodara

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sardar Patel Education Campus - [SPEC], Anand logo

    Sardar Patel Education Campus - [SPEC], Anand

    B.Ed , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad logo

    Gujarat Vidyapith - [GVP], Ahmedabad

    BA , ₹ 11.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad logo

    St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 9.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat logo
    7.3
    ×