Amity University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Amity University, Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana RCI, COA, INC, BCI, AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 2010 Private University

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.7/10

7.7/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel fee
exam structure
mess food
entrance exam
gender ratio
foreign language
loan facility
term exam
course
campus
faculty
semester
placement
scholarship
S
Suhana singhBachelor of fine artsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a nice title by google rewards

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Yea the college is pretty good. But every good thing also has its cons. The first thing is biased teachers in dealing with marks of students. The higher authorities doesn't even listen to the students. If we request some support from them, they dont work at all. Second is some seniors of 3rd year are so much disgusting and irritating.


Admission -

I got my admission in bachelor of fine arts, which is about 4 years of my graduation. I got my admission through donation of around 2 lakhs. I m totaly happy with college environment and there's no kind of ragging or something here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rashi joshiB.A English hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best private university

Remarks -
8.5 /10

It is one of the best private university with experienced faculties and nicest alumni. Not only focusses on academics but also on extra curricular activities and makes a decent environment for students to live in.


Admission -

I gave entrance exam called ELT that is English language test. After qualifying the exam, they called for an interview with the respected faculty members of the respected course you choose. After getting selected in the interview, I proceeded with the admission process.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lalit Kumar MalikB.TechBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity University Gurgaon

Remarks -
8.5 /10

100% Anti ragging campus with zero tolerance on any case of ragging if found. Infrastructure, faculty, placement opportunities everything is good only thing you have to care about it 75% attendence and odd even concept if you got any backlogs.


Admission -

The minimum criteria for the admission in B.Tech is to have minimum of 60% marks in PCM then you have to give one entrance exam of Amity (Amity Jee) followed by interview taken by upper management. Apart from this one can have 60% in PCME + 30 marks in Jee and can have direct addmission without any further entrace exam or interview. So i got admission through second criteria.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul SainiB.TechBatch : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time that I lost.

Remarks -
4.5 /10

about my college, i just want to say that it can be a very nice university if teachers and the department will help students in gaining practical knowlegde more and focus not only in theory but in real life practical knowlegde as well. but i had a great memorable 4 years in the college.


Admission -

I gave the entrance test before admission which consist of several tests including interview. First round was based on knowlegde upto 12th class and another round is writing skills and then there was face to face an interview and after 1 week.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
V
VanshikaB.Sc (H) Forensic SciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University for Bachelors and studies

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The best college in which may be I have experienced my best college life. From hostel to campus all facilities are quite good. From studies to sports each and everything is entertained and nourished. From events to parties all are conducted. From Teachers to HOD and HOI are A1


Admission -

For admission I registered my self by online registration by filling every detail like my name, 10th percetile as well as 12th centile then after approval there was generation of a unique form number and password and then the test and interview dates were confirmed. I appeared for written exam as well as interview on same day and after that an email was sent to me as well as it was decalerd on the form number website that I have cleared the interview. Then there were tentive dates for admissions


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shafqat MushtaqueBSC clinical PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of very few universities that offer a BSC degree in Psychology

Remarks -
9 /10

University is never good or bad it is the students that make a difference. you should know who you need to be with and who you need to stay away from because negative people distracted people are everywhere and every place capacity to distract you the only way to save yourself is to be focused. You will find people who have lost their goals and I wasting themselves but you'll also find people who are made so much out of literally nothing. You will find a lot of Haryanvi crowd here however that is never been a problem


Admission -

An online form was available on the website I filled online form and paid the fees for the form letter I received an email regarding the date of the admission test admission test was at Amity University Gurgaon which was followed by an interview by the faculties of the Psychology Department. Later I received an email about the admission test results with complete fee structure and and date of commencement of classes


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shivani sharma Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (English)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amity University Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The main purpose of learning and practicing time management skills is to enhance and improve the overall quality of your life. It is to increase the amount of pleasure and happiness you experience. And this is a good college and beautiful studying environment I'd love to recommend this college to every other school passout student. It's a very expensive college if you talk about hostel and food accommodation. But the faculty is well experienced and the crowd is very nice apart from the local croud. But still i love my college.


Entrance Preview -

Because it's well known and amity is brand on It's own and it's nearby delhi. As i reside in delhi and the University is in manesar so it's easy for me to up-down. And my friends who were already studying in this college told me that it's good and worth for money.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Rajiv SonarBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology [BHMCT]Pursued 2nd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good location, good ambience, amazing view, intellectual faculty

Remarks -
7 /10

Amity’s management is amazing no doubt, the way get throughtout the management staff as they are very keen in theor work as they take their work very potentially and go through all stages of hardwork.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the exam of the essay writing only as my bhmct course required a good interview to clear the program and in this, the percentage is somewhat 60% in English and overall 50% to reserves the seat in the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mansi GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Forensic Sciences)Batch : 2010
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing institute

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The management is good and things run smoothly . Certain problems are always there . But they are mostly handled easily


Entrance Preview -

I have to taken admission through entrance . I got admission through 12 the class merit and interview.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sanjeev Harsh DwivediBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the best private college .

Remarks -
8.2 /10

college management is not so good according to me as noting is organised in proper way the students want . improvement is need in management facility


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE. this is the best private university .i scored little bit fewer marks in jee so there is no more option for me to take admission to the only college I think is Amity University


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NCTE
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

news view all

April 08, 2020

Few Strategies for GMAT Data Sufficiency

In the Data Sufficiency section of GMAT, problems are asked a question with two mathematical statements. Now it is here you then decide as to which statements give you enough information to answer the question. Focus is mainly on which statement (or both statements) gives data that is sufficient for

April 08, 2020

Few Things to Remember on GMAT exam day

GMAT exam day can be the deciding day of your career. It will get you to the right career path that you have decided to accomplish. But are you completely prepared to take the test? Do you have any doubts in your mind relating to your preparation? If it is not a resounding "Yes" then you n

April 07, 2020

Score Calculation for GMAT IR Section

Every MBA aspirant wants to stay ahead of the competition while preparing for competitive exams like GMAT where the contest is not just to score good but to be in the top percentile of GMAT Score. The candidates who are to take the GMAT examination, must be aware that the most important sections in

April 07, 2020

Indian Business Schools Accepting GMAT score

The number of applications from India for the Graduate Management Aptitude Test (GMAT) has been increasing in recent years, as many MBA colleges in India use GMAT scores for admission to their management courses. Even though the most popular MBA Entrance Exam in India is the Common Admission Test (C

April 03, 2020

Complete Study Plan for GMAT Quant

GMAT is a computer adaptive test that evaluates the candidate on the basis of logical reasoning, analytical writing, quantitative and verbal and reading skills. Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC) conducts this exam every year to choose the brightest minds required in the global business sc

April 03, 2020

What are the best strategies to score well in mock tests?

“It’s the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen”. -Muhammad Ali Imagine you were in the medieval era and you are thrust right into battle-ground without an announcement. You have your weapon with y

April 03, 2020

How to Score well in GMAT with 1 month preparation

Everyone aims to excel in life and besides a prestigious degree, a post-graduate degree from a top business school opens the door to a plethora of opportunities. For this, a high GMAT score will help you attain admission in a top Business school. Every GMAT test taker aspires to score 700 or more an

April 03, 2020

Preparation Strategies for GMAT Verbal Sections

GMAT is an exam that is conducted by GMAC every year to select those candidates who want to pursue business management for career prospects. In GMAT, test takers are examined on the basis of four sections: Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative Reasoning, and Verbal Reason

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹107,185/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹247,832/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[142]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Amity Institute of English and Business Communication - [AIEBC]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences - [AIPS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Performing ArtsNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Physical Studies and Sports SciencesNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity School of Fine Arts - [ASFA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Organic Agriculture - [AIOA]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Fashion Technology - [ASFT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Communication - [ASCO]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Law CollegeNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Pharmacy - [AIP]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Physiotherapy - [AIPT]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Nursing CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of Nano TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Vocational & Industrial TrainingNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering - [ASE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Behavioural and Applied Science - [AIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Food TechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Insurance, Banking and Actuarial Science - [ASIBAS]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Natural Resources and Sustainable DevelopmentNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Business School - [ABSM] ManesarGurgaon, HARYANA
Amity Institute of NGO ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity Institute of Telecom Engineering and ManagementNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of LanguagesNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity BEd CollegeBharuch, GUJARAT
Amity Institute of Education - [AIE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity UniversityGwalior, MADHYA PRADESH
Amity UniversityJaipur, RAJASTHAN
Amity UniversityLucknow, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering & TechnologyNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Amity Institute of BiotechnologyNoida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityRaipur, CHHATTISGARH
Amity UniversityRanchi, JHARKHAND
Amity UniversityMumbai, MAHARASHTRA
Amity UniversityKolkata, WEST BENGAL
Amity UniversityGreater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
RICS School of Built Environment, Amity University - [RICSSBE]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity School of Engineering and Technology - [ASET]Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
Amity UniversityNoida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Atul JainAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Prof. Avinash DholiwalAssistant Professor, Department of Engineering & Technology
Prof. Himanshu SalujaAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture & Planning
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo

Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Starex University, Gurgaon logo

Starex University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon logo

G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon

BA , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×