Central University of Haryana - [CUH] Rankings

×

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul - Reviews

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul - Reviews

Narnaul, Haryana UGC, MHRD Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.3/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Placement
    Admission
    Department
    Semester
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Campus
    Infrastructure
    Entrance Exam
    Quality
    Merit List
    Course Curriculum
    Permanent Faculty

    22 Reviews found

    S
    SnehlataMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Environmental Science)
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My experience

    Admission -

    Entrance exam

    7/10placement
    10/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    A
    Arti KumariB. Ed.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Central University of Haryana

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Central University of Haryana is located in a village area, the surroundings are very clean and pollution free. Living in the campus is really good and provides a learning atmosphere. Here students learn and enjoy there lives and fulfill their dreams. Few areas are still developing.

    Admission -

    The procedure of admission in CUH is quite simple. The online forms for various courses are available on website in the month of march every year and entrance is conducted in may month. After the declaration of results the online counseling process begins, the students who are selected in the list needed to pay the fee thourough online mode only and they get admission. It is a really simple procedure. The students from distant places can easily participate in online admission process. This is also one of the reason i chose this university over the other options. This university has a good infrastructure and it is well equipped with facilities.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentElectrical EngineeringBatch : 2020
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Central university of Haryana is a central university. NAAC A graded university. Teacher student is good here 10:1 in Ug programs and 7:1 in PG program. Huge infrastructure, located in peaceful pollution free area in Haryana at Mahendergarh.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Only few students from MCA get placed, B.VOC department students also get placed with 20000 per month. Even single B.tech is not placed and expected that no company is coming for engineering students as B.tech batch(2016-20) being first batch. Placement at central university of Haryana is not good.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Shivraj KaswanB.Voc bmsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About college

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    This is a very quiet place so we can learn here peacefully and without any distraction. Our college is naac A+ certified so our experience with college is very good. The vc of college is very good in nature.

    Admission -

    I gave entrance examination of central universities and clear the cut off numbers, so i selected for this course by counselling and admitted in bachelor in vocational course. In this course my branch is biomedical science.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Ashutosh KumawatM.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My golden years

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Its a university. And that is fairly good how they are managing but process is slow.

    Admission -

    I got admitted here at CUH on 14th August probably. It was a long process first gave the CUCET then a councelling process fee payment and then i could make it. I was getting admitted at central university which definately matters for me. And the faculty here is good.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ajeya KanojiaEnvironmental SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Graduation and Master's

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    I would give my college a good positive response as my masters college, infact university is way too good with well equipped labs, so I would rate it 4. 5 Stars but my graduation college was not so much up to the mark so I would rate it 3 Stars.

    Admission -

    I got admission through CUCET entrance exam in masters and in case of graduation I got admission through 12 th score, that is merit list. There was no such interview but there was counselling done by college faculty.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    Alex JosephMA PSYCHOLOGYPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    3.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    3.8 /10

    Nothing much. But need to imprrthe quality of education and the facilities compared to other universities and colleges which are having same reputation. The improvement is mainly required in tge field of academics and hostel

    Admission -

    Cucet examination. It is conducted in all india base. After that there will be a merit list. According to the merit list, the admission process will occur. The test is a computer based test it consist of both subject and general knowledge

    4/10academic
    4/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    3/10social life
    U
    UtanshuB Tech Printing and PackagingPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Good University for Masters and Vocational studies

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    This college do have some negative remarks first of all is Partiality between different programmes. The higher programs gets more facilities than the bachelor programs even the fess is high for the bachelor in technology than the any other programme but still they get less facilities

    Admission -

    I have done Diplom in Printing and Packaging technology as of that i got direct admission into second year of my department. The Admission process is simple, all you need to have is your Diploma certificate and marksheet for admission with the marks above first division.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    Badal moreshwar MahakalkarB.voc industrial waste managementPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Till now there is no any kind of negative mark on university as well as on students and teacher.many people given marks to the university but they all are positive with many medals and appreciation.

    Admission -

    Based on CUSET enteranc exam.based on that test merit list will come and then 3 differ counselling takes place.in which 3 differ merit list of admitted students names will be.it happens in march month.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sunil kumar meenaB.tech(civil engineering)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college is best for civil engineering and sports. They provide big campus for walk.They provide good furnitures in classroom and hostel rooms.And there are only one negative point is that their are most faculty are on contract base.

    Admission -

    My name is sunil meena and I got admission in central university of haryana by CUCET entrance exam. First I filled cucet form in March 2017. After that I went to jaipur for gave my entance exam.My cucet entrance exam centre came in maharani college jaipur.After that I went to central university of haryana for counciling.And then I got civil branch of b.tech department. Then I submitted my documents.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    G
    Gaurav Kumar

    Very nice infrastructure and facilities of Wi-Fi.

    08 Jun, 2018 21:28
    S
    SUKHDAYAL

    confused to select university my addmision is in central university of haryna m.sc stastaics but i dont understand what can i do my choise is m.sc math tell me what is best for me i graduated from mdu.and my subject is pcm

    05 Aug, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB], Gaya logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Central University of Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
    Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

    Kurukshetra, Haryana
    MA 6.7 ₹13.42 K first year fees
    Central University of Karnataka - [CUK], Gulbarga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

    Kurukshetra, Haryana
    MA 6.7 ₹13.42 K first year fees
    Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Arya Post Graduate College

    Panipat, Haryana
    BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees
    CMK National Post Graduate Girls College, Sirsa logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    BA 6.1 ₹15.75 K first year fees
    Ashoka University, Sonepat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Ashoka University

    Sonepat, Haryana
    O. P. Jindal Global University - [JGU], Sonepat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    September 21, 2020

    CUCET 2020 Answer Key (Provisional) Released, Download Answer Key @cucetexam.in

    The Central University of Rajasthan has released the provisional CUCET 2020 Answer Key on September 21, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the entrance can download the answer key @cucetexam.in. CUCET 2020 was successfully conducted between September 18 to September 20.  Candidates can rai

    September 10, 2020

    CUCET 2020 Admit Card Released @cucetexam.in, Check Download link, Exam Day Guidelines for COVID-19

    Central University of Rajasthan has released the CUCET 2020 admit cards today, September 10, 2020.  As of now, the Central University Common Entrance Test (CUCET) 2020 admit cards are available online on the official website (cucetexam.in). Applicants can download the admit cards by entering

    May 01, 2018

    CUCET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

    CUCET 2018 has been successfully conducted by Central University of Rajasthan. CURAJ has released the provisional Answer Key of CUCET 2018 on April 30, 2018. To download and check the CUCET 2018 answer key, candidates need to enter their Application ID and Date of Birth. Candidates wi

    February 07, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Application form

    CUCET Application Form 2019 will be made available to candidates from March 2019 till April 2019. They can fill the application form by logging on to the official website of CUCET. Only those who fulfill the eligibility criteria should fill CUCET Application Form. The basic eligibility for any cours

    January 25, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern

    CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern will comprise 2 parts, i.e. Part A and Part B. Part A will consist of 25 questions from the English Language, General Awareness, Mathematical Aptitude, Analytical Skills whereas Part B will consist of 75 questions focusing on the candidates’ domain/subject. CUCET 201

    January 17, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Admit Card

    CUCET 2019 Admit Card will be released on the official website of CUCET. The admit card or the hall ticket will be available to those aspirants who will successfully register themselves and will pay the application fee within the given time duration. CUCET Admit Card 2019 is an important document wh

    January 12, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Result

    CUCET Result 2019 will be declared tentatively in the second week of June 2019 by Central University of Rajasthan which is the National Coordinator of CUCET. Candidates will be able to check their CUCET Result on the official website of CUCET, i.e. www.cucet2019.co.in by entering their application n

    July 28, 2020

    Central University of Haryana Results

    Central University of Haryana has published the results of the exams conducted by the university on the official website. It releases the result of around 5000 students enrolled to the university. The semester results are usually declared within 60 days from the date in which the examination wa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Voc Biomedical ScienceAVG FEE - ₹10,687/Yr
    3 Years
    MA Journalism & Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹7,400/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹7,400/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[72]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Ajai Pal SharmaAssistant Professor
    Prof. Ajay KumarAssistant Professor
    Prof. Anand SharmaAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod logo

    Central University of Kerala - [CUK], Kasaragod

    M.Sc , ₹ 14.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo

    Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa

    M.Sc , ₹ 18.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

    Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Central University of Gujarat - [CUG], Gandhi Nagar logo
    8.0
    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer logo

    Central University of Rajasthan - [CURAJ], Ajmer

    M.Sc , ₹ 12.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani logo

    Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani

    M.Sc , ₹ 11.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda logo

    Central University of Punjab - [CUP], Bathinda

    M.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari logo

    Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari

    M.Sc , ₹ 10.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

    Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

    MA , ₹ 3.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×