Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1970 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
SandeepBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

A true experience of life and study.

Alumni/Alumna -

When choosing colleges, students put a high priority on finding the best academic programs for their field of study. While this is obviously important, another factor that potential students should consider is the alumni network at each of their prospective choices. Alumni networks do more than help fund Alma Maters; they become a professional and personal community to aid graduates in advancement throughout the course of their lives. With this in mind, the university or college one chooses for undergraduate, and post-graduate work becomes more than only a place to garner an education. It is also a place to build the foundation for their future.


Scholarship -

Everyone, even students who can afford the expenses, need financial assistance. When an international student is applying for a student visa, he/she is required to show evidence of possessing adequate funds to cover at least the first year of their college education. With university scholarships, bank loans, and private funding from your own country as available options; you need to focus on careful and wise planning. If you want university funding; that is only possible in the US. Countries like the UK, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand do not usually offer students scholarships; but with loans from your own country, you can study anywhere in the world. Nowadays, with more international st...


Remarks -
7.7 /10

Although India has the second highest population in world but there is lack of about 15000 officers in defence forces. But why? This is because of mushrooming SSB private training centers all over Indian. SSB is basically your Psychological analysis of your personality, you can not "CRACK" it with cramming 500-600 WAT in coaching institutes. It really inhibits your mental and personality growth. What defence forces require is you natural response. So private institutes are really causing damage to students.


Admission -

Fill the prospectus and I selected in marriet list then I pay fee and chose my section after that I take hostel facility also because my home town is so far from here. I have also a liberary pass to take some use full books and and take a admission in sports just because of 5 % extra advantage in examination so that now I am a regular student of this university and institution.this is 4 year programme and after that I planned to complete my m.sci also in this university.


Entrance Preview -

CAT above 80% and passed but not got in admission because i am interested in agriculture field that so now I am doing this.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Currently, the total occupancy capacity in all the hostels is 1500 residents SC/ST students and all women students are exempted from payment of room rent differently-abled students are provided free accommodation and food two more hostels exclusively for research scholars - one for men and another for women shall be added shortly seperate hostels for Men and Women are available at PG Centre, Karaikal limited hostel facilities are available at Port Blair Center of the University students from distant places will be given preference on first come first served basis.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The Eberly Center annually provides an average of 40 customized consultation services to programs, departments, schools, and colleges. This includes helping Deans, Department Heads, and groups of faculty to systematically collect, review, and use information to iteratively improve student learning and overall program effectiveness. The bulleted items below provide information to support your program-level assessment efforts.


Placement -
7 /10

Work placements can provide an invaluable insight into the working world. Find out how a placement could benefit you and enhance your studies the important thing about work placements is that they provide an opportunity for you to get to grips with working - meeting deadlines and working in a team. While a placement may enhance your knowledge and help with your course, it can also help you find out more about a job or industry, leading to more informed decisions upon graduation.


Events -
7 /10

All Day Spotlight on Collaborative Research: The Cornerstone of a Skidmore Education throughout the weekend, be sure to visit the following locations to see some of Skidmore's exciting faculty/student collaborative research. Posters and other displays highlighting this work can be found in the Tisch Learning Center (psychology and neuroscience, first floor; sociology, anthropology, and social work, second floor), Dana Science Center (geosciences and environmental studies, first floor; chemistry and physics, second floor; biology, psychology and neuroscience, third floor), and the Williamson Sports Center (exercise science, first floor).


Faculty -
8 /10

Here are those in the academic community who dread hearing and reading about assessment. But aside from the mandatory reporting required by credentialing and accreditation agencies, how can faculty members be sure that all of the assessment activities they are required to report actually produce change and are not just more paperwork the university where I teach is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) and is on the new review cycle. As part of that initiative, members of the university assessment committee, of which I am a member, are charged with reviewing program assessment plans and reporting to the accreditation committee. This article was prompted by research that I conduc...


07 Nov 2016171report
R
Ravinder SinghB.Sc (HONS) AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is very good for the students . The college is away from the crowd and traffic. It is situated in a village. So, the most important thing to give happiness to the students is that there is a lot of time here to study hard. There us nothing here to waste our time.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements are good in the agriculture sector. There are a lot of job opportunities in the agriculture sector. There are lot of agricultural industries in India and abroad also. And there are also government jobs in agriculture and also in banks. Yes, our college provide Internship of 6 months after 7th semester. In which 2 months are for RAWE and remaining are for industry. The students have to arrange their own stipends.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Santy goyalB.Sc(Hons.) AgriculturePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college my future

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college environment is very good and healthy. Large campus and full of greenery. Very many confident students. Open minded thinking. Ragging free. Full of respect to everyone. Canteen and other facilities. The library service is really good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
O
Om RamB.Sc.(Agriculture)Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It Is Not So What It Looks From Outside

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall I found the college good and i am not regretting to take admission into this college. Teachers are average, studies are going and everything is just fine. Lets just hope for the best for future.


Entrance Preview -

I have given the exam of CCSHAU, Hisar in 2016. The paper comprises of 200 Questions awarding 1/2(half) mark for each correct answer and No marks for leaving question. There was NO NEGATIVE MARKING. I am of OBC Category domicile of Haryana. Cut-off for OBC was around 56 to 60 but i got 71 and called for counselling. They verified my documents and took fees. I opted this because I have heard much name of this University and moreover, i was not having another option.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dayanand College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Dayanand College

Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
FGM Government College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

FGM Government College

Hisar, Haryana
UGC
Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College

Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹13,548/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,505/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹13,993/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[67]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa

BA , ₹ 19.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
5.1
Jagannath University, Bahadurgarh logo

Jagannath University, Bahadurgarh

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar logo

College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar

BVSc , ₹ 52.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×