Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University - [CCSHAU], Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1970 State University

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.5/10

9.3/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
O
Om RamB.Sc.(Agriculture)Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

It Is Not So What It Looks From Outside

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are good but some are egoistic. I have talked to many of them and few of them are my friends also. College seniors guide us when it comes to the matter of marks and studies. They are rude also, once two students fought with each other. We meet several times during practicals, canteen hours and in the park also. Environment is peaceful by the way.


Remarks -
8.2 /10

Overall I found the college good and i am not regretting to take admission into this college. Teachers are average, studies are going and everything is just fine. Lets just hope for the best for future.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Campus life is very nice as there are lots of friends in hostel and in class also. Maximum students are from haryana so all are very friendly. gender ratio is around 25% girls and rest are boys. University is having big park, playground and a Huge library. Extracurricular activities like debates, dancing, singing, sports are held regularly. University i s exceptionally best in case of Labs. We play football, cricket, etc here. even yoga classes are also there.


Internship -
10 /10

No, according to my knowledge CCSHAU doen't provide any internship. You just have to pass the Graduation degree and you will surely get a job, this thing we are told here. Recently, some professionals from AGROSAW came and told about themselves and how they provide job and job, what are the key skills required for a better job opportunity. But it important to note that they provide all the basic trainings to students like Basic Computer Training, Advanced Computer Skills, Auto CAD Training for Ag. Engg., Communication Skills in English, Personality Development, SSB Training, Mock Interview, group Discussions, Interview Preparatory Training,Interview Specific Trainings.


Exam Structure -

Exams are based on semester system conducted once in every 6 months with practicals and their marks included. We are given assignments and projects also which are helpful in maintaining marks in practicals. They are good in context with this thing that they are very regular in giving assignments and projects. Regular workshops are also held. A New Computer Lab equipped with 25 computers has been set up for training the university students in various computer education programs. A committee room has been set up in the Directorate for organizing Campus Interview.


Entrance Preview -

I have given the exam of CCSHAU, Hisar in 2016. The paper comprises of 200 Questions awarding 1/2(half) mark for each correct answer and No marks for leaving question. There was NO NEGATIVE MARKING. I am of OBC Category domicile of Haryana. Cut-off for OBC was around 56 to 60 but i got 71 and called for counselling. They verified my documents and took fees. I opted this because I have heard much name of this University and moreover, i was not having another option.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Hostel facilities are quite adequate. If we see the fees they are taking from us the hostel facilities are exceptionally good. Mess food is not like the home but it is good and we have no other option also. The food is fixed on Everyday like a routine or time table. If you want to eat something else you can bring it from outside and eat.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course is purely related to agriculture. Our Main focus is that how to enhance the food crops and plants for increasing their quality and quantity by means of Science and Technology for human welfare. Every subject tries to focus on this aspect only. The curriculum is not too tough if compared to the competitive exam for this course.


Placement -
9 /10

I have heard that this university provides very good placements to companies like Yacca Foods Pvt. Ltd., Bayers Crop Science, Cargill, Adani, Milk factory, Automat Industries, Mavana Sugara, ICFAI, NDRI, Haryana State Seed Certification Agency, Monsanto, etc. Teachers say that package varies from 2.5 lacs per annum to 15 lacs per annum initially.


Events -
10 /10

Recently 51st Annual Convention of Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers was held in which very high ranked people came as chief guest and they have organised a meeting and talked about agricultural benefits in india and need of agricultural scientists. They conduct regular workshops, trainings, fests, cultural programmes, etc.


Fees -

Fee is very nominal which is very feasible for my family to pay. I am paying around 4-5000 per months including hostel charges. The expenses like canteen, going outside and shopping are our own and university doesn't helps in that case. But according to me the fees is very very normal.


Faculty -
6 /10

First of all It seems very nice from outside but the professors are not good as I was thinking. But they are average in other aspects. They have knowledge and are well qualified but they are not so good as the name of the university. This is my personal opinion. Some are having Post-Graduation degree and some are having P.hD. having 20-20 years of experience. But they are not interested in teaching as much we are trying to study.


08 Mar 2017406report
R
Ravinder SinghB.Sc (HONS) AgriculturePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is very good for the students . The college is away from the crowd and traffic. It is situated in a village. So, the most important thing to give happiness to the students is that there is a lot of time here to study hard. There us nothing here to waste our time.


Placement -
6 /10

The placements are good in the agriculture sector. There are a lot of job opportunities in the agriculture sector. There are lot of agricultural industries in India and abroad also. And there are also government jobs in agriculture and also in banks. Yes, our college provide Internship of 6 months after 7th semester. In which 2 months are for RAWE and remaining are for industry. The students have to arrange their own stipends.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Santy goyalB.Sc(Hons.) AgriculturePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college my future

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college environment is very good and healthy. Large campus and full of greenery. Very many confident students. Open minded thinking. Ragging free. Full of respect to everyone. Canteen and other facilities. The library service is really good.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SandeepBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biotechnology)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A true experience of life and study.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Although India has the second highest population in world but there is lack of about 15000 officers in defence forces. But why? This is because of mushrooming SSB private training centers all over Indian. SSB is basically your Psychological analysis of your personality, you can not "CRACK" it with cramming 500-600 WAT in coaching institutes. It really inhibits your mental and personality growth. What defence forces require is you natural response. So private institutes are really causing damage to students.


Entrance Preview -

CAT above 80% and passed but not got in admission because i am interested in agriculture field that so now I am doing this.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jagannath University, Bahadurgarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jagannath University

Bahadurgarh, Haryana
NCTE
College of Veterinary Sciences, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

College of Veterinary Sciences

Hisar, Haryana
AICTE
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dayanand College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Dayanand College

Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
FGM Government College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

FGM Government College

Hisar, Haryana
UGC
Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College

Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹13,548/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,505/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech (Lateral) Agricultural EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹13,993/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[67]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa

BA , ₹ 19.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 8.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
6.2
College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology - [CAET], Hisar logo
8.0
Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
5.1
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×