filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology - [DCRUST], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE, NAAC-A Estd 1987 State University

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.4/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel room
fee structure
mess food
campus placement
gender ratio
course curriculum
hostel charge
hostel facility
jee main
faculty
semester
internship
engineering
admission
knowledge
HarshM.B.APursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice review ????????

Remarks -

Crowd Food Exams Teacher s Campus Senior and junior Faculty Degree at time Tours and trips Education tour Seminar I think no negative Location in also pretty nice Near nh1 Highway placement


Placement -

Placement in maruti,, nissan,, ,,dawat,, and many,, more firms and colonies comes in for placement and jobs opportunities for the students there are even 250 companies and firms in college and placements and also there


10/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
UddeshyaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

College is really very good to achieve dreams and aspirations. Educations quality is really good and teacher-student interaction is awesome. The food in the canteen, mess and other shops is brilliant and best as compared to any other university.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mohd RazaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech.] (Hons.) Mechanical Engineering (ME)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a state university controlled by Haryana Government and NAAC has given "A" grade for B.Tech Course.

Remarks -

Overall the college is good but one thing is bad that is the staff of EDP and some branches are not cooperative.


Entrance Preview -

This is a good university in Haryana and also the 3rd best university of Haryana in a field of technical courses. NAAC has also given "A" grade for B.Tech course and there is also a lot, of course, are present like in the field of business i.e, MBA. And also in a field of science like B.Sc and Master And Philosophy Degree are also present. So overall it is a good university.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
GOURAVBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Control System Engg./Electronics)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCRUST- STUDIES AND FUN

Remarks -

Alright college management. As all the govt. Universities are same in this type of things.


Entrance Preview -

This is the one of the best college in whole haryana. The atmosphere here is very silent and good for studies. There is no outer disturbance in whole college. The environment is very pleasant and healthy. The faculty members here are good. Placements are good for my branch, So i opt for this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Rudraksh SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college is good. The fee structure is reasonable. It is quite close to Delhi so that is an added advantage.


Entrance Preview -

This is a State University and hence is a better option than private colleges. This university provides a wide range of courses and that too at reasonable rates. This is the reason this university looked like the best option at that time. This University also has a strict anti-ragging policy.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Padmini ChaturvediBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Biomedical Engineering)Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Engineering College and College Life.

Remarks -

Good in all sense except placement for some courses


Entrance Preview -

It is the best engineering college.I have opportunity to meet the best people around me. Lovely atmosphere .safe for all .No ragging .Discipline is its priority .Government college Murthal Food.Hostel facility. Best students selected. all in one i have here.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Garima ManujaBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Pursued 2nd year
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Overall College is well maintained proper cleanliness Good management, students are provided with every facility but doesn't have any stationery shop which is required


Entrance Preview -

I have given NATA exam for entrance in the bachelor of architecture I have Scored-71 in nata exam after that I submitted the form in Panchkula and then waited for counseling and i got admission in 2 nd counseling DCRUST is a Good college I have done my first year in this clg and I'm in second year now.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
PANKAJBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantabulous

Remarks -

Thats very good college if you are taking admission in IIT NIT that's good but after that in Haryana this is the best College to offer engineering.


Admission -

I got admission through online counseling .that is conducted by hstes. After giving exam for leet . My rank was 250 and i am from obc category and from Haryana so j got the cse branch in 1st counseling thorough online mode after that i come to college and submitted the required documents and admission was done.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Nakul MidhaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -

The college is overall a good college to study and spend your time at. Although there are some shortcomings, the management was at most of the times, supportive to the students whenever they took some initiative towards the betterment of status quo.


Entrance Preview -

I took LEET exam after diploma and got 28th rank in Haryana state. I choose this college because this and YMCA are the best state colleges in Haryana and DCRUST is better than YMCA in terms of campus life.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
NamanBachelor of Architecture [B.Arch.]Pursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation from here is valuable.

Remarks -

The alumni are very much friendly and helping in nature guiding you in your challenging times at the college.


Entrance Preview -

For architecture you should apply for nata i.e. national aptitude test in architecture you can also go for jee mains paper 2 that is also for architecture I scored 70% in jee mains I have chosen this college because it is a reputed institution and nearby my home.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Manish Bhatia

In dcrust ,only haryana residence people can apply for btech??.... Or delhites can also apply

03 Aug, 2019 22:05
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manish, applications from every state are invited for admission to the university.

03 Aug, 2019 22:55

- No more comments -

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹45,400/Yr
4 Years
BBA
3 Years
B.Tech Biomedical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹45,400/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[49]

news

Placements

faculties

Ar. Vijay KumarProfessor, Department of Architecture
Smt. Shailja SikarwarAssociate Professor, Department of Architecture
Dr. J.S. SainiProfessor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, Sonepat logo
Hindu College, SonepatB.Sc, ₹ 9.84 K
SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat logo
SRM University - [SRM], SonepatBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.8 L
5.6
×