filter your search allcollegesexamnews

G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon - Reviews

G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.3/10

7.5/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
last year
good
course
goenka
year
semester
work
interview
campus
test
practical
faculty
placement
internship
industry
SahasyaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most elegant university

Remarks -

The University is an open book. The studies are good, a place to find some of the best friends who encourages you, the best alumni and the best of all the infrastructure. I had a great experience at Goenka. I am going to graduate in like a month from the university and I have already started missing it. So you can guess the experience we have at this place.


Entrance Preview -

I have given an online exam of the university and then appeared for an interview with the Director of Admissions. My 12th marks played an important role in being selected.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ojasvi GautamBAPursued 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good opportunity for students to learn

Placement -

The placement here is really good. All the top firms visit the university. There is a collaboration with the Lancaster University, UK already. Teachers also help in getting placements abroad.


Course Curriculum -

This course here is taught in quite a practical manner. Teachers encourage you for research work and internships in and outside India. There are a lot of funding ways for research here as well.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Namrata BhanBachelor of Design [B.Des]Pursued 2nd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ZEST FOR LIFE

Remarks -

We love our college, studies, faculties, facilities, management and the campus.


Entrance Preview -

We were supposed to give an entrance test named as DAT (Design Aptitude test) which carried all the qualitative, quantitative, Literature, General Knowledge and Designing aspects. I scored well and managed to clear it. GD Goenka is offering us a degree and not a diploma and has given us the opportunity to explore more , and has an collaboration with Politecnico Di Milano.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
preetiJournalism and Mass communicationBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Communication theories and models, Print Journalism, Digital Photography, Television Production and Writing, Web Journalism, Radio Production, Social Media, Public Relations, Advertising, Event Management, Data Journalism, Film Making, Media Law and Ethics.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission through merit base. the college is amazing. i got 85 percentage.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
aanchlMBAPursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in this college on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online. I Secured a percentile of 83.


Internship -

Corporate Resource Centre strives to continually engage with its industry partners to strengthen the industry academic partnership. In this endeavor, CRC team collaborates with the industry partners for industry visits, leadership lectures, mid semester projects and other live projects.The CRC team also networks with the alumni for creating better opportunities for the upcoming batches.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
kanihkaMBABatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i appeared in national level test like MAT, CAT, XAT and scored 60, 70,68 percentile respectively.


Placement -

Final year students undergo rigorous training and preparation keeping in view the industry requirements to help them ace up for professional careers.The Placement process begins with establishing partnerships with our industry partners and inviting them on campus to interact with the students and share information such as organization culture, career and growth prospects, roles and responsibilities and remuneration details. The interested students undergo the selection process which consists of aptitude test, Group Discussion, HR interview round and functional interview round. Once the joining formalities are confirmed, CRC team ensures smooth onboarding of selected students.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
pratyushambaPursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Valid CAT/ MAT/ XAT/CMAT/NMAT OR Ansal University Entrance Exam (AUEE ) score and Group Discussion + Interview is the criteria to be a part of the college . the placements are amazing.


Placement -

corporate Resource Centre,(CRC) at GD Goenka University comprises of a team of dedicated professionals who network with the industry and corporate partners for campus placements, domestic and international internships, midterm projects, leadership lectures, industry visits and customized consulting projects. CRC is actively involved in various developmental activities to bridge the industry-academic gap and organizes and conducts various support workshops such as Resume Building, Group Discussion, Personal Interview training, Power dressing, Corporate Grooming and Business Etiquette in liaison with faculty and industry mentors to enhance the employability of the students and get them corpora...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
tanishambaPursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

One can develop a career in sectors ranging from FMCG, Retail, Tourism, Banking, Hospitality, IT and ITeS, Media, PR & Advertising, Consultancy, Market Research etc.


Entrance Preview -

Goenka Aptitude Test for Admission (GATA) and appear for a personal interview for MBA . i cracked the test well and my interview was amazing.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
aditiJournalism and Mass communicationPursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

i had humanities in my 12th.i passed with 87percentage. after that i planned to to this course. it was merit based. its awesome and the faculty is amazing.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum is evenly balanced in imparting technical skills in various areas of mass communication and mass media, theoretical knowledge and perspectives which determine their nature and use, and a historical and social understanding of their dynamics. The programme delivery is tailored to meet the needs of different fields of media. It comprises a good mix of formal lectures, seminars, computer based learning, individual and group project work, guest lectures and industry training.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
NIMISHAJournalism and Mass communicationPursued 3rd year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The course prepares students for ten possible careers. These include Print Journalism, Photo Journalism, Television Production and Writing, Web Journalism, Radio Production, Social Media, Public Relations, Advertising, Event Management and Film Making.


Entrance Preview -

i successfully complete a Goenka Aptitude Test for Admission (GATA) and appear for a personal interview and got admission through it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Pooja

Can you plz tell me about bba placement?

12 Jun, 2018 20:11
Ritika Sharma

Hi Pooja, to get placement details please check the link:- GDGU Gurgaon fee.

21 Aug, 2018 16:14
Nighat Bashir

Diploma fee str and transportation

08 May, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Aijaz, to know the transportation fee, please contact the university. To get details on fee structure for diploma course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25526-g-d-goenka-university-gdgu-gurgaon/courses-fees?slug=diploma&course_type=Full-Time

12 May, 2017 12:48

- No more comments -

news view all

May 15, 2019

Flash back to College days: 2nd Alumni meet at GD Goenka Gurugram campus

Gurugram, May 11, 2019: The Alumni Relations Center (ARC) o

May 15, 2019

GD Goenka Open Day witnesses a participation of over 125 students

Gurugram, May 11, 2019: GD Goenka University organised an

May 03, 2019

GD Goenka bids farewell to Class 2019

April 29,2019, New Delhi: Every beginning has an end and every end has yet another new beginning. To celebrate such new beginnings and to bid the graduating class of 2019 adieu,

May 03, 2019

“Style is primarily a matter of Instinct shows GD Goenka School of Fashion & Design”

It is rightly said that “people will stare, make it worth their while.” This saying has been made true at GD Goenka University by the students of School of Fashion and Design. The University organised its fashion show on April 7, 2019, at Delhi Times Fashion Week held at Roseate House

April 30, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 12) Answer Key will be released by National Testing Agency (NTA) on April 20, 2019. All the candidates who appeared for the examination can download their answer key with the help of registration number from jeemain.nic.in. Lates

April 15, 2019

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

JEE Main 2019 (April 10) is scheduled in two shifts (Morning and Evening). The answer key for same has been released by NTA on April 15 at jeemain.nic.in. Answer key will help candidates to analyse their expected score.  It is expected that the overal

April 08, 2019

SC rules out upper age limit for JEE Advanced, Changes in JEE Main Expected

JEE Advanced upper age limit has been lifted by Supreme Court of India. The Apex Court order now allows engineering aspirants of age 25 or above to appear for IIT-JEE who, earlier, were barred from doing so. This move is anticipated to bring about some changes in the eligibility criteria of

April 08, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Application Form - Register at jeemain.nic.in

JEE Main 2020 will be conducted by NTA twice in the month of January and April for admissions into B.E, B.Tech and B.Arch offered by IIITs, NITs, GFTIs and SFTIs across India. It is held in two papers – Paper 1 is for B.Tech/B.E and Paper 2 is for B.Arch/B.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Anthropology)
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr3 Years
BA (Geography)
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr3 Years
BA (History)
AVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[190]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Gurgaon logo
Amity University, GurgaonB.Sc, ₹ 1.11 L
6.0
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo
Ansal University- [AU], GurgaonME/M.Tech, ₹ 1.3 L
7.0
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
KR Mangalam University, GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹ 1.75 L
6.6
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
7.2
×