G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon - Reviews

G D Goenka University - [GDGU], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, UGC Estd 2013 Private University

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

8.3/10

7.7/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
mid semester
course curriculum
semester examination
admission process
last year
faculty
interview
placement
hostel
knowledge
infrastructure
goenka
management
design
r
rishabh baghelMaster's in HMPursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

G.D GOENKA IS BEST

Remarks -
10 /10

No bad remark. college mess and food is best quality in comparison orthe institute in ncr


Admission -

Consultant I got addmision through ( trust way carrier guidence ) consultant in agra. I choose MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION IN INTERNATIONAL HOTEL AND RESTAURANT MANAGEMENT ?ADMISSION FORM ? SKYPE OR CALL INTERVIEW ? Qualify ENTRANCE EXAM ? PAY FEE ? join college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
P
Pranav BhatnagarBALLBPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

University review

Remarks -
9.8 /10

College is pretty good with good facilities, good faculty and awesome infrastructure.


Admission -

Best Private University in Gurgaon, and also i did not wanted to go out of gurgaon for college so i decided to take admission in this university only and also i also heard about this university a lot. This is a well known university in NCR and has a really good infrastructure with good faculty.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mangalam SinhaB.tech civilBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

College management mainly emphases on how to collect money from students.carry 25 lakhs (minimum for a course) including hostel.


Admission -

I was very clear to choose this course from very beginning.even if I would have taken admission in other college I would have taken the same course.admission process starts with an interview (minimum 70 % in 12th) then after clearing interview deposit of security money, admission money and first semester fees.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
K
Karan KumarBachelor of computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GD GOENKA UNIVERSITY

Remarks -
9.5 /10

I have participated many competitions and have attended many workshops by which I have learned a lot.


Admission -

I saw this college on internet. I went to the college and talk to the teachers so they told me for taking admission we have to give exam and interview so that I can take admission in this college. I gave exam and qualified then in next step I gave a interview after that I was eligible for taking admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AkankshaLLBBatch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

College is good in respect of everything, be it campus, faculty, studies, placements, internship, competition, or extracurricular activities. Only negative point I feel is about the fee structure as it is little expensive to afford.


Admission -

I gave an admission test followed by an Interview. I wanted to pursue law from the very beginning so there arises no question regarding options for the courses. Interviewer was also impresses by my graduation marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Medam venkata siva sai prathap reddyBtech(cse)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Here in GD GOENKA UNIVERSITY has both positive and negative remarks. First,I will start with positive remarks, it has the best food,hostel and infrastructure comparitively around india. Coming to negative remarks, so many students are from gurgoan and they come here for just timepass.


Admission -

First i saw ther in advertisment in a website and I started research on that university and we need to pay around 500/- for registration to the exam and that will be a online teat and we can write it on your home. After I got selected ,they asked me to take a interview at university and I selected in it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mohit kashyapBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
10 /10

My good remarks in college because our faculty teacher is very good and awesome it's teaching style is very good and amazing it's teaching a new style I like my teacher's very good remarks. I clear the 1st year of college. My passing marks are very good in the first year.


Admission -

The admission process is very good. I am going to the university from 28 June 2018 and finally 30 June my admission process successful in gd Goenka university Because the environment of the university is very good and receptionists teachers very good guides and admissions teachers are also very good. It takes the dinner after filling the admission form.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Z
Zeeshan Hanif MawaniB.Tech Computer Science (AIML)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sandip University Review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

positives include a huge campus which is fully enabled with WIFI and has greenery all around, good faculty who are helpful. some negatives are that the college is far from the city which means that transport is always required and this can be an issue for the hostel students if they want to go out to the city. the good thing is that there is an ST bus stop right outside the campus that takes route directly into the city so that is not a huge problem. everything else is quite good about the college.


Admission -

We had gone to the university for the admission process and to look at the campus. My 10th and 12th marks were considered along with JEE and MHCET scores. I got admission based on my 10th and 12th scores and JEE.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
T
TejaswiB pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gd Goenka University

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is good as per the name gd Goenka University the high class University with the best infrastructure as well as the faculty members there is no negative point regarding the college facilities and the faculties.


Admission -

I firstly gave a written mcq test. There are about 35 questions in the question paper and having 4 options and we have to choose one among them. Then I gave an interview after getting my answer sheet checked. The interview was taken by the director of the University. It was a bit easy and general questions are there. And then the general admission procedure was done like filling forms and paying the fees.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnshudeepB-Tech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation

Remarks -
9 /10

It has got good infrastructure, students are very well mannered, faculties are approachable, all basic needs are available to students which is required by everyone. Hence it is extremely a very good college to get into.


Admission -

I got my admission in this college by providing them with my mark sheet of 12th std. Thereafter they had conducted an entrance exam and then interview was conducted. The interview was very basic. They basically wanted to know why I was wanting to take admission in the above mentioned course and what are the benefits of joining this course. They asked me about the future aspects of this stream. They also asked me some basic general knowledge type questions, also they asked about what do I think about demobilisation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
P
Pooja

Can you plz tell me about bba placement?

12 Jun, 2018 20:11
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Pooja, to get placement details please check the link:- GDGU Gurgaon fee.

21 Aug, 2018 16:14
N
Nighat Bashir

Diploma fee str and transportation

08 May, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Aijaz, to know the transportation fee, please contact the university. To get details on fee structure for diploma course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25526-g-d-goenka-university-gdgu-gurgaon/courses-fees?slug=diploma&course_type=Full-Time

12 May, 2017 12:48

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SGT University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

SGT University

Gurgaon, Haryana
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sharda University - [SU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
NIILM University, Kaithal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NIILM University

Kaithal, Haryana

news view all

July 09, 2020

IIT Admissions 2020: Board Marks Criteria Likely to Drop this year, Making it Easy for Candidates

Class 12 mark criterion for 2020 may be dropped by the IITs across the country, given that different boards responded differently to the COVID-19 outbreak. Indian Institute of Technology (IITs) across the country are considering the option of dropping the criteria for admitting st

July 09, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Application Guidelines for NDA Students

National Testing Agency has released JEE Main 2020 form correction guidelines for candidates who are also appearing for NDA and NA examinations. As per the official notice, candidates who have successfully registered for the exam can avail the facility of correction in the ‘Candidate Particula

July 09, 2020

MBA acceptance rate and Selectivity Index

Globally top business schools often have higher requirements in terms of admission. Selectivity index, yield rate, and acceptance rate helps the candidates to understand the potential MBA courses in those universities.  Selectivity index helps a candidate to understand which programs are eas

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

Ace GMAT Verbal Section with few Strategies

There are four sections in GMAT. Out of all these, the GMAT verbal and GMAT quant sections are the most prominent ones whose scores are marked on the GMAT score report. A fact that has been noticeable is, non-English speakers are more competent in the GMAT quant section than the verbal. Let us

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 08, 2020

Retake GMAT Even After MBA Application

A major number of GMAT applicants after filling the MBA applications consider the idea of retaking the exam. Here we will find out if it is possible to retake GMAT after the MBA application is already submitted. But before looking into that let’s know why candidates take such a decis

July 08, 2020

Complete Guide on Interim GMAT Online Conducted by GMAC

This year, amidst the outbreak of Covid-19, GMAC has announced that the candidates are not required to reach the test center. They can take GMAT from their home. GMAT online as decided by GMAC is definitely a great step in connection to the security protocols of the national authorities, but this ap

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BPAAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
3 Years
MBAAVG FEE - ₹224,000/Yr
2 Years
BA + B.EdAVG FEE - ₹87,500/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[193]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Starex University, Gurgaon logo

Starex University, Gurgaon

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Amity University, Noida logo

Amity University, Noida

B.Sc , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Amity University, Gurgaon logo

Amity University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida logo

Noida International University - [NIU], Greater Noida

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo

KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
PDM University, Bahadurgarh logo

PDM University, Bahadurgarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
IILM University, Gurgaon logo

IILM University, Gurgaon

BA , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×