filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology - [GJUS&T], Hisar - Reviews

Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology - [GJUS&T], Hisar - Reviews

Hisar, Haryana DCI, AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1995 State University

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

7.4/10

7.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus placement
mess food
course curriculum
gender ratio
placement cell
admission process
entrance exam
campus recruitment
hostel
scholarship
department
faculty
semester
internship
Manish kumarB.Tech , E.C.EPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Guru Jambheshwar university of science and technology,Hisar

Remarks -

The infrastructure is of best quality and the University also provide various facilities like gym, sports ground ,library etc. Hostels are also very nice, the wifi facility is also at every place of the university campus.


Admission -

The admission process is so simple, just fill the online Haryana state counseling form, whict allocated the seats in appropriate college, so in that I got this university , after that physical presence is needed at the time of documents verification, submit the fees and got tha admission.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ajay PalBSc hons. Biotechnology+ Msc hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My 3 years experience

Remarks -

University is well ranked and have a good grade stand in ugc among technical and other universities of haryana. It provides result on time and fortunately the department of bio and nano accepts students from dbt through ceeb so there is a lot of talented students from all india in the department.


Placement -

Training and placement cell of university tries to provide suitable jobs to all university students. There is no internship in BSc although a internship is given if one continoues to msc integrated dual degree. Overall experience is good but stipend is only for sc and bc students with low income.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
SurajB.tech (civil engg)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Skay007

Remarks -

As far as government university goes this one is a well-known respected one. The infrastructure is very good all the new technologies are available for research purposes . different seminars are also organised to motivate students.


Placement -

The university provide job opportunities but not very much though recently some students got jobs in well known companies like wipro and infosys.but the placement situation of the university can be improved.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
TejaswiniBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Spectacular and full of greenery

Remarks -

Each and everything is best About university. We are provided with many facilities within the campus. There's no need to go outside for small works. Food is good. Library is best. Our university has haryana's biggest auditorium.


Placement -

Yes ufcourse our college provide internships. In 2018 topics like IOT were taught with help of internship programm.This year artificial learning is coming. Recently Sofcon company came for android workshop. Many students of IT and CSE are placed in Infosys and wipro.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
SUMIT KESHARIB.TECH. (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF MY COLLEGE

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is good. There is value of the degeree which we persue in college. The negative point is the students are not so much serious about their carrer. And the practicals and final exams are not held on time.


Placement -

Placement of the university is not good. Yes, the college do provide internship opportunity and training of various other things like Programming language, apptitude, Personality Develeopment and Interview preparation from various industries expert trainers.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Raghav AggarwalB.TechPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Infrastructure and facilities are well maintained and can be given five stars. Teaching and curriculum still need to be updated to make every student future ready rather than a book worm or a crammer. The coding environment is still less and needs to be improved.


Admission -

I appeared in an Entrance examination called JEE Mains and after cracking that I had to fill up the state counseling form of Haryana state while filling upstream and college choices and a few days later result was announced off counseling in which I was alloted this college and this stream.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
G Sai RajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Packaging Technology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good education provided here excellent work done by staff.awesome infrastructure and healthy environment.students from all over India are taking admission in my college and I m from Hyderabad wch so far away from Haryana.many event and schemes are conducted.

Remarks -

As long as joined in my college it is awesome.I have a very good opinion on my college but if they provide the scholarship for ROHC students it would be nicer. That's all I love my college and proud to be JUAN.


Admission -

I have got my admission in my college through Spot or physical councilling. For admission, the college has provided a website which provides every detail about fees, exams, and other stuff. The college provided a physical councilling date for the all India category student who are willing to join the institute with a basic amount of semester fee.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sunil Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Printing Technology)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect in printing technology

Remarks -

Good is easy to admission and well-qualified teachers. Bad is I think little bit food problem in mess otherwise all is well


Entrance Preview -

Because this college is best in printing technology in Haryana And it provides 90% placements also. Also UGC grade A+. Near my home. And the environment is also very good. About teachers, they are also well qualified and experienced. It has provided graduation post graduation Ph.D. In technical and nontechnical both. MBA campus also there


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
AMEY BindraBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Food Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University for those who wish to excel in printing technology

Remarks -

Overall the management is good but there are some issues with the hostel management.


Entrance Preview -

I had chosen this university because the course which I wanted was food technology and in Haryana, there are only 3 places where it is taught and one of them is so good that I was not qualified as to my marks and the other one is the college which I didn't want to go to.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Paraveen KumarBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Batch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality education in GJUST hisar

Remarks -

Overall conclusion in my view, University is one of the best education hub in haryana state.


Entrance Preview -

One of the best technical education University of Haryana Government with all facility such as library, auditorium and well facilited teaching blocks. I suggest to other students to apply for study in this well facilited state Government University .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Kurukshetra University - [KUK]
Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI
Dayanand College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Dayanand College
Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
JCD College of Pharmacy, Sirsa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10
JCD College of Pharmacy
Sirsa, Haryana
PCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dayanand College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Dayanand College
Hisar, Haryana
NAAC
FGM Government College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
FGM Government College
Hisar, Haryana
UGC
Chhaju Ram Memorial Jat College, Hisar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Amity University
Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020

એનટીએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ પ્રકાશિત છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી સ�

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmAVG FEE - ₹45,438/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) + M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹47,470/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Packaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹63,738/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[69]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Dharminder KumaProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Sh. Krishan KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Sh. Anjan Kumar BaralAssociate Professor, Department of Printing Technology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], RohtakBA , ₹ 8.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Om Institute of Technology and Management, Hisar logo
Om Institute of Technology and Management, HisarBE/B.Tech , ₹ 61.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Lord Shiva College of Pharmacy, Sirsa logo
Lord Shiva College of Pharmacy, SirsaB.Pharm , ₹ 48.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
RP Inderaprastha Institute of Technology - [RPIIT], Karnal logo
4.8
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
6.1
Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo
Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], SirsaBA , ₹ 19.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×