filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra - Reviews

Kurukshetra, Haryana PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 State University

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
campus placement
campus life
entrance exam
loan facility
last year
internship program
semester system
course
scholarship
hostel
department
experience
knowledge
Bharat MishraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about the college

Remarks -

Good management and everything is planned under the eyes of the principal


Entrance Preview -

Getting good reviews from seniors about staff and management. Getting good reviews after reading the prospect of the college. Getting my course BCOM better here as compared to other colleges. The facilities like lab are good available here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vishal MehlaBachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Describing my education at the best university

Remarks -

Hostel facility at my university is a little worse but the rest is fine.


Entrance Preview -

Because this is the university near my town apart from that it provides with the best education and programmes are arranged at this college to entice students besides that this university has recently acquired A+ grade and facilities provided here are quite impressive.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Manish kumarMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Talking about the good remark, the university has explored itself completed at the state level and reflects every culture of the state. Apart from this, I will not call it a bad remark but it somewhere lacks in the western style and culture which is considered as a smart gesture of any individual. But, day by day university is acquiring that also.


Entrance Preview -

Because it's A+ grade and best government college. The fees are affordable .staff behavior is very good .hostel facility is so excellent, the environment is so clean and good, internal banking available parking available in all department, big room classes. Overall it's best.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sagar jindalMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued 3rd year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unique

Remarks -

Talking about the good remark, the university has exolored itself comoleted at the state level and reflects every culture of the state. Apart from this, i will not call it as a bad remark but it somwhere lacks in the western style and culture which is considered as a smart gesture of any individual. But, day by day university is acquiring that also.


Entrance Preview -

Because it suits according to my economical status and also this is the only level of mca entrance exam that i can crack. Also it is neat to my house and it has a good exposure. It is the no. 1 university in the haryana state. It has most number of affliated colleges in haryana.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
GopalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college with good teacher

Remarks -

Management of my college is poor but if I talk about all around then it is fine


Entrance Preview -

This is a very nice college with a good staff Moreover this is an A grade university by NAAC pear in this university there is a good building as a library with fully ac a lift in this there is good facilities or water and the toilet. the library offers only to university students


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Shivani SharmaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Mass Communication)
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Placement -

It was great the placement scenario.76%percentage of the students got placed idea company Nokia airline American express and more big company are visited in campus


Course Curriculum -

No not at all I don't know about this because m not interesting in this sections. And I know the practical exam is more useful to learn and show their ability to others that's why practical learning was much focus.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
SunnyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was good

Placement -

The placements of this place is quite good as top multinational companies visit every year to hire aspiring candidates. Godrej, lg , Panasonic are some of the major companies that have visited during years and have hired many candidates. The average package given to the candidates was also impressive near about 5 lac per annum starting.


Course Curriculum -

The course I chose was electronics engineering. The course was among the top courses of the time. And in demand. A lot of practical work was done during my course a lot of emphasis was on practical knowledge so that it can be used in the field by students.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sahil batraBE/B.TechBatch : 2013
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience

Remarks -

My overall experience of learning was quite good there. The staff the higher authorities the campus all was pretty good . Knowledge not only of books but social issues were also there


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE exam was held for the admission.tThere was no other written test except AIEEE exam. I Have Done my graduation in Information and Technology because that was my area of interest


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
PuneetBCAPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best place

Placement -

About placement. I didn't know about placement. But the students who are standing well definitely got good marks. Infosys and Wipro are the companies.


Course Curriculum -

The course is too good. I enjoy learning new things about this. There is slightly less practical work than I imagine.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sangeeta RawatM.sc(statistics)Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in kuK..

Remarks -

Overall this university is good for knowledge seeker but the placement cell is not too good but the person who have knowledge they got job or fame Itself.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission in kuk on the busies of merit which i got in my graduation. The admission process is very easy. You just connect with the university website, whenever your marks match with the cut off then you just go university and verify your document and got admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Brajesh SawhneyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Babu RamProfessor, Department of Hindi
Prof. Rajinder Singh BhattiProfessor, Department of Punjabi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×