Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra

Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra

Kurukshetra, Haryana PCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 1956 State University
+ 35more

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra (KUK) is a State University established in the year 1956 and it is also one of the oldest universities in the nation and a unitary residential University located in the holy city of Kurukshetra. In addition to Directorate of Distance Education, University College and University College of Education, the KUK has 45 Teaching Departments on the campus and 282 Affiliated Colleges situated in the Districts of Ambala, Kaithal, Panipat, Hisar, Jind, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Panchkula, and Yamuna Nagar. KUK provides various UG, PG, Diploma, Certificate and Doctoral programs in multiple streams.

Kurukshetra University Highlights

Founded In1956
University TypeState University
Approved ByNCTE, BCI, UGC, NCHMCT, AICTE, PCI NAAC ‘A+’ Grade accredited
Courses Offered175 (UG & PG) 47 (Ph.D.)
How to Reach5 Km away from Kurukshetra Railway Station 7 Km away from Kurukshetra Bus Stand

Kurukshetra University Courses

KUK offers 175 courses on the campus in 47 Departments/ institutes through highly qualified faculty members. The University also plays an important role in providing higher education to the youth of the State through its 282 affiliated colleges and institutes in seven districts of Haryana. KUK offers various kinds of courses on different subjects. It also offers B.A., B.Sc, B.Com, M.A., M.Sc, M.Com, LL.B, BA+LL.B, and other Postgraduate Degrees. M. Phil, Ph.D. and Engineering courses are also available at the university.

CoursesSpecialization
B.APunjabi, Education, Ancient Indian History Culture & Archaeology, Fine Arts, Vocal & Instrumental, Philosophy, Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit, Defence & Strategic Studies, Women’s Studies, English, Hindi, Economics, Business Economics, History, Political Science, Psychology, Applied Psychology
B.ScGraphics & Animation, Multi-Media, Printing and Packaging Technology, Chemistry, Chemistry with specialization in Pharmaceuticals, Micro-biology, Mathematics, Forensic Science, Food, Nutrition and Dietetics, Human Development, Clothing, Textiles and Fashion Designing
B.TechElectrical & Instrumentation Engg, Bio-Technology Engg, Computer Science, Electronics and Communication, Mechanical Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering
B.ed-
M.A.Punjabi, Education, Ancient Indian History Culture & Archaeology, Fine Arts, Vocal & Instrumental, Philosophy, Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit, Defence & Strategic Studies, Women’s Studies, English, Hindi, Economics, Business Economics, History, Political Science, Psychology, Applied Psycholog
M.ScGraphics & Animation, Multi-Media, Printing and Packaging Technology, Chemistry, Chemistry with specialization in Pharmaceuticals, Micro-biology, Mathematics, Forensic Science, Food, Nutrition and Dietetics, Human Development, Clothing, Textiles and Fashion Designing
M.TechElectrical & Instrumentation Engg, Bio-Technology Engg, Computer Science, Electronics and Communication, Mechanical Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering
M.ed-
M.PhilPunjabi, Education, Ancient Indian History Culture & Archaeology, Fine Arts, Vocal & Instrumental, Philosophy, Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit, Defence & Strategic Studies, Women’s Studies, English, Hindi, Economics, Business Economics, History, Political Science, Psychology, Applied Psychology
PG DiplomaTranslation, Guidance, Psychotherapy, Floriculture, Women Studies, Yoga
Advanced DiplomaFrench, German.
MBABudgeted, SFS, General, Honours

Also, Check KUK Fees Structure

Read More KUK Courses


Kurukshetra Admissions

Kurukshetra University Application Form

  • Aspirants have to apply to KUK by filling out the online application form available on the official website and print it out.
  • The duly filled out form along with enclosures and fee receipt should be sent to the office of the Chairperson/Director of the Department/Institute.
  • The application fee is INR 600/- to be paid online.

Kurukshetra University Admission Fees

  • Depending on the course and program chosen, the Kurukshetra fee structure varies.
  • Yearly fees for the MBA program INR 65,000/-
  • The total course fees of the BA program is INR 91,200/-

Kurukshetra University UG Admissions

  • KUK offers various undergraduate courses such as B.Tech, B. Pharm, B.An, etc.
  • Integrated M.Tech and MBA courses are also offered by KUK.
  • Rank in JEE Main is the criteria for B.Tech admission.

Check KUK Admissions


Kurukshetra University Placements

The Kurukshetra University Placement Cell is going by the Placement Officer who works as a team with the instructor facilitators at the departmental dimension. More details related to placements are mentioned below.

  • The Placement Cell gives vocation direction and encourages the corporate association to the college understudies and especially for understudies selected in the expert courses.
  • The Cell facilitates and sorts out grounds interviews/arrangement drives/summer temporary position and so on. 

Companies Related to the university for the Placement are IBM, Infosys, Wipro, Adani, etc.

KUK Placements

Kurukshetra University Distance Education

Directorate of Distance Education is the Pioneer Institute of Haryana imparting quality education over the last 35 years. It caters to the academic pursuits of thousands of education seekers who are either deprived of education due to some constraints or those who wish to upgrade their qualifications and competence. Directorate of Distance Education, Kurukshetra University, has one motive, Reaching the Unreached for building the knowledge-society by offering the Quality Education at Learner's Door Step.

Click here Kurukshetra University Distance Education


Kurukshetra University Scholarship

The college offers scholarships to deserving students. The scholarships are offered based on some criteria which the students have to fulfill in order to get the required scholarship. The scholarships are mentioned below:

  • The institute has introduced Dr. Radha Krishnan Fund to provide financial help to those research scholars who need financial assistance to continue research work.
  • Ms. Agatha Harrison Memorial Fellowship
  • The institute has introduced Dr. Radha Krishnan Fund to provide financial help to those research scholars who need financial assistance to continue research work.
  • Ms. Agatha Harrison Memorial Fellowship to Ph.D. students
  • Smt. Kiran Yadav Scholarship of INR 1,000 p.m. to a student doing B.Ed. Special Education (Visual Impairment).

Kurukshetra University Facilities

KUK provides many unique features as the facilities to its students for their all-round well-being in every aspect of life. There is a special Health Centre with all basic medical facilities for any causality during academic years, Directorate of Sports for providing sports facilities to the students in order to make them physically as well as mentally fit for the challenges of the future, an SC Cell for the essential hearings of socially or economically weaker candidates, and many more facilities like these.

4 Years Full Time60 seats


JEE-Main 2020

07 Feb 20 - 06 Mar 20
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

28 May 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kurukshetra University Admission 2020: Entrance Exam, Scholarship, Eligibility

Read More

College Admission Reviews

vicky kumar , Btech Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.2/10

"Clear exam of jee mains for take admission in my college. If you wants to take admission in 2nd year than qualified exam of b.tech leet of Haryana. for take admission in 2nd year diploma is necessary of any branch."   Read More

Sunny , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)-2018

8.2/10

"The fee structure was quite simple and easily affordable for everyone. Government scheme's for reserved candidates and scholarships for unreserved candidates were there. Which made it quite easy for all students to get admission."   Read More


2 Years Full Time120 seats
92,780
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Aarushi Gaba , Batch: M.B.A-2019

8/10

"First i gave entrance test then selected through the merit list and then i have to give interview whichbis conducted by highly educted proffesors and lastly by clearing that i got selected(it is a great college has a great reputation)"   Read More

Sahil singla , Master of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

6.2/10

"I give entrance test of ku over all experience is good teacher are experienced they give task to the student"   Read More




JEE-Main 2020

07 Feb 20 - 06 Mar 20
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

28 May 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Kurukshetra University Admission 2020: Entrance Exam, Scholarship, Eligibility

Read More

College Admission Reviews

vicky kumar , Btech Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.2/10

"Clear exam of jee mains for take admission in my college. If you wants to take admission in 2nd year than qualified exam of b.tech leet of Haryana. for take admission in 2nd year diploma is necessary of any branch."   Read More

Sunny , Batch: Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)-2018

8.2/10

"The fee structure was quite simple and easily affordable for everyone. Government scheme's for reserved candidates and scholarships for unreserved candidates were there. Which made it quite easy for all students to get admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time40 seats
40,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

PRASHANT , Batch: B.sc multimedia-2018

9.2/10

"I listen about the course through one of my brothers best friend, He told me about that course, than I search this course on my local colleges and universities but my bad luck, this course wasn't there, than I search on internet and finally found kurukshetra University."   Read More

Vishal Mehla , Bachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"First of all, we(students) have to fill up a form for entrance exam then entrance exam is taken at the university and 2 hours are given to complete the exam so next day or after 2-3days results are declared on Kuk official website so those students who qualify get admission."   Read More


30,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Gurnam , Bachelor of arts, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

5.8/10

"I got admission in college by high parcentage of 12th class. Firstly, i fill the form of admission and waiting for councelling. I went in the college on the date of admission. When my recept number is called, i went to the reception and submit my documents with admission fee. Now i was a student of "   Read More

user
Shivani Sharma , Batch: Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Mass Communication)-

7.3/10

"M doing private I don't know because I am doing private and my private fee for every annual is just rs 1600 only and I really don't know that is the structure of other sections or streams."   Read More


4 Years Full Time100 seats
81,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Hitesh Chauhan , B.Pharmacy, Pursued: 2nd Year

6.3/10

"B.pharmacy entrance and i got 41 out of 90 marks."   Read More


RANKING

NIRF logo

NIRF Ranking 2019

RANKED  #101 - #150

Overall (National)

RANKED  #53

Pharmacy (National)

nearest ranking

TANUVAS, Chennai
Ranked #100
Score 40.9
NITTE, Mangalore
Ranked #99
Score 40.9
BIT, Coimbatore
Ranked #151 - 200
Tumkur University, Tumkur
Ranked #151 - 200
EFLU, Hyderabad
Ranked #151 - 200
No Result Found

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
campus placement
campus life
entrance exam
loan facility
last year
internship program
semester system
course
scholarship
hostel
department
experience
knowledge
S
Shiwani RanaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My University Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My journey with Kurukshetra University has been a roller coaster ride, where I learned a lot, met some of the best people, had a lot of fun and moreover established a solid base for my future aspirations. I want to work in the stock market sector and the B. Com. program from KU prepared me all the basic knowledge necessary to pursue that trade.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N
Neeraj JainPh.D.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious Institution for Higher Education

Remarks -
10 /10

The college atmosphere is totally positive. I strongly believe that the college is in position to reach the highest goals in higher education as it have capabilities and determination for the same. I will favor the actions.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aarushi GabaM.B.ABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Remarks -
8 /10

It is the best college in the whole kurukshetra district it has great achievements people from outside the state also come to study here the placements were also good many of my friends got selected in good companies


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
NAVEENMscBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCSA KUK

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positive of kurukshetra university kurukshetra are that staff are very good.and it's a A+ grade university by NAAC accriated.university is very clean and many plants existing in the university which they give better environment.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Akshit pandeyBCABatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kurukshetra university

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Kurukshetra university is very prestigious from the starting and many students are doing well in all around the world.Outsiders are easily entered to college campus which is not good for students because these kind of person's fight in college campus.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akshit pandeyBCABatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BCA

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Positive remark is that it is number one university of Haryana which established in the year 1948. Negative remark is that some facilities are not provided yet to students which is just a negative point.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
PRASHANTB.sc multimediaBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's an honor to study in University, such a great and humble people's there very talented teachers

Remarks -
9.2 /10

All postive remarks I have take in my heart. Because there i go as a stranger student who don't know anything or anyone how's the next 3 years will gone I don't have any idea But the university and the students. They just absolutely awesome they never give me any chance of any minimum negative thought about than or university


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
v
vicky kumarBtech Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Good thing in my college is infrastructure The environment provide by University and the curriculum activities Bad thing - their is not a single comapany available for Internship opportunity. Not even for placement only few are available that only provided a 3.5 lakh package only.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
B
Bharat MishraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about the college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good management and everything is planned under the eyes of the principal


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishal MehlaBachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Describing my education at the best university

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Hostel facility at my university is a little worse but the rest is fine.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Library
Hostel
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Gym
Canteen
Communication Centre
Classrooms
Security
Transport
Banks

placements View All

Genpact
IBM
Indian
Infosys

NH 6, Thanesar
Kurukshetra - 136119
Haryana , India

4.20KmBhore Saidan Bus Stop

01744-238169

Comments

Comments


10 Comments
S
Sumit

BCA courses available in ku University

14 May, 2019 10:24
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sumit, no, this course is not provided by the university. You may check other BCA Colleges in Kurukshetra from here.

14 May, 2019 11:21
C
Chaman chayal

MSc. Geography is available in hindi medium ?

12 Oct, 2018 20:28
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Chaman, That information you will get, Please contact this number:- 01744-238169.

15 Oct, 2018 18:37
a
anil sharma

I want doing P.hd in hindi... Plj guidence for entrance exam

23 Sep, 2018 17:07
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Anil, This college does not offer P.hd in hindi course.

24 Sep, 2018 15:39
A
Aarzoo

Sir,i want to ask if any seats is vacant in kuk for certificate course in french

13 Aug, 2018 10:07
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Aarzoo, Please contact to this Number:- 01744-238169 for getting the seat Information about the University.

13 Aug, 2018 12:01
P
Pawan

Sir I am a bit.tech holder can I apply for M.A

29 Jul, 2018 15:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Pawan, Please check this link for getting the Admission Eligibility of this College for MA Course.

01 Aug, 2018 17:58
s
sapna prashar

I want to take admission for distance mode M.Phil. Mathematics in UGC approved university or college. I have secured 55.58 % in M.Sc.( Maths), So, please give me information about such institutes

13 Jul, 2018 14:55
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sapna, Yes This University is Approved by UGC and, for getting Admission Procedure or Eligibility please check this link.

17 Jul, 2018 13:16
MOBILE FRAME
Sahil Ahlawat

Please tell me that kuk have bsc courses in science Other that the graphics. Please provide me full detail. I am not able to contact kuk on their contact given please help me.

06 Jun, 2018 19:03
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sahil, You may visit the official website to get information regarding to your query.

01 Sep, 2018 16:51
R
Ranjeet

Sir I want to take admission in B.A please informe me best college or university

12 Apr, 2018 09:55
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Ranjeet, Please visit Top Colleges in Haryana for B.A. Program.

07 May, 2018 13:04
P
Patil Vikas Anandrao

I want to take admission for distance mode M.Phil. Mathematics in UGC approved university or college. But i have secured 52.63% at M.Sc. Maths in 2017, I have not secured B or 55% marks. So, please give me information about such institutes.

03 May, 2017 00:10
R
Rinakshee Sahoo

I have passed B.A (Arts) with 50% but i have no experience in teaching field. I want to do B.Ed course in regular from Kuruskhetra University. Can i join in B.Ed regular course .

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Indira Gandhi University - [IGU], Rewari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Arya Post Graduate College

Panipat, Haryana
UGC
BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees
Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh P.G. College

Karnal, Haryana
NAAC
Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University - [CRSU], Jind logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Brajesh SawhneyProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Babu RamProfessor, Department of Hindi
Prof. Rajinder Singh BhattiProfessor, Department of Punjabi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh

BA , ₹ 10.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa logo

Chaudhary Devi Lal University - [CDLU], Sirsa

BA , ₹ 19.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal logo

Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal

B.Sc , ₹ 4.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra logo

Dayanand Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Kurukshetra

BA , ₹ 12.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 8.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×