Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

Palwal, Haryana NCTE, COA, PCI, BCI, NAAC, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University
125,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

07 Feb 20 - 06 Mar 20
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Pushpraj singh , B.tech( ME), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

4.3/10

"I took admission through my jee main score and i got scholarship as well. If i talk about the admission process there is no entrance exam for the b.tech, MBA, BBA, BSC and other UG programs but they conduct entrance exam for the pharmacy only. If your rank is good means under 1lakh then your fees is"   Read More

Diksha Meher , CSE, Pursued: 1st year

7.7/10

"With 80 marks in JEE, I took admission into B.tech stream in Computer science engineering in MVN SET in 2016. And i have been surprised by the college in a good way. I did not except this college to be this good and the faculties are one of the reasons why I say this."   Read More


95,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Abhik Rathore , Operation, Pursued: 1st year

6.5/10

"I had applied for this college through my CAT score and I got a short listing call from the college asking me to come for GD PI sessions. So I went for the GD PI sessions which were scheduled in campus. The GD PI sessions are one of the criteria for selection and here they check your communication s"   Read More

Prakash Jha , Finance, Pursued: 1st year

6.5/10

"I'm a student in the college. I got though the college via CAT with a percentile of 40. I received a mail about my selection and I was asked to come to the college for the next round of selection process that is GD/PI sessions. The GD session was easy you can crack it. The interview process is even "   Read More


70,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

04 Jun 2020
Start Date

01 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal Admission 2020, Placement, Ranking, Ph.D, Fees Structure

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Gopal Chaudhary , Science, Pursued: 3rd year

6.2/10

"I took admission in to B.Sc on the basis of my 12th percentage. I had secured 74.7% in my 12th and i wished to pursue my bachelors near my home so i took admission in this college."   Read More

Mohit Mangla , B.SC, Pursued: 1st year

7.8/10

"Actually I have scored Low marks in CBSE secondary exams."   Read More


135,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

07 Feb 20 - 06 Mar 20
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Pushpraj singh , B.tech( ME), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

4.3/10

"I took admission through my jee main score and i got scholarship as well. If i talk about the admission process there is no entrance exam for the b.tech, MBA, BBA, BSC and other UG programs but they conduct entrance exam for the pharmacy only. If your rank is good means under 1lakh then your fees is"   Read More

Diksha Meher , CSE, Pursued: 1st year

7.7/10

"With 80 marks in JEE, I took admission into B.tech stream in Computer science engineering in MVN SET in 2016. And i have been surprised by the college in a good way. I did not except this college to be this good and the faculties are one of the reasons why I say this."   Read More


3 Years Full Time
70,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Chanakya sharma , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]-

8.8/10

"For the Registration purpose you have to fill a prospectus form which is rs1000. Once the registration is done you have to deposit your semester fees as per your course within frame time and accordingly directed by the reception desk. Once you have successfully completed your registration and fees s"   Read More

Kamal Singh , BBA-LLB, Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I am pursuing my BBA-LLB here at the MVN university for the past 2 years. I took admission because of the brand name which MVN schools have made for themselves. I am proud to say that I will be 1st batch to graduate from here. Our college got recognition in 2015 and its entrance is really simple and"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Chanakya sharma , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]-

8.8/10

"For the Registration purpose you have to fill a prospectus form which is rs1000. Once the registration is done you have to deposit your semester fees as per your course within frame time and accordingly directed by the reception desk. Once you have successfully completed your registration and fees s"   Read More

Kamal Singh , BBA-LLB, Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I am pursuing my BBA-LLB here at the MVN university for the past 2 years. I took admission because of the brand name which MVN schools have made for themselves. I am proud to say that I will be 1st batch to graduate from here. Our college got recognition in 2015 and its entrance is really simple and"   Read More


College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7/10

7.2/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
6.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement record
academic environment
practical lab
industrial visit
faculty member
track record
placement track
practical exam
good experience
show case
course
admission
campus
scholarship
structure
v
vipul gargB.comBatch : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best University I have seen in my area

Remarks -
9.5 /10

All the things I have found is positive if I will compare MVN University with my post graduated college. Teachers are very supportive. They will provide guidence at each and every step in the classroom, in staff rooms and even on the phones as well.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shivam KumarB.com honsBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good staff

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I think all the things which is needed to be discussed I discussed but college staff members are the best thing in the college. If i am talking about negative things in college I wants to say about the canteen. The canteen owner always a different person every year.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pushpraj singhB.tech( ME)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not for B.tech but good for pharmacy only.

Remarks -
4.3 /10

If i talk about the positive things in this college is about the hostel life. The hostel is in campus itself so hardly takes time to reach the classroom. Many of the students opt hostel because it is best way to enjoy the college life. If i talk about the negative thing then there are many first thing they do not focus on the students capabilities and language. Most of the students are from local and they do speak their local language which is quite awkward for the outside students. Most of the teacher are not well experienced and teaching methods is very pathetic. Last come about placement, there is no proper team who looks into the placement of the students. They do only promises to place ...


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Chanakya sharmaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Bachelor of Law [L.L.B.]
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Satisfied

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The good remark is that they have good structure as per their location and only the thing can be left is that they have to maintain their cafeteria only that place is to be maintained. Otherwise go ahead.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
HimaniBE/B.Tech
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Average remarks .. good for localities as college in situated in Village area . Good for girls because local girls can complete course with degrees on regular basis


5/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
A
Abhik RathoreOperationPursued 1st year
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Here leaders are created

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The College builds future manages and leaders.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
D
Diksha MeherCSEPursued 1st year
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college is the best

Remarks -
7.7 /10

One of the best Engineering college in the NCR region to take admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kamal SinghBBA-LLBPursued 2nd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful learning experience

Remarks -
6.2 /10

I hope in the future more and more students enroll for the courses here.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
G
Gopal Chaudhary SciencePursued 3rd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fair Enough College

Remarks -
6.2 /10

I wish the college could attract more students for this particular stream in the future.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
R
RukshanMarketingPursued 1st year
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Decent college, good placement!

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Our college is an excellent choice for education and it also imparts ethical, value based education in the ever changing Business world.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Library
Laboratory
Sports
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Medical
Hostel
Canteen
Transport
Communication Centre
Classrooms
Security
Gym

placements View All

₹ 6 Lakhs highest package
Adobe
EPIC
IBM
Mahindra

about college

The M.V.N. University is one of the premier universities of the nation in providing excellent quality education and research facilities for the students. The journey of this university began in 1983 with establishment of MVN Society and till date it has grown into a whole university which provides degree and masters’ degree in field of engineering and management.

Establishment

2012

Type

Private (State)

Recognized By

UGC

Accreditation

NAAC

Managing Body

Modern Vidya Niketan Society 

Campus Area

2.25 Acres

Total Faculty

500

Academics: The university campus has three schools and they offer different courses and degrees which are as follows-

Schools

- School of Engineering & Technology

- School of Management Studies

- School of Computer & Information Sciences

Courses Available

Undergraduate (B. Tech)

Post Graduate (M. Tech)

Integrated / Dual Degree-

- B. Tech +M. Tech

- B. Tech +MBA

- BBA +MBA

- BCA +MCA

Placement: Following are records of placement of the 2014 batch-

Name of the Company

No. of students placed

Package offered

Technomatic 

04

2.15 LPA

Aon Hewitt

17

-

Franconnect 

05

-

InfoTech Software 

04

2.64 LPA

Syscom India 

02

2.40 LPA 

 MAX Life Insurance 

02

2 LPA

Vermeer

09

-

 Facilities:

Hostels- University provides separate hostel facilities for boys and girls. The university hostels are equipped with all amenities. They are safe and comfortable to stay. The other facilities of the hostels are as follows- Spacious well maintained rooms, Basketball courts and other recreational facilities

Laboratories- University has several laboratories for its various departments. The labs are well equipped with the latest equipment. It helps the students to provide them hands-on industry experience.

Recreation– University provides sporting facilities for its students. It has its basketball court and football ground along with a swimming pool. It has also indoor gaming facilities inside the campus area. There is a cafeteria inside the university campus as well.

Conference Rooms- The university has a conference room and air conditioned theatres inside its campus. They are well equipped with latest projection and audio equipment.

Library– The library of the university has several extensive and rare collections of text and non-academic books and online journals. It has Book Bank facility for the students where they can issue text books for the entire semester. In order to make plethora of eBooks, online journals, newspapers and magazines accessible from the students, the university library is subscribed to DELNET and INDEST.

Scholarship:

  • Special Scholarship for JEE Qualified Students
  • Flat 70% scholarship for girls in 1st year

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

74th KM Stone, NH-2, Delhi-Agra Highway (NCR)
Palwal - 121105
Haryana , India

6.34KmRundhi railway station

Toll Free Number - 18001035027 , 1800 212 9087

9813666404

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
r
rishab kumar

fee structure of btech mechanical

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
t
Admin

Hi Rishab, you may check the fees of B.Tech Course on the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25532-modern-vidya-niketan-mvn-university-palwal/courses-fees

27 Mar, 2017 15:10

- No more comments -

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,750/Yr
4 Years
BPTAVG FEE - ₹84,906/Yr
4 Years 5 Months
view more courses[42]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹600,000

faculties

Dr. Jay Shankar PrasadProfessor & HOD, Department of Computer Science and Engneering
Dr. Sachin GuptaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engneering
Dr. Rajeev RatanAssistant Professor, Department of Electroni and Communication Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Apeejay College of Engineering - [ACES], Sohna logo

Apeejay College of Engineering - [ACES], Sohna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 68.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
Advanced Institute of Technology Management - [AITM], Palwal logo
7.9
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 67.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Shri Ram College of Engineering and Management - [SRCEM], Palwal logo
7.5
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

B.Com , ₹ 31.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
B.S. Anangpuria Educational Institutes - [BSAEI], Faridabad logo
6.8
×