Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak - Reviews

Rohtak, Haryana NAAC, UGC Estd 1976 State University

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
job placement
provide placement
course curriculum
gender ratio
merit list
online form
good knowledge
hostel facility
scholarship
faculty
campus
admission
department
Shiv KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

It's good for study and best facilities

Alumni/Alumna -

Very good behaviour of senior students for junior student and every each student has own study materials


Faculty -
10 /10

All faculty are best in teaching and understanding and a good way of talking for all students and. Its is simple to forget admissions in college. And faculty are visiting all companies and told about all business requirements and basic studies for business.


Admission -

I gat admission by Councillor and I submit my all documents then I visit college than I get admission in this college. And my documents is domicile. Cast certificate. 10th or 12th certificate. Aadhaar card father income certificate and these all are the process for admissions


Scholarship -

Yes, I have a scholarship in this college and I applied for the scholarship in college for my studies that's


Fees -

Fees structure is too low for all courses. There have three courses BBA, BTech, BCA and they have minimum fees for the student and any student get admission in the college for the best course and be a best professional man in this college and make own future best.


Placement -
10 /10

The placement is too good and all students get simply easily placements in companies and best packages of salary and all students are happy in this college for all things.


Events -
10 /10

There have a lost of events in this college they organise all events in college. And fest is too good in college. And spacial gest is singer and actors for event fest but it's the best thing there have own big ground for event and seminar Hall for all events


Campus Life -
10 /10

A ground h very big and there was a 3 ground. 1st cricket and 2nd football and 3rd basketball and there special for free time green ground for chill and there have big ground for event and fest and every each or students enjoy there time free game


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

This college is the best facilities. And good teachers. And they visit our companies to be the best businessman. And exam structure is best they have the best group of taking the exam team and they have a focus on all students in the exam and all students are fallow exam rules.


21 Feb 202000report
G
GauravMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my university campus is so beautiful and its so green

Remarks -
9 /10

i have no any complaint about my university There is tottly all the good facility


Admission -

i have a good percentage in my graduation i have choose this course because i want to became a software engineer I have choose this university because here teachers are so talented and helpful they provide us all facility i have submit the form online form and go for the admission


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
H
HiteshMsc Mathematics hons 5 year integratedPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review your college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak is recognized by the best universities in India it is a+ grade university and last year it get 90 th rank and its was greenest university of India in 2018 and PM takes Name of MDU


Admission -

First you have to fill the form than you have to submit photocopies of your documents and than they generate a dairy no after this process you they generate your admit card and after this you have to give the enterance exam after this if you are in merit list than you have to attend consulling and if you selected you have to pay the fees and your seat is conformed


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit sharmaB.tech csePursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good University

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Good infrastructure and No. 1 in swacchta ranking university award and 24 hours reading hall facilities and 24 hours university gate is open with security guards with a tight security and nice medical facilities


Admission -

Firstly i gave my jee mains entrance exam and after result i fill the form of Haryana counselling and after that i will get this college and take admission in this college on the basis of jee mains percentile and 12 th marks


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Samyak Jainm.com(hons.) 5 year IntegratedPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I'm currently a student of m.com (hons.) 5 year int. 6 smester

Remarks -
4.3 /10

there's a lot of red tapism as i had to go through a lot of offices to say my voice as upto that time it get subdued by delay as on positive note I'm graduating hopefully this year and trips ate also cheap and goid for students.


Admission -

i got admission through merit list whuch was prepared after combining scores of class 12 th examination and entrance exam as counseling always held fir admission and seats are divided according to reservation system.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
3/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mdu lifestyle

Remarks -
10 /10

It's a good Campus in all the fields. The environment is so much greenable.


Admission -

My admission in civil engineering on the basis of Jee mains rank my jee mains rank is 331244 and I've selected in the part of second counselling and its a good opportunity to achieve our goal and life of engineering. It can provide a reading Hall to study silently in this hall and this Hall was to be opened 24*7 hours.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul MalikM.A Integrated (hons) english 5 yearPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The overall remark would be positive. My university is one of the cleanest in India and is diverse. It is good in acedamics and other activities too like sports, workshops and fests. It has all different type of courses


Admission -

Enterance exam was conducted and then in the councling the top students were taken to be a part of this course. The course includes information about literature, writers and their great works. I always had an fascination towards english so I took this course


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
N
NaveenMhmctPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Environment

Remarks -
9.7 /10

College environment for the college students have to make sure that you are managed the best of the best there is no negative remarks about the college the college is very good and according to the students a good time is spend in the college


Admission -

Fill the application form and merit list is prepared by the college and according to the college the admission is allowed to the application form filled by the candidate for the college and all documents for the college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yash jainPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Admission -

On the basis of 12th percentage and after that apply to concerned college and after that you receive an message about your selection inthe college after you have to paid the required fees for your selected course.


Placement -
6 /10

Placement was not that good you find it hard get a good placement by this university but you get a decent placement from this university so in end i would like conclude it by saying its placement are good.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dikshant rajputB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Something about mdu

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive remark is that the infrastructure is very good. And students are also very good. But some faculties are not up to the mark and the politics is very bad. Fights are also there on regular basis in hostel as well as in college campus.


Admission -

I chose computer science over other courses as it is in trend now and I have interest towards learning new languages. I got admission on the basis of my jee mains marks. Admission process is very simple. There will be a merit list and if you have secured sufficient marks in jee mains then you will be shortlisted and will be given admission.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
AbhishekBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you work hard you will succeed

Remarks -
10 /10

Good college good teacher good student and a good environment


Admission -

I like to do a computer course so I decided to do a BCA. My friend suggests me to do BCA from this college. I saw the college and I do like it. Now I am in this college and I am happy to be part of this college. I am very happy to be part of this college. I will suggest my friends join here as well


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
H
Haritha Vijayan

i want to know details regarding msc forensic science.

03 Feb, 2020 11:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Haritha, following are the details on M.Sc Forensic Science:

  • Eligibility Criteria: Candidates scoring 50% or above in graduation in relevant discipline.
  • Selection Process: On the basis of score in MDUCEE/HCEE.
  • Fee Structure: Annual fees for this course in the university is INR 11,267.

03 Feb, 2020 12:36
V
Vinay Kadian

Hello sir, I wanted to do B.Sc. (Hons.) with chemistry how can i apply

14 May, 2018 15:37
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vinay, To get the Admission Procedure for B.Sc In Chemistry please check this link :- Admission Process of the university.

14 May, 2018 18:24

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

news view all

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

May 18, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT Using Arun Sharma’s Book?

There are many books available in the market to help students prepare for CAT. While there is no shortcut to the road to success, there are guides that can help you reach your goal faster and easier. Choosing the correct study material makes a lot of difference. Some CAT Books are more trusted and p

May 14, 2020

IIM Calcutta 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

IIM Calcutta PGP-PGDM final shortlist has been released for the academic year 2020-2022. Authorities have not considered weightage given to Written Ability Test (WAT) and the process was dropped due to COVID-19 outbreak. IIM Calcutta takes into consideration CAT Cut Off, academic record, w

May 14, 2020

IIM Kozhikode 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K) has released final PGP shortlist on May 13, 2020. Written ability test and personal interview for PGP Finance and Liberal Studies was conducted in online mode keeping in view COVID-10 pandemic and consequent lockdown across the nation. &nbs

May 11, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) + M.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹7,744/Yr
5 Years
BA Hons. + MA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹7,684/Yr
5 Years
BA Hons. + MA (Public Administration)AVG FEE - ₹7,684/Yr
5 Years
view more courses[129]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Narender KumarProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Raj Pal SinghProfessor, Department of Commerce
Dr.(Mrs.) Indira DhullProfessor, Department of Education
view all faculties[13]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul logo

Central University of Haryana - [CUH], Narnaul

MA , ₹ 7.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Gurugram University, Gurgaon logo

Gurugram University, Gurgaon

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani logo

Chaudhary Bansi Lal University - [CBLU], Bhiwani

M.Sc , ₹ 11.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak logo

All India Jat Heroes Memorial College, Rohtak

B.Sc , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Chaudhary Ranbir Singh University - [CRSU], Jind logo
8.6
Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak logo

Baba MastNath University - [BMU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×