Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies - [MRIIRS], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana UGC, NBA Estd 1997 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A Ranked 174 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 114 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Manav Rachna Dental College - [MRDC] (19)
Manav Rachna International Institute Of Research And Studies, Faculty of Engineering and Technology - [MRIIRSFET] (10)
Faculty of Management Studies, Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (78)
Faculty (72)
Campus (69)
Internship (66)
Admission (65)
Knowledge (46)
Fee Structure (45)
Course Curriculum (40)
Good Placement (39)
Exam Structure (37)
Semester Exam (37)
Hostel Food (34)
Course Structure (26)
Entrance Exam (26)
Gender Ratio (25)

114 Reviews found


Vk
7.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are held in the final semester. The college invites many companies for recruitment. The average package is 3.75 LPA and the highest is 23 LPA. It is difficult to tell the percentage of students placed but many students are placed in the placement drive. I plan to join a media organization after getting the degree.

Remarks :

The admission process and was very simple. There were teachers for counseling. We met them and they informed us about the course, syllabus and different facilities in the college. After counseling, we filled the form and applied for further procedures. It was not tough as there were symbols marked everywhere to direct parents to the respective department. Finally, on the basis of seats vacant, we got the chance and our data was submitted online.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Bb
7.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course Curriculum is good and faculty members are also good and co-operative in nature. I choose the course because I have a keen interest in the English Language and my parents also want me to do this course. The student-faculty ratio is 3:46. The faculty is post-graduates mostly. There were internals and externals. Externals take place after 6 months and there is no specific time period for internals after completing a specific syllabus, internals takes place. If someone is taking regular lectures and revising them then it is easy to pass the exams.

Remarks :

I have applied to the Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Pitampura, New Delhi through IP University. I attended only 3-4 days in the college and I was not able to understand what the faculty was teaching as this course was introduced in IP University and VIPS in that year only, maybe this can be a reason. Then one of my neighbors was doing BA English Honours from Manav Rachna University, Faridabad, Haryana and she told me that the college is good and she praised the university a lot. So, then I decided to join the University. There is no difficulty in getting admission to this university although only you need to pass the minimum education eligibility criteria here that's all. There is no entrance and anything to get admission to Manav Rachna University. I got direct admission to this university.

8 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HB
9.1 /10

Remarks :

This college is NAAC A CRDIT, it has beautiful and big infrastructure, with best facultyOne-on-One MentorshipTraining from industry expertsExperiential learning at the hotelGuest lecture by IHG expertsExposure to latest trends in HospitalityPlacement Support

Placement Experience :

80-90% of students are placed, some of the students pursue higher studies, some go with there family business. Moreover Highest salary offered by a company is 12lac And minimum is 3 lac

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Good-Faculty member's are very cooperative.Best Infrastructure in DELHI-NCR.A Large collection of books and world class library.Good sport facilities.Bad-No competitive environment.Fee submission delay cost per day charges.Admission ProcessSTEP -1 SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION- ONLINE APPLICATION FORM FILLING(start from FEB of each Year)STEP -II UPLOADING OF DOCUMENTS Every candidate shall be required to upload the following documents along with the application:Class 10th mark sheet: Mandatory for all ProgrammesAddress Proof: Mandatory for all ProgrammesDocuments Required for UG Programmes:12th standard mark sheet (if result is yet not announced : school ID card + score card of XI class / predictive score of XII class issued by school authorities): MandatoryFor UG Engineering Programmes: Mark sheets / score of merit defining document i.e. Valid Score of JEE Mains/SAT/UNIGAUGE, as applicable, in which the candidate has appeared.For UG Law Programmes: Mark sheets / score of merit defining document i.e. Valid score of CLAT/SAT, as applicable, in which the candidate has appeared.For UG Programmes in Education, Sciences and Management: Mark sheets / score of merit defining document i.e. Valid score of SAT, as applicable, in which the candidate has appeared. Documents Required for PG Programmes:12th standard mark sheet: MandatoryPre-final Year Mark sheets of higher education qualification (For PG Program): MandatoryValid Score of GATE for M.Tech Programme, if candidate has appearedSTEP-III SELECTION OF CANDIDATE AND OFFER OF ADMISSION LETTER STEP-IV- ACCEPTANCE OF ADMISSION AND PAYMENT OF FEESTEP-V PHYSICAL VERIFICATION OF DOCUMENTS AND ENROLLMENT PROCESS

Admission :

Not at all.I have direct admission on the basis of JEE MAIN.but the college has its entrance exam.The college provide option between JEE MAIN and their entrance exam. one have to appear for any one of the above.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MG
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

For BCOM (Hons ) course, students of the 6th semester become eligible for campus placements. They may be employed by MNCs, Business houses, Manufacturers, and Export Houses in Finance and Taxation Departments. Students who score a high percentage and have skills mostly got placed. I plan to go into higher studies after B.com (H).

Remarks :

I choose this college because there is a facility of providing Scholarships to meritorious students. I got a 100% tution fee waiver based on the 12th percentage which helped me a lot. The admission process in Manav Rachna International Institution OF Research And Studies is very easy and admission can be done online and offline both. Teachers are very supportive and helpful to students. There are various extracurricular activities also like dancing, acting singing, and provides training and100% placement assistance. It helps in the overall development of students.

5 /10 placement
9 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
5.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Few placements are there. You have to find a job on your own. After getting degree start applying for jobs or enter in college for mpt.

Remarks :

Good infrastructure and the facility itself in the college made me chose this Institute. Plus this college was near my home so I can have a smooth journey. Admission process is overall easy but fees are too high.

7 /10 placement
4 /10 college
4 /10 course
7 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The mechanical department had upto 80-85% placements in top companies. The top recruiters were Tata Steel, Stryker, Indigo and Maruti suzuki.

Remarks :

I live in faridabad, and after my 12th my parents wanted me to study near home. This became the very first reason for my selection of manav rachna as a college. Also someone in my relation who runs his own engineering college in Chandigarh told me that in india all private engineering colleges are equal when it comes to the study and degree value, except Bits Pilani. And the faculty of the mechanical department of the college were young, friendly, knowledgeable and very helping in nature. During my 4yrs at the college I was lucky enough to publish a research paper in a scopus indexed journal due to the help of the teachers.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

5 semester students are eligible for applying placements 60% get placements Mba from b schools I want to go abroad for higher education

Remarks :

Good college to study Teacher are very friendly Proper guidance College campus is very big and well maintained

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Placement of the college is good, located near the surajkund valley, it has beautiful campus, lush green. Having all sport activities like cricket, shooting, football etc. Delhi and cyber hub in Gurgaon is near to the college.

Placement Experience :

Placement and jobs is good. Some good companies visit like TCS, HCL and many other companies. Placement process is of 5 steps.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
kg
8.0 /10

Remarks :

college facilities are a grade every system is well up to date

Admission :

i got admission on basis of my marks.i choose btech civil engineering because my interest towards a building designing is very high.admission through marks of 12th class and entrance exam of college as well if you miss the entrace exam then you can also take admmision according to marks eligibilty criteria

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

G D Goenka University - [GDGU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
KR Mangalam University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

KR Mangalam University

Gurgaon, Haryana
MBA/PGDM 6.2 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Northcap University - [NCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sushant University / Ansal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.3 83.63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manav Rachna University - [MRU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Echelon Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rawal Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Rawal Institutions

Faridabad, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.6 97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Nutrition & Dietetics AVG FEE - ₹ 136,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 191,500/Yr
4 Years
MBA Health Care Management AVG FEE - ₹ 298,500/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,600,000
Average Package 660,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Suresh Kumar Head of the Department, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Dr. S. S. Tyagi Professor, Department of Computer Application
Dr. Devendra Vashist Professor & Head of the Department, Department of Automobile Engineering
Reviews
7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Largest campus with qualified teachers and top class facilities."

The admission process and was very simple. There were teachers for counseling. We met them and they informed us about the course, syllabus and different facilities in the college. After counseling, we filled the form and applied for further procedures. It was not tough as there were symbols marked everywhere to direct parents to the respective department. Finally, on the basis of seats vacant, we got the chance and our data was submitted online.

by Veenu karakoti
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Experience of Manav Rachna University"

I have applied to the Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, Pitampura, New Delhi through IP University. I attended only 3-4 days in the college and I was not able to understand what the faculty was teaching as this course was introduced in IP University and VIPS in that year only, maybe this can be a reason. Then one of my neighbors was doing BA English Honours from Manav Rachna University, Faridabad, Haryana and she told me that the college is good and she praised the university a lot. So, then I decided to join the University. There is no difficulty in getting admission to this university although only you need to pass the minimum education eligibility criteria here that's all. Th

by Bhawna bajaj
9.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"One of the Best college"

This college is NAAC A CRDIT, it has beautiful and big infrastructure, with best facultyOne-on-One MentorshipTraining from industry expertsExperiential learning at the hotelGuest lecture by IHG expertsExposure to latest trends in HospitalityPlacement Support

by Himanshu Bhardwaj
Students also visited
Galgotias University - [GU]
Galgotias University - [GU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.59 L First Year Fees
7.6
Sharda University - [SU]
Sharda University - [SU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.64 L First Year Fees
7.9
Noida International University - [NIU]
Noida International University - [NIU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.32 L First Year Fees
6.8
Echelon Institute of Technology
Echelon Institute of Technology, FaridabadBE/B.Tech, ₹88 K First Year Fees
7.0
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU], Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L First Year Fees
8.9
J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology
7.3
Amity University
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.2
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, FaridabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
7.8