filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Faridabad > YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad > Reviews

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE, UGC Estd 1969 State University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 34 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.4/10social
Paritosh GoelBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science & Software Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its just like free education which lands you up with a good class job

Remarks -

Good remark - Cheap and Job affordance. Bad Remark - Since govt college, infrastructure is not good.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, score was 25k rank all over india, course was Btech in Computer Science. I opted this as it is very easy to afford economically and it has 100% placement, that too very good jobs with companies like samsung, adobe, maruti etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Gagan GoyalBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning & Fun with friends

Remarks -

College management was good. They listen to students problems and hold various Student Administration meetings. Also, there was an effective Grievance redressal system.


Entrance Preview -

LEET - Lateral entry engineering Test (Haryana) Rank - 103 I choose YMCA because 1. it is the best Govt. college for engineering in Haryana. 2. It is location. NCR 3. Good placement stats. I too got selected for Adobe Systems from campus.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
HiteshMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience with "The Great University"

Entrance Preview -

I took HSTES exam for taking admission in MCA and I got 20th position all over haryana ..this campus provide a good placement career .that's why I opt it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Saurav ChauhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A wonderful university to be with an awesome student environment

Remarks -

YMCAUST's students and faculty are what that distinguishes it from other universities and due to which it is consistently ranked very high. Although we have a 14 acre campus only hence due to physical constraints of the boundary walls it is now being expanded vertically to meet the requirements of todays world and empowering its students to perform very well in the outside world. It is simply the best university in Haryana.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to YMCAUST Faridabad is done on the basis of rank obtained in JEE MAINS Examination and admission process is conducted by HSTES (Haryana State Technical Edcation Society). I chose this university over some of the faraway NITs because it is the second best university in Haryana after NIT Kurukshetra and that it has an amazing faculty and student culture.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
gauravBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The facilities in the college could be better it is also in need of a dedicated training and placement cell which had no relation with the academicians as many students suffer due to that.


Entrance Preview -

i cleared AIEEE and ranked 500 in the State and i took mechanical Engineering as it was available in this college and was renowned college in state for mechanical


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
DIVANSHU KAPOORBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is quite helpful. One of our teacher Dr. Munish Vashishth chairman of Electronics engineering has helped on various instances.


Entrance Preview -

JEE MAINS my air rank was 46887 my score was 139 marks college is well reputed in my region that's why I choose it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
Prateek AttreeBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2010
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I sat for AIEEE in 2006 and got All India Rank around 16000. I was a student from Delhi. Always wanted to pursue Mechanical Engineering. With that rank i could not get into an NIT. Last option was NIT Srinagar which i did not opt for. Near to Delhi YMCA is known to be best and i chose it above any other college.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Pawan KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable, good time spent of life

Remarks -

Overall experience was good. But marking system wasn't good I must say. As cgpa of first two semester falls shorts, you will not be able to recover by time. I mean if your cgpa in first two semester is 5.2 , it will be difficult to cross 6.0 cgpa till end of course. If somebody's cgpa is beyond 8.0, his performance in upcoming semesters will not affect as much like poorer are getting poorer & richs don't get affected as much. At the end I will say our technical knowledge matters but marks matters a lot to be got selected in companies.


Entrance Preview -

I did AIEEE Exam for Entrance & scored 48512 all India rank. Actually I took admission through reserve category BC. I got selected in first inter college counselling & opted for Mechanical Engineering of B.Tech.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Anuj AnejaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2009
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning and enjoyable environment.

Remarks -

College management was doing good. Only problem was the Hostel water which was salty and smelly for bathing and washing.


Entrance Preview -

I got 224 rank in CEET which was state level entrance examination for Haryana. It is the one of the top most college in Haryana after NIT Kurukshetra. That what i was lokking for because YMCA was known for good placements.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
vinay Kumar guptaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Batch : 2016
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very bad days

Remarks -

Rule and regulation of our collage is so bad teacher are so bad of our collage the management faculty of collage is not helpful they don't help about asking scholarship and other exam news.


Entrance Preview -

B.Tech LEET I clear this entrance exam I got 934 rank there is no interview in admission process if u got seat in online counseling u can take admission.


4/10academic
2/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Computer Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹27,525/Yr4 Years
view more courses[22]

Placements

average package ₹367,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹830,000

faculties

Dr. Naresh ChauhanProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. C.K NagpalProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. P.R. Sharma Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×