YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad - Reviews

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad - Reviews

Faridabad, Haryana AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1969 State University

College rating

based on 59 students ratings

7.2/10

7.7/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester exam
campus life
semester fee
sessional exam
hostel fee
course curriculum
gender ratio
mess food
faculty
placement
scholarship
internship
engineering
admission
Jarul MendirattaElectronic EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Objective is to know as much as about the colleges regarding its Infrastructure, Fees, courses, educ

Remarks -

College are not just for graduation or post graduation degrees but is also the place where we meet new people and interact with them. Echleon Institute of Technology is a great platform to brushen up yoir skills and to learn something new.


Admission -

First I have visited The Echleon college and counselled by a knowledgable faculty.Next I registered the form online. Entrance exan took place and aftr qualifying the exam i was asked to admit online with documentation process consisting of 10th marksheet, 12th marksheet, Adhar card, Domicile followed with the payment of fees for the whole year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Prateek naraB.techPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Haryana best state government engineering college

Remarks -

All over college is excellent from other private colleges. I have a problem with the uniform. This is different for all departments and are of very different colours like navy blue for mechanical engineering and brown for electrical engineering and etc.


Admission -

I have cleared the jee mains national level exam and apply for HSTES online counselling. First u have to pay 500 rs counselling fee online and then u have to register for counselling and then choice filling will be done by u. After that according to your rank and choices filling, your best choice will allotted to u.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Parveen GoyalBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JC Bose university of science and technology, YMCA, faridabad

Remarks -

There are no proper classroom as there are shortage of room. Still there are many building are under construction after YMCA is really good.


Admission -

Simple admission procedure.during may, online application form are open and you can apply for it with a fee of 1100. After that a merit list is issue on the basis of 12 pcm marks. After that counselling 1,2,3... Are held and respective student have go to counselling and get admission .


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Ishan GuptaB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my university

Remarks -

Positive is that placement opportunities are really good. The infrastructure of college is bad. The building is under construction so it not very poor. But not that great also. Also sometimes it's difficult to solve a problem through management but that is understandable because it is a government college.


Admission -

I got admission in JCB UST, Faridabad through JEE MAIN. I obtained 119 marks and my was 47947. A state counseling happens every year for colleges of the state. First two counsellings are online. One have to fill the choices of college and course according to their personal preference and the Candidate gets the course for which he is eligible. Criteria is rank of JEE MAIN. Then next 2 counselling were held offline. These were physical counselling. Candidate has to go to the college to take the admission. I got admission in the first physical counselling. A different rank is given according to the marks just to sort the candidates in order more easily.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Vikas KoliBachelor Of Computer Applications (BCA)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A survey abouty college

Remarks -

Our college is the best college in Faridabad in terms of everything like study and in terns of job placements they. The study environment is very good in our college and the the descipline is well maintained by everyone. They provide us every type of facilities.


Admission -

Fill the form and college will release their merit list according to 12th marks they do their physical counseling and if a candidate is selected they verify their documents and give the seat and if the seat vacant the students are admitted on the vacant seats on same procedure.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Neeraj KumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educational information

Remarks -

It is the best college in Faridabad with minimum fees and average facility the campus area is not very large like other colleges it is very old college established in 1969 it got recognised as University in 2015 it is the second best college of Haryana after NIT Kurukshetra.


Admission -

As I got a very high rank it was something like impossible for me to get a good NIT to have a good scope I register the state level counselling that is Haryana counselling hsts counselling when the choice filling and the allotment started I got it in first round.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
BhupeshB.techPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -

J.C. Bose University of Science & Technology, YMCA, Faridabad (formerly, YMCA University of Science and Technology, Faridabad) has been in existence for the past 50 years and consistently been contributing towards creation of competent engineering professionals and entrepreneurs.


Admission -

By jee mains test after the result i filled the haryana counseling. Their are total 2 or 3 rounds of counselling for good ranker . if any student not able to take admission then a golden opportunity will available that is physical counseling .


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ishita KaulBachelor Of TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college in terms of placement

Remarks -

As the university is very old and established, the infrastructure is too old and it may be not fascinating to many of the students, but the university has a great rating among all the colleges in Faridabad. The placement in the university depends on the branch taken.


Admission -

The admission in our university is on the basis of the air in jee mains. However for hgst and km the admission is on the basis of 12th board marks. So as I belong to the km (kashmiri migrants ) category, my admission was on the basis of my 12th marks.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Nitin HoodaBtech MechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

YMCA Faridabad , academic and social life.

Remarks -

Reputation is decreasing every because new courses are added every year. College is lossing its name for engineering.The rank has also increase d. It was best in our state but now it has dropped to 3rd position.


Admission -

I had taken jee mains entrance test. After getting rank in that I had applied for counseling through hstes website. On hstes (Haryana state technical education society) website admission procedure and date of participating in online counseling is given. Choices are locked before the starting of counseling and then branches and colleges are given according to ranks.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
ANURAGELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ENGINEERING FANTASY

Remarks -

Yes, i think the college is making every possible thing to make it one of the best colleges not only in the state but also at national level in every aspects and is growing and providing new branches and other courses for the future students.


Admission -

Firstly , in 2015 when i was appeared in jee mains exam at that time the rank was calculated from the cummilative of boards and mains marks but now its changed and the rank is estimated solely on the basis of jee mains marks. So by passing the exam and having rank under 50k for gen category the one can fall for this college


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
NCTE
Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
UGC
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI]

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Echelon Institute of Technology

Faridabad, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

November 19, 2019

JoSAA 2020 Seat Matrix for NITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts counselling and seat allocation process for 23 IITs, 31 NITs, 25 IIITs, and 28 other-GFTIs. Candidates who qualify JEE Main and JEE Advanced are eligible to participate in JoSAA Counselling.

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

November 18, 2019

JEE Main 2020 Cut Off for NIT Trichy

NIT Trichy (Tiruchirappalli) is a prominent Indian institute matching the world standards in the group of NIT’s. The institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate, doctoral and modular programmes in various streams. NIT Trichy has announced its merit and c

November 15, 2019

JEE Main in Gujarati

એનટીએએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ રજૂ કર્યું છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી �

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹70,974/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹70,974/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[38]

news

Placements

average package ₹367,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,875,000

faculties

Dr. Naresh ChauhanProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. C.K NagpalProfessor, Department of Computer Engineering
Dr. P.R. Sharma Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad logo

Delhi Engineering College, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad logo

Satya Group of Institutions - [SGI], Faridabad

Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 60.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

B.Com , ₹ 31.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon logo

Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.41 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo

Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.82 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×