Bahra University - [BU], Solan

Bahra University - [BU], Solan

Solan, Himachal Pradesh PCI, BCI, UGC Estd 2011 Private University

about college

Pankaj Pathak Pankaj Pathak
Content Curator

Bahra University (BU), Shimla is a multi-disciplinary university, was established in 2011 by State Legislature of Himachal Pradesh Act No. 2 of 2011. The university is approved by University Grants Commission (UGC) under section 22 of the UGC Act 1956 and Bar Council of India (BCI). Bahra University offers undergraduate, postgraduate and research courses in the field of Engineering, Management, Hospitality & Tourism, Law, Pharmacy, Basic-Sciences, and Physiotherapy. 

Bahra University Highlights

RBU Highlights

Bahra University Courses

Bahra University provides a vast range of undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral courses in multiple streams. The university runs its courses in the following schools. 

Schools under Bahra University:

  • School of Management – BBA, MBA, B.Com, and M.Com
  • School of Engineering – B.Tech, M.Tech, BCA, and MCA
  • School of Physiotherapy – BPT
  • School of Law – LLB, LLM, BA LLB
  • School of Pharm Sciences – B.Pharmacy and M.Pharmacy 
  • School of Basic Sciences – M.Sc. and MA
  • School of Hospitality and Tourism – BHM, BTTM, and MTTM

Also, check Bahra University Courses and Fee Structure 

Bahra University Admission

To be eligible for admission to undergraduate courses, applicants should have passed class 12 in relevant discipline with at least 50% marks while for postgraduate courses, students need a graduate degree in a required stream from a recognized university or institute. The selection is done on the basis of marks obtained in last qualifying exams while for few courses, students need to appear for an entrance exam.

Course Name

Eligibility Criteria

Selection Criteria

B.Tech

10+2 from a recognized state with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics with at least 45% marks

JEE Main/ HPCET marks

B. Pharmacy

Passed 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/ Mathematics

HPCET score 

M.Tech

B.Tech or AMIE degree with minimum 50% marks

HPCET/ GATE score

MCA

Bachelor’s degree in any discipline with 50% marks

HPCET score

MBA

Bachelor's degree in any discipline with minimum 50% marks (45% for SC/ ST)

MAT/ CAT/ CMAT/ HPCET score

M. Pharmacy

B.Pharm with at least 50% marks

GPAT/ HPCET score

Bahra University Placements

Bahra University has a separate cell for campus placement called Career Development Cell. The cell is managed by the team of professionals and experts. The Career Development Cell acts as an interface between the students and the corporate world to initiate continuous interaction with the industry. The university has great placement record, in the academic year 2017, total 193 students were placed in well-reputed companies.       

  • 14 students get placed in Tech Mahindra
  • Highest Package for Management & Engineering Students: 25 LPA
  • 26 students of Pharmacy and 4 students of BDS got placed at IDS Infotech in a campus placement drive
  • 70 students got placed and more than 20 were shortlisted by the companies in placement drive conducted are RBU campus
  • More than 350+ companies have visited RBU Campus for placement drive
  • Recruiting Companies: Cvent, Reliance Digital, VIVO, HCL, Radisson, Infotel, Wipro, Cognizant, Tech Mahindra, Bajaj, Flipkart, Amul, Indusind Bank, HDFC Bank and many more.

RBU PLacements

Also, check Bahra University Placement

Bahra University Awards & Recognitions

  • Rayat Bahra University has been awarded as ‘Best Progressive University for promoting Industry-Academic Interface’ by ASSOCHAM in 2016.
  • It has also been awarded as ‘Best Innovation Private University’ by Digital Learning World Educational Summit 2016.
  • FWA National Enclave & Educational Leadership Awards in 2017
  • RBU has been awarded as ‘Dental College of the year 2015’ by Silicon India Magazine
  • RBUs Institute of Engineering and Technology has been Ranked 2nd in the Top Prominent Engineering Colleges of India by CSR-GHRDC Engineering College Survey in 2014

Bahra University Scholarships

Bahra University Solan Campus offers scholarships in various categories on the basis of Merit in Undergraduate and postgraduate courses.A large number of scholarships and concessions is offered by RBU to meritorious, deserving and needy students to help them aim for higher education.

Read more: Bahra University Scholarships

4 Years Full Time60 seats
115,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

01 Dec 2019
Start Date

16 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Bahra University, Shimla Admission 2020: Important Dates, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sameer , Batch: B.TECH-

7.8/10

"I had given JEE 20016 and i got 256 rank in category. After got a good rank i given Bahra University as my first choice in counselling."   Read More

Viddhi , Batch: B.TECH-

7.5/10

"I scored 182 in jee advance. I opt for this as this is one of the best college in Himachal Pradesh for B.tech and also this location suits me. I choosed Computer Science because i was interested in it and also it has the greatest scope"   Read More


110,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


ADMISSION DATES

20 Oct 2019
Start Date

25 Nov 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Bahra University, Shimla Admission 2020: Important Dates, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Kishan , MBA, Pursued: 2nd year

7.5/10

"There is a criteria which says students scoring more than 45% in graduation and who have appeared for XAT, MAT or CAT are elegible to apply.as the university infrastructure is appeling to me and the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty so i opted for this course."   Read More

rahul , Batch: MBA-

7.2/10

"For MBA the undermentioned tests are valid: CAT XAT MAT After which there are two rounds one of Group Discussion and another of Personal Interview"   Read More


115,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

01 Dec 2019
Start Date

16 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Bahra University, Shimla Admission 2020: Important Dates, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sameer , Batch: B.TECH-

7.8/10

"I had given JEE 20016 and i got 256 rank in category. After got a good rank i given Bahra University as my first choice in counselling."   Read More

Viddhi , Batch: B.TECH-

7.5/10

"I scored 182 in jee advance. I opt for this as this is one of the best college in Himachal Pradesh for B.tech and also this location suits me. I choosed Computer Science because i was interested in it and also it has the greatest scope"   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anju , BBA, Pursued: 2nd year

7.8/10

"There was no particular common entrance tests but few rounds of aptitude tests & interviews and if they found you suitable, you are in i opted for the college due to the sheer recommendation from people who have been associated someway or the other with this great institution."   Read More

Ravi , Batch: BBA-

7.5/10

"I have opt for CAT examination as I have just enrolled for it will give the exam this Nov 2015 just preparing for it and will take more exams as I am just gathering the knowledge and criteria for it."   Read More


60,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Arun , Batch: L.L.B-

7.5/10

"There is no such entrance exam for this university , all that matters is your +2 board marks. The cut-off to this university is relatively higher for OC - it's 98℅, BC - 96℅ , SC-88℅ . I come under BC category and I scored 92.8 ℅to get into this institution. "   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats6/10
50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anirudh , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"The fees for my course is very feasible and cheaper than most other colleges. The only thing I have to pay is the amount of around 25000 which can be discounted with early payment of if I can get a scholarship. "   Read More

Priyanka , Batch: BCA-

7.3/10

"As computers was my passion i took BCA in BU. I want to become a software developer BU is helping me bringing out the best within me. I took admission on the basis of my 12th standard marks."   Read More


College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
course
computer
admission
knowledge
campus
process
experience
stipend
management
software
advance
science
choice
facility
A
ANKIT BHARDWAJM.Sc. ChemistryBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Basic

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Many things are in university supportive.j just like pleasant environment and situated at national highway. Staff is also good. But no big playground.labs with less equipment are also weakness of university.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
A
Ashwani sharmwMbaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best infrastructure provided by the university

Remarks -
9 /10

Yes I have positive remarks for the university because it has all the basics facilities which is the need of very students.bahra university is the best location for transportation point of view and environment points of you so it's good for the students


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AnirudhBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bahra University Review

Remarks -
8 /10

The college is along the highway and the place is very good and beautiful decorated with flowers and the nature around is very clean. The college has a biogas plant inside and a waste management plant as well. As it is on a hill the view is great too. The only negative point is that the faculty is low in numbers so it takes time to get official college stuff done.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
J
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

College management are descent and friendly . no negative words on the college and the management. They are excellent managing and marketing and advertising from the starting of the student joining till the student out going .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
P
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college management is doing is work efficiently their are no restrictions for students, They can live however they want teacher and faculties are not just helping perhaps they are excellent. One Thing that other people might find it bad is that using mobiles in the classrooms is not allowed


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.7 /10

No! management is managing it so much good that its running smoothly and make the college in most popular in whole university and first choice of students too! administration giver proper time to college and trying to find wat can be done for students, and with proper consult of us.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
N
NehaB.COMPursued 1st year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Alumini meets are organised! the alumini always show there intrest in students welfare. Senior always try to help us never we got trouble for that! even some of them gave offer to current students to join them


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
KishanMBAPursued 2nd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.5 /10

Yes there is alumni network for the pass out students and are placed in different industries. the alumni meet takes place and the alumni guide the students as well for there future.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
r
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The spacious and well designed class rooms enable the faculty to fully engage the students in animated group learning environment. A variety of class rooms have been provided to facilitate lectures, discussions and syndicate sessions.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
AnjuBBAPursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

The level of competition among the peers is also quite high with exceptionally talented people from the best of the colleges and companies. The level of fun is also incredibly high. I don't remember any party being dull and believe me there are a lots of them


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Gym
Classrooms
Communication Centre
Transport
Banks

placements View All

₹ 25 Lakhs highest package
Cognizant
Ericsson
FLIPKART
Genpact

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Waknaghat, Tehsil Kandaghat,
Solan - 173234
Himachal Pradesh , India

0.20KmChotta Shimla Bus Stop

Office - 0179-2247444 , Shimla Office - 0117-2629833

Admission Helpline - 9805092461 , Admission Helpline - 9805092446 , Director - 9816087278

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
n
naveena gunnam

Mam/sir I'm b.tech graduate and now I want to be in law, can you help me out with the admission details

30 Aug, 2018 19:07
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Naveena, Please check this link for getting Admission Procedure or Dates for Bahra University Shimla.

31 Aug, 2018 11:52
M
MANISH KUMAR

Respected sir/mam I m graduate from(H) mathematics in 2015 and I want to get admission in MCA so plzz inform me about about admission detail. 

20 Feb, 2018 08:01
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Manish, I am giving you all information regarding the MCA program please check the given link: MCA Details

20 Feb, 2018 15:25
S
Sandeep kumar

Respected sir/madam pls inform me about m.phil chemistry admission detail like admission date etc skumarsingroha@gmail.com

27 Feb, 2017 06:44
A
Admin

Hi Sandeep, for M.Phill Course admission, you have to appear in the entrance exam conducted by the university. Admission will be based on merit or as per the policy of HP government. 

27 Feb, 2017 18:17
S
Sapu Devi

Respected sir/madam pls inform me about LLM admission detail like admission date etc 

03 Sep, 2018 18:19
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sapu, Please check the official website to get the information about the Admission details. i.e. http://www.bahrauniversity.edu.in/

03 Sep, 2018 18:34

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Career Point University - [CPU]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
UGC
Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU], Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU]

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
NAAC-A
IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
BCI
Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
UGC
Green Hills Engineering College, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Green Hills Engineering College

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
AICTE
LR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

LR Institute of Engineering and Technology

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
AICTE
Jaypee University of Information Technology - [JUIT], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
COA

news view all

January 23, 2020

JEE MAIN 2020, Rajasthan 100 Percentiler : PARTH DWIVEDI

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation.

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This

January 23, 2020

Rongala Arun Siddardha’s Journey to the Top in JEE Main 2020 (100 Percentile)

Rongala Arun Siddhardha topped the charts of JEE Main 2020 January session results by being one amongst the 100 Percentile scorers in the B.E/ B. Tech Paper. Coming from a middle class financial background, Rongala sees Mr. Sundar Pichai as his ideal. He has completed his schooling from the Telan

January 23, 2020

DRDO Recruitment Through GATE

DRDO Recruitment through GATE 2020: Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), DRDO Ministry of Defence, GoI will release the notification for GATE qualifiers for Scientist ‘B’ in Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO). The recruitment wil

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 Exam day Guidelines & Instructions

Gate 2020 will be conducted in total 8 slots, two each on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020. It is of foremost significance that all candidates check the exam day instructions for GATE 2020 and some last minute tips for smooth and successful exam conduction. Around 8,58,030 candidates have a

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 20, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIT's Seat Intake

The ultimate goal of every engineering aspirant who wants their academic lives to be secured within the proper environment of IITs and NITs has to be JEE Main. JEE Main is the first step towards getting into these prestigious institutions. Previously, an aspirant had to compete against more than

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹115,000/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹115,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[40]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,500,000

faculties

Dr. R. P. RanaAssociate Professor and HOD (Computer Science and Engineering)
Dr. NeeruAssociate Professor
Prof. Virender RihaniProfessor
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BBA/BBM , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Shoolini University, Solan logo

Shoolini University, Solan

B.Sc , ₹ 84.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Manav Bharti University - [MBU], Solan logo

Manav Bharti University - [MBU], Solan

BA , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur logo

Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 52.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Green Hills Engineering College, Solan logo

Green Hills Engineering College, Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo

Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Arni University, Kangra logo

Arni University, Kangra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla logo

Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×