Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur - Reviews

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh NCTE, PCI, BCI, UGC, AIU Estd 2012 Private University

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
7.4/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (3)
Management (2)
Commerce (1)
Hotel Management (1)
Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (7)
Hostel (6)
Semester (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (4)
Career (4)
Faculty (4)
Internship (4)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Hamirpur (3)
Nature (3)
Provide (3)
Engineering (2)
Knowledge (2)

8 Reviews found


NS
7.0 /10

Remarks

The campus of our university was not so big compared to other universities. But the good thing was it was in a very beautiful green place far from polluted cities. There was no groups or parties so there were no fighting between students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Our College donot provide any loan or scholarship facility for gernal category.The Himachal government provide tution fees for SC,ST cast, hence they get scholarship for their studies. There is no loan facility for students.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees structure is expensive for BTech students. For gernal students it was around 50000/- per semester. The Himachal government provide tution fees for SC/ST cast. So I think it is great opportunity for the students those comes under reserve cast.

College Events

8/10

At the beginning of session there is fresher party and other technical events throughout the year. There is Diwali fest and other national events. Current events, and the main event of the year Tech Fest.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

No, I have never opted for Hostel,but my many batchmates were from hostel and they always say, facilities were good but the food in the hostel was not satisfying.Hostel provide group studies and indoor and outdoor gaming.

Campus Life

7/10

I have took part in many cultural and technical events in my university like PPT presentation, GD, live model, drama etc. I was the technical coordinator and also the head of Entrepeneur cell of our university.

Alumni/Alumna

Seniors were very helpful and friendly. They helped in our projects and also in our studies. I have got to learn coordination in different technical and cultural events from them.Seniors were the second teacher for me.

Faculty

8/10

The college faculty was well educated and experienced in their fields. They have experience how to teach and that enables learning interesting. They always Focus on each and every student in the classroom.

Admission

It was near to my place. My cousin brother was also a lacturer in computer science department. So I thought I can complete my graduation while living with my parents. After my 12th class, I gave jee main but in councling I got seat in CSE and textile engineering but my interest was in mechanical engineering so I chose a private university.

Placement Experience

4/10

The job placement for mechanical engineering are very less nowadays,but in other branches there are good scope of placement and job. I have done 6 month internship in SML ISUZU PVT LTD Ropar, Punjab. It was a great experience in engine Shop.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Mechanical engineering has 40+ different subjects.In the beginning (1st year) there are some basic subjects after 1st year the main core subjects starts. Major Exam consist of 60 marks consisting of 10 MCQ,and rest of 5 marks theory and numerical.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Indus International University - [IIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TR Abhilashi Memorial Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 82.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies - [BUEST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AP Goyal Shimla University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

AP Goyal Shimla University

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arni University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Arni University

Kangra, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

ICFAI University

Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indus International University - [IIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.6 54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shoolini University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Shoolini University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 5.5 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eternal University - [EU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Eternal University - [EU]

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 5.1 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sai University - [SSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Sri Sai University - [SSU]

Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
M.Sc 4.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Faculty of Applied Sciences and Biotechnology, Shoolini University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 4.0 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Abhilashi Institute of Life Sciences - [AILS]
M.Sc 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Ph.D. Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 83,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Phil. Botany AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc (Hons.) Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 37,000/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 2,500,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. (Dr.) M.R. Sharma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Er. Neeraj Kanwar Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Er. Gaurav Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Students also visited

Shoolini University
Shoolini University, SolanM.Sc, ₹1.46 L First Year Fees
8.3
Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions
Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions, SirmaurBE/B.Tech, ₹84.20 K First Year Fees
8.2
Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU]
8.2
Eternal University - [EU]
Eternal University - [EU], SirmaurM.Sc, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.5
Lord Mahavira Nursing College
Lord Mahavira Nursing College, SolanB.Sc (Nursing), ₹50.40 K First Year Fees
Career Point University - [CPU]
Career Point University - [CPU], KotaBA, ₹23 K First Year Fees
8.3
IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]
IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], SolanBA, ₹30.60 K First Year Fees
7.6
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU]
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], SolanBE/B.Tech, ₹1.19 L First Year Fees
7.5
Sri Sai University - [SSU]
Sri Sai University - [SSU], PalampurM.Sc, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Bahra University - [BU]
Bahra University - [BU], SolanBE/B.Tech, ₹1.15 L First Year Fees
7.6