Himachal Pradesh Technical University - [HPTU], Hamirpur - Reviews

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh PCI, UGC Estd 2011 State University

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Jawaharlal Nehru Government Engineering College - [JNGEC] (24)
Rajiv Gandhi govt. Engineering college -[RGGEC] (18)
Green Hills Engineering College (9)
Himachal Institute of Engineering and Technology - [HIET] (7)
IITT College of Engineering (5)
Himalayan Group of Professional Institutions (5)
KC Institute of Engineering and Technology (4)
Mahatma Gandhi Government Engineering College - [MGGEC] (3)
Abhilashi College of Pharmacy (2)
LR Institute of Engineering and Technology (2)
Vaishno College of Engineering - [VCOE] (2)
Shiva Group of Institutions (2)
Bells Institute of Management & Technology (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (7)
Program (6)
Communication (5)
Campus (4)
Himachal (4)
Summer Internship (4)
System (4)
Department (3)
Placement Drive (3)
Total Amount (3)
Business (2)
Course Duration (2)
Final Year (2)
Annum Course (1)
School (1)

10 Reviews found


M
6.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, our college HPTU Off Campus Business School provide internship to students. And stipend is totally depends upon the company itself. Like Times group came to our group for the marketing interns and this depends upon students how much hard work can do. Though highest stipend was 17k to 19k.

Remarks :

For HPTU Off Campus Business School I would say this is good and peaceful area where we are studying and good infrastructure, good faculty etc are provided.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Sorry, this is not my knowledge. Because the other batch who have completed this programme haven't get any kind of scholarship or loan facility to students.

Exam Structure :

The exam structure of Himachal Pradesh technical University Off campus business school is different from other universities. Though there is no lab in our college but enjoyed by doing other things like by going libraries and all. So this how we spent our day.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Himachal Pradesh technical University Off-campus business school (Mba)is a self-financed programme so our fees are 30k per month This is only our fees. In other government Universities and college, there are not this many fees. So college should think about fee structure.

Entrance Preview :

I have opted this University Business School because firstly this is Government University and other reason is this is near by my home. So I find this is the best place to learn and gain knowledge. And even teachers are well qualified and so much cooperative.

College Events :

Omg...I would say this might be my favorite question.. this is a State Government University so. Basically various:- Fests Freshers party for freshers Farewell party for outgoing students Management Fest Annual function of college intra college competitions, etc..

Hostel Facilities :

There is no hostel and mess available in our college yet. Because MBA programme have started in the year 2015.. and even college have do not have that much I guess to built the hostel and mess. Even in our college there is no canteen. We eat fast food our anything outside the college.

Campus Life :

Well, Himachal Pradesh technical University Off-campus business school is situated at Nagrota Bagwan, H.P., India. The infrastructure of our college is good. There are many other programmes are running in our Campus i.e. b.tech (Rajiv Gandhi Government Engineering college, Nagrota Bagwan, b.arch, BHM by HPTU Off-Campus Business School.

Alumni/Alumna :

And for the seniors or I would say alumni .. we are known to each other. They all are maximum settled. Maximum are working in various industries and getting good money. Yes, they are helpful.

Admission :

I am doing MBA(Specialisation -HR) from Himachal Pradesh Technical University Off Campus Business school. So basically there is a procedure for getting admission here i.e. test, CAT, MAT etc. And if seats remain left then then counseling takes place where on the basis of marks of class 12th and Graduation admission can given.

Placement Experience :

About placements I would say, this is okay okay.. Various Marketing companies came to our college. And also Price banks like HDFC..etc And the package- 18k to 19k per month. I would say we seriously need good placement opportunities to explore our potential, work, creativity .

Course Curriculum Overview :

Assessment is a process aimed at helping faculty and departments improve student learning through a feedback loop. The process is cyclic and iterative in setting objectives, gathering data, and using the data to make changes that will improve the attainment of the objectives. At any one time, a strong assessment program may be focused on a subset of learning outcomes and measures, but ideally, the process should be continual, systematic, and systemic.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Abhilashi College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Abhilashi College of Pharmacy

Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
B.Pharm 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technologies - [BUEST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.36 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT College of Engineering and Management

MIT College of Engineering and Management

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Mahatma Gandhi Government Engineering College - [MGGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 57.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Himachal Pradesh - [CUHP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 19.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.46 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MIT College of Engineering and Management

MIT College of Engineering and Management

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Government Polytechnic

Government Polytechnic

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
Diploma in Engineering 8.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 8.7 2.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaypee University of Information Technology - [JUIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 2.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 49,325/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 49,325/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 49,325/Yr
4 Years