Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 67 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 44 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 31 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 20 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 13 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Mandi - Reviews

Mandi, Himachal Pradesh AICTE Estd 2009 Autonomous University 21 Questions Answered Ranked 67 for Overall by NIRF 2020+4 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    23 Reviews found

    S
    StudentElectrical
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    My jee advanced rank helped me get electrical branch in this college plus there is a branch change policy which can help me get CSE.The location of the college is also very good which attracted me towards it.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    IIT Mandi offers placement and internship for all undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. In 2019, 81% students got placed in top-notch companies. CSE has made the highest placement with 54 placed students.Top recruiters included Amazon, Cortex and ISRO.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Mantu Prasad GuptaM.Sc in Applied MathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -
    7.5 /10

    The location is quite remote, the only way to entertain urself is by friends. There are no malls and hanging places in city. They have only Domino's as a MNC food outlet. The overall facilities in the college is Very good. The staffs are really very very helpful. The campus is Very safe. The mess good is above average.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Shubham MeenaBachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Admission -
    7 /10

    The management is very helpful and active it's a small community and would be the same in other IITS because the management includes faculties who have been in our place and best knows what's best for us.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentElectrical Engineering
    Batch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    Being good in studies I was motivated by my parents and teachers to prepare for IIT. Hence I started my preperation with distance learning program. I had heard of this college because it was recenty opened in my state.It was due to my marks I was getting new IIT'S as it was closer to my home I choose this college. The reviews were also good for this College which helped me in taking this decision.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    K
    Kailash KumarCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    The infrastructure is not very good. The college is still very much under construction. The alumni network is not strong. The location of college is also not good. campus for pg and ug students are separated.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    10/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    K
    Kailash KumarComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My review of IIT Mandi

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    The location of college is not very good and is under construction. Only seven ug branches are offered. Educational infrastructure is not very good. Sports facility is also not very good. Food qwality is very good.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Sanskar GuptaB.tech EEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My new world

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    There are only positive remarks I could think of highly skilled profs, good infrastructure, variety in courses offered, it's location, tremendous amount of extra curricular activities available, all types of sports, clubs for different activities.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Arun KumarB-Tech (civil engineering)Pursued
    BATCH : 2000
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is India top most institute

    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    No negative remarks to IIT Mandi It's very wonderful it on the basis my very wonderful place and peoples and communication skills. To help our incoming first BTech student make the transition,we have a unique 5 week induction program.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    H
    HARSHIT AGARWALMTECH STRUCTUREPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST COLLEGE IN HIMACHAL PARDESH

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    always positive as this is iit. social symbol of our society. never compare this college to any other college of north india. its provided good knowledge with good skills. to stand out in the crowd of engineers. i strongly say please prepare to get this college.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SHASHANK SHEKHARM.A DEVELOPMENT STUDIES FINAL YEARPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is a Master's degree in development studies and I am from the very first batch

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    See my college exists in the remote location in Kamand but this is IIT so they are endeavoring a lot for the proper functioning of the institute Our director along with the professor has put the fulcrum of this college to flourish

    9/10faculty
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Shoolini University, Solan logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Shoolini University

    Solan, Himachal Pradesh
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Hamirpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT]

    Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

    news view all

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 23, 2020

    IIT Mandi Welcomes 330 Students In The New B-Tech Batch; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Mandi welcomed the new B.Tech. 2020 batch through an online orientation event. A total of 330 students from various parts of the country enrolled in the 2020–2024 session.  As per the record, 330 students joined IIT Mandi this year in B.Tech. c

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    October 31, 2020

    IIT JAM 2021 Exam Day Instructions, Exam Pattern, And Last Minute Preparation Tips

    IIT JAM 2021 will be conducted on February 14, 2021. The registration process has already ended and the admit cards for IIT JAM 2021 will be available for downloading on Jan 5, 2021. The exam will be conducted in two sessions, with Biotechnology (BT), Mathematical Statistics (MS) and Physics (PH) sc

    October 26, 2020

    IIT Mandi PhD Admission 2021: Candidates Can Apply Till Nov 09, Check Details, Direct Link Here

    IIT Mandi is conducting IIT PhD Admission 2021 for PhD in the Civil, Mechanical and Material Engineering School of Engineering. Read the article to know details about the admission procedure. Interested candidates can apply online for PhD and MS in Civil, Mechanical and Materials Engineeri

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹208,188/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹20,125/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹208,188/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[22]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,350,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹4,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Samar AgnihotriAssistant Professor, Department of Computing and Electrical Engineering
    Dr. Arnav BhavsarAssistant Professor, Department of Computing and Electrical Engineering
    Dr. Syed AbbasAssistant Professor, Department of Basic Sciences
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jammu logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jammu

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Kurukshetra

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 56.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Gandhi Nagar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.59 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Jodhpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×