Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Solan, Himachal Pradesh PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Private University NAAC

College rating

based on 133 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
campus life
course curriculum
fee structure
hostel food
semester fee
gender ratio
good curriculum
exam structure
shoolini
faculty
placement
scholarship
admission
experience
Sakshi chauhanMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

It's totally the best 2 years of my college life telling about the experiences i would definitely like to add the best part which is during the project time (4th semester) i would like to thank my guide for his support and guidance.

Alumni/Alumna -

For alumni networks and seniors, they play a very important role in our college life or during the whole semester. They are always helpful and so friendly.


Faculty -
10 /10

There are almost 10 lecturers in our course, the average age of the lectures is between 35 to 45. Our lecturers are very clear about their subjects and hold very good knowledge about the subject. I don't know about their industry experience or certifications.


Admission -

I did my bachelor's from shoolini institute, solan which is also a part of this university. So I always wanted to do my masters from shooliniUniversity so this took me here. So I opted for this course because after completing 12th I don't know what to do further so my biology teacher told me to opt this. That's why I opted for and completed my studies in this course.


Scholarship -

No, I did not opt for any scholarship or education loan. Yes, the college offers various scholarship opportunities to the students.


Fees -

My program fee per semester is 55000, the mode of payments accepted are by cash or net banking. Yes, we have to pay the security during admission. the examination fee has to be paid every semester. No, college doesn't provide transparency in the fee breakdown.


Placement -
5 /10

Only one company has visited our campus for our course and that is roots analysis, Tentative percentage of students placed every year from our campus are 100 % placement. Yes, our campus hold sprints for the placement session.


Events -
10 /10

Various events celebrated are moksh, sports fest, interdepartmental fest, and various events according to the festivals. Every festival or event is celebrated with great enthusiasm and energy and they are celebrated at a very big level and I participated with great enthusiasm.


Campus Life -
10 /10

My campus life is amazing meeting so many good souls and choosing just two for life. Having amazing and brilliant teachers, always supporting. About gender ratio male-female ratio is 43 - 57 approx. And our university has diverse no of students from different states and countries. For extracurricular, labs, sports, competitions our University is the best in enhancing students Quality in a better way.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Learning imparted is amazing and it totally helped me out. Curriculum groomed to provide industry specified knowledge to the students is really good and its really helpful in securing on-campus placements. Yes, shooliniUniversity organizes various industrial visits to the students.


17 Apr 202000report
D
Dikshita MalpaniBCOM HonsPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Being a part of this university, I would suggest this is a good university and any one interested should definitely visit. You would surely like environment, teachers, classmates and everyone are so good.


Admission -

Being the best college in North India I always wish to be the part of this university. I filled an online form of this university and then I got a call from account office to help me find more about the university. I explored the university and went to have a glance of university. After checking everything finally on 14 July 2018 I took admission and decided to join my shoolini family.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ruchika sharmab.pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good but can be better

Remarks -
7.8 /10

college management is generally good but sometimes they do not listen to our requests and problems and there are no changes made easily even if they listen we have to go to them again and again to listen us.


Admission -

After 12th i didn't knew exactly what i want to do so i opted for pharmacy and this university when i visited i found the environment of the university very sound and good. factors which led to this university 1= i reside in same city so convenient to go 2= didn't knew other options. 3= ranking shown in google was good 4= knew some people who were already there


7/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rohit SharmaMBABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA from Shoolini university

Remarks -
8 /10

Management is at par with the other MBA colleges in India.


Admission -

I did bachelor's from the same University and got scholarship for the Masters. That forced me to join Shoolini and MBA was very lucrative option at that point of time. So I gave the scholarship test and following by the interview. Admissions starts from April and goes till July. Commencement of classes form August.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak BhardwajBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarthak

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college management provides us with the best everytime and they try everyday to keep us updated and safe.


Admission -

I opted for this course as i was always fascinated about accounts finance and business environment like how does it work etc. I filled an online application form and visited the campus for verification of my documents. Then i took a normal ability test in which there were communication skills, aptitude and maths.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nikhil SinghMastersBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I do not find any negatives as such but there is always a room for improvement.Students enjoy the leisure time as well as the college time.The quality of food can be worked uponas the mess and food joints provide avearage to good food.


Admission -

When Inused to study than there was a entrance exam, once you clearthe exqmthe cut off was decided.You had to clear the cutt offto secure your position else if any seat was left vacant you were asked to apply for that.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love shoolini universty

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Everyone is helpful VCP of vice-chancellor and faculty. The environment of college is good and safe.


Admission -

I checked online all university but I got the admission in this college. I visited this university. It is cleanest campuses, thought-inspiring infrastructure. Earthy and peaceful huts. Shoolini university was awarded one of India's cleanest campuses under the Swachh Bharat Survey conducted by the Government of India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aman SharmaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini University review

Remarks -
10 /10

The Hostel food should be improved, the classrooms should have good projectors and labs should have all the equipments.


Admission -

I opt for this course because I wanted to go for research field. I choose this university because it was in my hometown and when I researched about the university I found out that it was the first Biotch University. It has many patents based on research. Campus was clean and green.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tania DhimanMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Goal oriented risk driven passionate person

Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best and fine universities of the Country. I really want to work for this university and want to join as a professor here to educate the students.


Admission -

My elder brother was studying in this university, he referred me to pursue my high school education from this university and I joined this university in 2014 to pursue B.pharmacy and now it has been 6 years spending the long span of time with full of joy and new learnings.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Muskan khanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous journey

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I think everything is up to the mark but they should provide some industrial visits for pharmacy students and some trips too.


Admission -

I got enrolled in this course because I didn't have any other option and found a great university with good NIRF ranking. Because of Good NIRF ranking for pharmacy and atmosphere of this university is just amazing. I got direct admission by registering and paying fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU], Shimla logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Himachal Pradesh University - [HPU]

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Career Point University - [CPU], Hamirpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Career Point University - [CPU]

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

NEARBY COLLEGES

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Eternal University - [EU]

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

news view all

August 01, 2020

CMAT Cutoff 2021 for GLIM: Know Admission Dates, Eligibility, & Expected Cut Off

While AICTE does not release an official CMAT 2021 cutoff to shortlist applicants, Great Lakes announces its individual cutoff. Also, many coaching centers release the expected CMAT Cutoff 2021 at their websites. Going by the past year trends, a minimum score of 180 is required to get an i

August 01, 2020

NERIST NEE 2020 Exam Cancelled, Admission to be based on Merit

North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology (NERIST) has canceled the NERIST Entrance Test (NEE) due to the widespread COVID-19 Infection. NERIST NEE  II and III were scheduled to be held on August 8, 2020, while NEE I on August 9, 2020.  The Conducting Authorities h

August 01, 2020

HPCET 2020 Application Form Extended: Apply at himtu.ac.in

Himachal Pradesh Technical University (HIMTU) has extended the last date to apply for HPCET 2020 for B.Tech and M.Tech Courses. The Last date to fill the HPCET 2020 Application Form for M.Tech courses is August 5, 2020. Candidates seeking admission into B.Tech and B.Arch Courses can fill and

July 31, 2020

CMAT Cut Off 2021 for PUMBA: Expected Cut Off, Eligibility & Selection Process

Pune University’s Department of Management Studies is a center for excellence that offers candidates a highly regarded MBA degree. It is a premier management college that conducts three highly coveted MBA programs. The institute offers MBA++ degree in 5 specializations: Marketing, Finance

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official Website Launched, Exam to be held on November 29

The Indian Institute of Management, Indore has launched the official website of Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 i.e. iim.ac.in. The official website of CAT has been made live on July 29, 2020 (Wednesday).  IIM Indore, the coordinating institute of CAT will conduct the CAT 2020 examination o

July 30, 2020

Planning for the Right Time to Take the GMAT

The GMAT exam demands the candidates to showcase their managerial, and professional skills by providing knowledge about verbal, quant, reasoning and analytical writing. Needless to say, the preparation that goes behind GMAT is quite a prolonged one, and the most asked question among candidates is &l

July 29, 2020

Supreme Court Refuses Plea against online conduct of CLAT Exam

The Supreme Court on Wednesday declined to entertain PIL challenging the conduct of the Common Law Admission Test 2020 (CLAT) through the online mode. The Bench headed by Justices L Nageswara Rao, S Ravindra Bhat, and Hemant Gupta refused to entertain a plea filed by advocate Mitul Jain observing

July 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Official website expected to be launched on July 29, says Convenor

The Convenor Professor Harshal Lowalekar has confirmed that the official website of CAT is expected to go live today i.e. July 29, 2020. He has also confirmed that the important dates related to CAT 2020 will be mentioned on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. The CAT 2020  entrance exam wi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹98,557/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹108,131/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹153,096/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[124]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Mr Pratip MazumdarDirector, Hospitality & Hotel Administration, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. Kuldeep Chand RojheProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. KesariProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo

Bahra University - [BU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Chitkara University, Solan logo

Chitkara University, Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Jaypee University of Information Technology - [JUIT], Solan logo
7.7
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo

Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur

M.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla logo

Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan logo

Maharaja Agrasen University - [MAU], Solan

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×