Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Shoolini University, Solan - Reviews

Solan, Himachal Pradesh PCI, BCI, AICTE, UGC Estd 2009 Private University NAAC

College rating

based on 130 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
campus life
course curriculum
fee structure
hostel food
semester fee
gender ratio
good curriculum
exam structure
shoolini
faculty
placement
scholarship
admission
program
T
Tania DhimanMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Goal oriented risk driven passionate person

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior students tend to be very helpful and caring towards the juniors. They helped us in our studies and even in other fields.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences is up to the mark and one of the top class as compared to the other universities by letting know the feedback of other university students. The faculty is much more concerned about the students and are more indulged in elevating their skills and knowledge.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best and fine universities of the Country. I really want to work for this university and want to join as a professor here to educate the students.


Admission -

My elder brother was studying in this university, he referred me to pursue my high school education from this university and I joined this university in 2014 to pursue B.pharmacy and now it has been 6 years spending the long span of time with full of joy and new learnings.


Scholarship -

It offer scholarship opportunitues to the needy and financially poor students. I have opted under the single parent scholarship which gives 10% waiver in the fees.


Fees -

Fees structure compared to other universities is way better and feasible and between it is worthy. It provides us with many options from education to every other curriculum activities. Additional fees charges are during the examination which is Rs.500.


Placement -
10 /10

The university provided the way better options for the talented students to showcase their talent and their knowledge to the Multinational Companies so far visited in the Campus eg. Mankind, Abbott, Cipla etc.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

Hostels are one of the finest and best as compared to the other ones. Food provided here is tasty but rather than it is full of nutritious. Room facilities are also top class and are even more spacious and ventilated and fully furnished. They fulfil our full demand. Even there is a health care facility also.


Events -
10 /10

One of the most and biggest events conducted in the university is MOKSH and it is one of the best events in which every student is on top of the world and enjoys to the fullest. Other functions and events are also conducted like Sports games and other outdoor activities to enhance their talents. Also, art and craft competitions are also held.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Gender ratios is equal. Antiragging campus. No racism amongst the students. Even international students also studying in the campus with full of ease and comfort. Workshops also held and even SPRINT also held to enhance the skills and talent.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course provided by them was fair enough to face the new challenges and obstacles coming om the way in the Pharmaceutical world. They provided better education and learning in the field of Pharmacy and their basic background and also about its brief. Also, there were industrial visits also, to enhance the skills of the corporate world to the new seedlings.


21 Apr 202000report
R
Rohit SharmaMBABatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA from Shoolini university

Remarks -
8 /10

Management is at par with the other MBA colleges in India.


Admission -

I did bachelor's from the same University and got scholarship for the Masters. That forced me to join Shoolini and MBA was very lucrative option at that point of time. So I gave the scholarship test and following by the interview. Admissions starts from April and goes till July. Commencement of classes form August.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak BhardwajBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarthak

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college management provides us with the best everytime and they try everyday to keep us updated and safe.


Admission -

I opted for this course as i was always fascinated about accounts finance and business environment like how does it work etc. I filled an online application form and visited the campus for verification of my documents. Then i took a normal ability test in which there were communication skills, aptitude and maths.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nikhil SinghMastersBatch : 2011
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I do not find any negatives as such but there is always a room for improvement.Students enjoy the leisure time as well as the college time.The quality of food can be worked uponas the mess and food joints provide avearage to good food.


Admission -

When Inused to study than there was a entrance exam, once you clearthe exqmthe cut off was decided.You had to clear the cutt offto secure your position else if any seat was left vacant you were asked to apply for that.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Pharmacy [M.Pharm] (Pharmaceutics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love shoolini universty

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Everyone is helpful VCP of vice-chancellor and faculty. The environment of college is good and safe.


Admission -

I checked online all university but I got the admission in this college. I visited this university. It is cleanest campuses, thought-inspiring infrastructure. Earthy and peaceful huts. Shoolini university was awarded one of India's cleanest campuses under the Swachh Bharat Survey conducted by the Government of India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aman SharmaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shoolini University review

Remarks -
10 /10

The Hostel food should be improved, the classrooms should have good projectors and labs should have all the equipments.


Admission -

I opt for this course because I wanted to go for research field. I choose this university because it was in my hometown and when I researched about the university I found out that it was the first Biotch University. It has many patents based on research. Campus was clean and green.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sakshi chauhanMaster of Science [MS] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's totally the best 2 years of my college life telling about the experiences i would definitely like to add the best part which is during the project time (4th semester) i would like to thank my guide for his support and guidance.

Admission -

I did my bachelor's from shoolini institute, solan which is also a part of this university. So I always wanted to do my masters from shooliniUniversity so this took me here. So I opted for this course because after completing 12th I don't know what to do further so my biology teacher told me to opt this. That's why I opted for and completed my studies in this course.


Placement -
5 /10

Only one company has visited our campus for our course and that is roots analysis, Tentative percentage of students placed every year from our campus are 100 % placement. Yes, our campus hold sprints for the placement session.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Muskan khanBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous journey

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I think everything is up to the mark but they should provide some industrial visits for pharmacy students and some trips too.


Admission -

I got enrolled in this course because I didn't have any other option and found a great university with good NIRF ranking. Because of Good NIRF ranking for pharmacy and atmosphere of this university is just amazing. I got direct admission by registering and paying fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
S
StudentMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good classroom and laboratories with all the required equipment . It has a big central library .

Remarks -
9 /10

Collage management is good they are so particulate about their management system.


Admission -

Because I am interested in studies biotechnology there is no other reason to choose this course. University has a good campus, in the library, there are so many books, highly qualified faculty, provided online studies and good laboratories. Direct from the admission office.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nitin KumarMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Biotechnology student at Shoolini university

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Research orientated and success-driven excellent university with great learnings.


Admission -

Opt for Biotechnologist. Research-driven and success rate are high with quality education. Steps are online registration, telephonic conversation, meeting with admission committee and follow the admission process with registration ID given by the university to you.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bahra University - [BU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bahra University - [BU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Chitkara University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Chitkara University

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Shoolini University, Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU], Solan logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

IEC University Baddi - [ICEU]

Solan, Himachal Pradesh
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Eternal University - [EU]

Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

news view all

July 09, 2020

MBA acceptance rate and Selectivity Index

Globally top business schools often have higher requirements in terms of admission. Selectivity index, yield rate, and acceptance rate helps the candidates to understand the potential MBA courses in those universities.  Selectivity index helps a candidate to understand which programs are eas

July 09, 2020

Important Formulas for CAT 2020 Preparation

Recounting theorems and formulas by heart, and knowing how and when to apply them is an essential part of CAT preparation. These formulas will help you solve question papers from previous years and mock test series that are vital to enhancing performance and quality during the exam.  So, as

July 08, 2020

Ace GMAT Verbal Section with few Strategies

There are four sections in GMAT. Out of all these, the GMAT verbal and GMAT quant sections are the most prominent ones whose scores are marked on the GMAT score report. A fact that has been noticeable is, non-English speakers are more competent in the GMAT quant section than the verbal. Let us

July 08, 2020

CAT 2020 Form Correction: Check Process and Other Details

Form Correction Window for CAT 2020 will be active tentatively in last week of September. The correction window will be open for a week in which candidates can modify their uploaded images. IIM Indore will be conducting CAT 2020  and notification is expec

July 08, 2020

Retake GMAT Even After MBA Application

A major number of GMAT applicants after filling the MBA applications consider the idea of retaking the exam. Here we will find out if it is possible to retake GMAT after the MBA application is already submitted. But before looking into that let’s know why candidates take such a decis

July 08, 2020

Complete Guide on Interim GMAT Online Conducted by GMAC

This year, amidst the outbreak of Covid-19, GMAC has announced that the candidates are not required to reach the test center. They can take GMAT from their home. GMAT online as decided by GMAC is definitely a great step in connection to the security protocols of the national authorities, but this ap

July 08, 2020

Mini GMAT - Eligibility, Syllabus, Fee, Score Range and more

Executive Assessment or EA is one of the latest products introduced by GMAC, the conducting authority of GMAT. This product is exclusively designed for Executive MBA or EMBA courses. For all the details of Mini GMAT, continue reading.  What is Mini GMAT? Mini GMAT or Executive Assessment

July 09, 2020

Best Strategies and Preparation Tips for GMAT Quant

Securing 50+ raw scores in GMAT quantitative reasoning section seems a great deal and that’s why we have a few GMAT preparation tips exclusively for quant. GMAT Quantitative Reasoning: Doables and Topics Two sections of GMAT quant are problem-solving (19- 20 questions) and data sufficien

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹140,570/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Nutrition & DieteticsAVG FEE - ₹116,150/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹83,261/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[124]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,500,000

faculties

Mr Pratip MazumdarDirector, Hospitality & Hotel Administration, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. Kuldeep Chand RojheProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
Prof. KesariProfessor, Faculty of Management Sciences & Liberal Arts
view all faculties[19]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Bede's College, Shimla logo

St Bede's College, Shimla

BA , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore

B.Sc , ₹ 53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Indus International University - [IIU], Una logo

Indus International University - [IIU], Una

B.Sc , ₹ 54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Arni University, Kangra logo

Arni University, Kangra

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur logo

Sri Sai University - [SSU], Palampur

M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur logo

Eternal University - [EU], Sirmaur

B.Sc , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla logo

AP Goyal Shimla University, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla logo

Bells Institute of Management & Technology, Shimla

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×