University of Jammu, Jammu - Reviews

University of Jammu, Jammu - Reviews

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir UGC Estd 1969 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.2/10

7.2/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
4.0/10placements
5.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sagar kumarMaster of computer applicationsBatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My journey

Remarks -
6 /10

There were a lot of positive things in my university.they provide quality education to students + practical knowledge as well.but no negative thing I found there is no placement drive were organised.


Admission -

I started preparation with my friend and both passed entrance exam with 14 marks each andl got seat in department of computer science &it , university of jammu in SC category.while we need to attach all required documents along with bank draft which is only mode of payment.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
K
Keshav khajuriaLlbPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is overall not very expensive not too overfree the quality of food in premessies is good and the

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It is overall not very expensive not too overfree the quality of food in premessies is good and the rates of canteen is fixed by university and we have our famous juicy bar where we get each type of fresh fruit juice


Admission -

Firstly we go through entrance exm and thn result came out on university site and after the decleration of results within 10 days admissions start we have to sumbit the form by hand un each dept where we want to take admission and thn list came out and u got ur admission sumbit the fee take the slip and burrh u got it


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Vikas panditaMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Pursued 1st year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Admission in jammu university

Remarks -
5.3 /10

College management is good. They are cooperating with the students. academic structure needs to be changed little bit with more focus on practical knowledge rather than theoretical knowledge


Entrance Preview -

JUET ENTRANCE TEST IS CONDUCTED FOR THE ADMISSION . ADMISSION IS ON THE BASIS OF COMBINED MERIT OF GRADUATION AND JUET ENTRANCE WITH PROPER RATIO.. MY GRADUATION PERCENT WAS 75 PERCENT. SINCE IT'S NAAC ACCREDITED A+ UNIVERSITY SO I OPTED FOR THIS


6/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
Tushar KalsotraLLBPursued 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is best for localite and citizens.

Remarks -
7 /10

The college is good if you want to stay in Jammu only but be careful as you know the atmosphere here. Mine overall experience is nice and experienced staff is what I got.


Entrance Preview -

The exam I had given is CAT which is a competitive exam required for admission in LLB. There wasn't any interview process involved in the admission. I had interest in being a lawyer so I had choose the course and I found it perfect for me.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
ishanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Engineering)Batch : 2011
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.7 /10

The college management is good but they need to improve more on placement front.


Entrance Preview -

I took JKCET exam. The score was 123. I got selected in two colleges.but I selected MBSCET which also had Good reputation.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

The Business School University of Jammu - [TBS]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
AICTE
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU], Katra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University - [SMVDU]

Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC
Government MAM College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Government MAM College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Dogra Law College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dogra Law College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
BCI
LLB 6.2 ₹40.35 K first year fees
Central University of Jammu, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Central University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Government College for Women - [GCW], Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Government College for Women - [GCW]

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government Degree College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Government Degree College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government MAM College, Jammu logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Government MAM College

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
University of Kashmir, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

University of Kashmir

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC
Government Degree College, Srinagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government Degree College

Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
NAAC

news view all

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotati

January 27, 2020

IIM Sambalpur CAT Cutoff & Selection Procedure 2020

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Sambalpur admission criteria will release after the declaration of CAT result. Candidates seeking admission to Postgraduate Program in Management (PGP ) can apply on the official website of Institute i.e. iimsambalpur.ac.in. The tota

January 27, 2020

CAT Admissions: More weightage to Academics and Work Experience

For many years now, IIMs and FMS Delhi are making admissions on the basis of candidates’ overall academic and professional profile along with their performance in CAT. CAT Score is no longer the sole admission determining factor. In addi

January 27, 2020

IIM Nagpur Admission in PGP through CAT 2020

IIM Nagpur offers 2-year, full-time, residential Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGP) to domestic as well as overseas Indian students. The basic admission criteria for domestic students are done through CAT exam. Overseas Indian students have to take GMAT test to take admission to the prog

January 27, 2020

IIM Ranchi CAT Cutoff 2020

IIM Ranchi is one of the prestigious IIMs located throughout India. It a public business school located in Ranchi (Jharkand, India) and was founded in 2010. IIM Ranchi offers a two year Post-Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), a Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resourc

January 27, 2020

IIM Bangalore CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Bangalore Selection Criteria 2019 has released. Candidates seeking admission to Post Graduate Program in Management (PGP) for the academic year 2020-22, can apply until December 5 (tentative) at its official website. The applicat

January 27, 2020

IIM Rohtak Admission Criteria

IIM Rohtak admission process comprises of 3 stages- Shortlisting for Personal appearance (PA) round based on CAT score, PI and WAT process, and preparation of the list of final shortlisted candidates. Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak selection process will co

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Neelu RohmetraProfessor, Department of Business Management
Dr. Satnam Kour RainaProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Renu SacharProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu logo

Govt. Gandhi Memorial Science College, Jammu

B.Sc , ₹ 6.14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University - [BGSBU], Rajauri logo

Baba Ghulam Shah Badshah University - [BGSBU], Rajauri

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.49 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Government College for Women - [GCW], Jammu logo

Government College for Women - [GCW], Jammu

BA , ₹ 13.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Government Degree College, Jammu logo

Government Degree College, Jammu

BA , ₹ 7.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Central University of Kashmir - [CU], Srinagar logo
7.9
×