Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ] Rankings

×

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi - Reviews

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 2009 Central University NAAC Grade B | Score 2.3

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

7.5/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Faculty
    Department
    Fee Structure
    Semester Exam
    Semester Fee
    Entrance Exam
    Good Hostel
    Research
    Course Curriculum
    Cucet Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Temporary Campus
    Good Lab

    49 Reviews found

    S
    StudentM.Sc. PhysicsBatch : 2021
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    I have given IIT-JAM ,TIFR and JEST in 2018 and doesn't get good ranks .In 2019 I know about CUCET . It was easy as compared to all above .I like most the natural environment of Central University Of Jharkhand(CUJ). This is a Central University and after looking the department , professors qualifications, and my interesting subjects in M.Sc. syllabus on CUJ website I decided to take admission here.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Some students got to higher studies. There is no proper placement in the university . Students apply for jobs and hugher studies . Any one wanted to get Ph.D. sits in entrances like JEST ,NET, GATE . Many go for government job exams. Some get succeed . In 2020 two students succeded in GATE .

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Diwakar Prasad KushwahaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Low fee for MBA

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Environment, campus and learning experience is very good. Diversified students, Qualified Professor and staff. One bad thing is Infrastructure (Buildings).

    Admission -

    I choose MBA for various reasons like more scope, more learning etc. I choose this Institute because of several factors like Reputation, learning, Placement, low fee, etc Steps for admission 1. Fill the form for entrance and give entrance 2. On merit basis they shortlist the name 3. Clear Group Discussion 4. Clear Personal interview 5. Document verification and admission.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rahul KumarMBABatch : 2014
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    My college is so good but it's management is need to change according to competative environment. Faculty are good but Staff are not good in their behaviour. Must try to develop a good management for a big achievement.

    Admission -

    I want to do professional course so I choose this course. My friend suggested me for that. First to get admission, fill the CUCET form then will get good score. After that do GD and interview. If u have merit to do admission then you will be the part of that college for the fillup course.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pragya PandeyBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Central University of Jharkhand

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Currently, the placement here is not good. Maybe after some time, it will be better. Only 1-2 companies visit at present. About 10% placement is there for 2018 pass-out batch. If you want placement in this college, then this is not a good place for you. I think in one or two years, it will be better. No they don't provide internships.

    Admission -

    You need to go for annual CUCET ENTRANCE exam. And post that there is result. Depending upon your marks you will get various categories of college. You can choose it. Interview is done. It is also have group discussion and some rounds. Clearing it will help you get the exam

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentNanotechnologyBatch : 2018
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    I came across about the course nanotechnology at Central University of jharkhand through newspaper ad. I find the course very fascinating and also the course was Integrated M.tech course. So, i find it great opportunity to learn about the nanotechnology. Also the fee for the students are subsidised to some extent as the University is under central government.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    There is no placement facility in our course. Most of the students opt for PhD or research assistant. There are not very much industries related to nanotechnology in india. So most of the students have to choose their career as PhD or somehow related to labs. In case someone wants to change the domain, then they either go for MBA or prepare for government entrance exams.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    StudentMBABatch : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Faculty in the college are well qualified and they all have a very nice experience in teaching and corporate as well, which help in academic. Fees of the university is also very low which is also a positive point for the college. I gave 3000 approx for my MBA fee which is very low as compared to other colleges. Placement is also very good in this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I our college there is placement of only in MBA and launguage. Amazon, Bandhan bank, Bajaj life insurance, Smsrc,Axix bank, canra bank, Ludo,kotak Mahindra are the companis which regularly vist the college for placement.

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhishek kumar JhaM.Tech in NanotechnologyBatch : 2017
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Mediocre

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Management is not at all compatible with the academic people.

    Admission -

    June 2011 via Cucet Exam. I was very fascinated towards the new thing that i read in class 8th and when in 12th i got to know that CUJ was teaching a course starting 2010 I applied for it. I was selected in the final round. The admission began in June 2011.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    R
    Raj ShankarMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    University with best ROI

    Remarks -
    5.3 /10

    Corrupted admin department is the first thing, they used to dig up all the amount which they get. Students who used to go in favour where given more priority whereas others used to get stupid treatments. Still in temporary campus is another defect that the student faces.

    Admission -

    I heard the name of the University through CAT coaching center. The admission procedure is directly through CAT exam. GDPI will be done on the basis of merit and in such a way that admission will be secure

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    Umakant ShuklaApplied Physics
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Central University of Jharkhand is a teaching and research Central University of India

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    There something negative and something positive about every college but student must have to recognize there potential and use their energy in a good way. So it's no a big deal to think about positive and negative remark.

    Admission -

    For getting admission in Central University of Jharkhand, you have to appear in CUCET exam which stands for Central Universities common entrance Test and then merit list is prepared by university on the basis of your CUCET marks.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Akankshya Prakash MahakurLife SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2018
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Akankshya Prakash Mahakur

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Fully nice.The college is God Gifted.in our college the natural environment is so nice if you have time please visit to our csmpus.do clean and calm.when i first entered our college i being amazed by seeing students communication How so nicely is.After that gradually i have also learnt how to keep ourself discipline and eell behavioured.

    Admission -

    I got rank in CUCET entrancre and got sheet in the university.The exam name is CUCET.it helps many students to do their post graduate course.in our university there are so much department.Many students comes from many states from india.Many program are celebrated.all are very nice friendly.in this college sll are very helpful.The natural resources have also nicely conserved in our university.i love phone pe do much to organize this survey.Thank you

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Sai Nath University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Amity University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Amity University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB], Gaya logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Ranchi University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Gossner College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Gossner College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Ranchi Women's College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    RKDF University

    Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Nirmala College

    Ranchi, Jharkhand

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    CUCET Result 2020 Announced @cucetexam.in, Direct Link Here

    The Central University of Rajasthan has declared the CUCET result 2020 on October 17, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the result on the official website. Direct Link given below. CUCET result is announced in the form of scorecards. Along with checking the score

    October 02, 2020

    CUCET UG/PG Courses Final Answer Key 2020 Released at cucetexam.in, Direct Link to Check Here

    CUCET UG/PG Courses final answer key 2020 has been released at cucetexam.in, Get Direct Link to Check here. The Central University of Rajasthan has released the answer keys of the CUCET 2020 examination for Undergraduate courses. Also Read: CUCET 2020 Result (Releasing Soon), Cut off, Scorecar

    September 21, 2020

    CUCET 2020 Answer Key (Provisional) Released, Download Answer Key @cucetexam.in

    The Central University of Rajasthan has released the provisional CUCET 2020 Answer Key on September 21, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the entrance can download the answer key @cucetexam.in. CUCET 2020 was successfully conducted between September 18 to September 20.  Candidates can rai

    September 10, 2020

    CUCET 2020 Admit Card Released @cucetexam.in, Check Download link, Exam Day Guidelines for COVID-19

    Central University of Rajasthan has released the CUCET 2020 admit cards today, September 10, 2020.  As of now, the Central University Common Entrance Test (CUCET) 2020 admit cards are available online on the official website (cucetexam.in). Applicants can download the admit cards by entering

    September 29, 2020

    Central University of Jharkhand Ranchi CUJ Result 2020: CUCET

    CUJ Results 2020 Exam Date Link Integrated M.Tech. Water Engineering & Management (Sem 10) Exam 2020 Result 29 September 2020 Check Here MA Human Rights Contemporary and Tribal Customary (Sem 4) Exam 2020 Result 15 September 2020

    May 01, 2018

    CUCET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

    CUCET 2018 has been successfully conducted by Central University of Rajasthan. CURAJ has released the provisional Answer Key of CUCET 2018 on April 30, 2018. To download and check the CUCET 2018 answer key, candidates need to enter their Application ID and Date of Birth. Candidates wi

    February 07, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Application form

    CUCET Application Form 2019 will be made available to candidates from March 2019 till April 2019. They can fill the application form by logging on to the official website of CUCET. Only those who fulfill the eligibility criteria should fill CUCET Application Form. The basic eligibility for any cours

    January 25, 2018

    CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern

    CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern will comprise 2 parts, i.e. Part A and Part B. Part A will consist of 25 questions from the English Language, General Awareness, Mathematical Aptitude, Analytical Skills whereas Part B will consist of 75 questions focusing on the candidates’ domain/subject. CUCET 201

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.EdAVG FEE - ₹18,770/Yr
    2 Years
    MA AnthropologyAVG FEE - ₹18,770/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹18,770/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[40]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Professor Amarendra Narayan MisraHead and Professor, Department of Life Science
    Dr. Pradip Kumar ParidaAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
    Professor Sarang MedhekarProfessor, Department of Applied Physics
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

    Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

    MA , ₹ 2.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Marwari College, Ranchi logo

    Marwari College, Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ICFAI University, Ranchi logo

    ICFAI University, Ranchi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

    St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

    BA , ₹ 24.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

    Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Science , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo

    Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi

    Diploma in Engineering , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×