Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 2009 Central University

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

The Central University of Jharkhand (CUJ) is a Central University which was incepted in Ranchi through the Central University Act in the year 2009 and is fully sponsored by the Central/ Federal Government. The university is exploring international collaborations and has entered into an MOU with California State University, USA, for student and faculty exchange. CUJ has 9 schools and 24 centers imparting quality education in Science, Engineering & Technology, Humanities & Social Science, Languages, Business Management, and Mass Communication & Media Technologies, mostly conducting 2-year Masters, LLM, B.Ed. and Ph.D. programs.

Get Detailed Information on Central University of Jharkhand Application Process

Central University of Jharkhand Highlights:

Founded In

2009

Type of University

Central University

Approved By

UGC

Campus Area

319.28 Acres

Hostel Accommodation Capacity

1000 Students

How to Reach

26.3 Km from Ranchi Railway Station

Central University of Jharkhand Courses and Admission

Under Central University Admission 2019, the admissions to the Two-year LL.M./ M.Sc./ M.A./ M.Tech/ B.Ed./ PG Diploma courses and Ph.D. courses will be based on the Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET). Admission to the Certificate and Diploma courses will be based on Internal Entrance Test.

M.Tech. Programs

The university offers five specializations in modern-day M.Tech programs such as in Water Engineering & Management, Energy Engineering, Nanotechnology, Computer Science & Technology, and Transport Science & Technology. Admission to these courses is based upon GATE and CUCET entrance exams score. Aspirants with a valid UG Degree in the relevant B.Tech program with a minimum of 55% of aggregate marks can apply for admissions.

M.Sc. and M.A. Program

The two-year Master of Science program is offered to the students in six specializations such as Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Life Science, Environmental Sciences, and Geoinformatics. M.A. program with a duration of 2 years in nine specializations namely, Mass Communication, English, Politics & International Relations, Anthropology & Tribal Studies, Ancient Indian History & Archeology, Folklore, Performing Arts, Tribal Law and Governance, and Hindi. The criteria to apply is a Bachelor degree in a relevant stream with minimum required marks.

LL.M. Programs

LL.M. Program offers to law aspiring students in two specializations, viz. Tribal and Customary Law and Human Rights to the candidates at the Postgraduate level. The criteria to apply is LL.B. with a minimum of 55% marks in aggregate.

Central University of Jharkhand B.Ed. Admission 2019

To apply to two-year Bachelor of Education program, the candidate must hold a Bachelor’s Degree or equivalent examination in Science/ Social Sciences/ Humanity stream having 55% marks in aggregate or Bachelor’s in Engineering or Technology with specialization in Science and Mathematics with 55% marks or equivalent.

Ph.D. Programs

The Ph.D. program is offered in twenty specializations at the Doctoral level. The eligibility to apply is Master degree in concerned subject with at least 55% marks.

Postgraduate Diploma Courses

The Postgraduate Diploma program is offered to the students in two disciplines, viz. Rural & Tribal Development and Industrial & Occupational Health Safety. Graduation in any discipline with minimum required marks is necessary to apply for the PG Diploma program.

Click here to check Fees Structure of Central University of Jharkhand

Check Central University of Jharkhand CUCET Cutoff

Central University of Jharkhand Placement

The Central University of Jharkhand is imparting education to students in innovative programs straddling from Performing Arts to Humanities and Engineering. The programs are designed in such a way so as to equip the participants to find their respective role in real life situations and enable them to face the challenges. Students of most of the professional programs of the University are getting placed in the Campus recruitments. Top recruiters of the university are such as L&T, NISC, BHEL, ONGC, BARC, NTPC, DRDO, Tata Power, Tata Motors, and many more.

Click here to check Central University of Jharkhand Placement

Central University of Jharkhand Scholarships

The University provides Scholarships/ Fellowships/ Welfare schemes of State and Central governments for Schedule Caste, Schedule Tribe, Other Backward Class, Girls, and Weaker section students.

Know more about Central University of Jharkhand Scholarship

Central University of Jharkhand Facilities

  • Library: The university owns a rich collection of books and supporting reference materials to add glory to its charm and for supporting students in their hour of need.
  • Transports Facility: At present, the university possesses 08 buses plying on 05 different routes to provide pick and drop facilities to the students from Ranchi to Central University of Jharkhand temporary campus at Brambe.
  • Sports Facilities: There are provisions of various sports activities in the university both indoor and outdoor with the annual sports calendar already set for various tournaments.

BROWSE STREAMS

Finance

Human Resource


ADMISSION DATES

13 Mar 2020
Start Date

21 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Central University of Jharkhand (CUJ) Admission 2020: B.Ed. Admissions, Application form

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Shekhar Bharti , M.B.A, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

7/10

"It is very feasible and can be affordable by anyone. The maximum fees comes under the every courses is about ?13000 and semester fees is very affordable by everyone. State scholarship is also provided by the CUJ."   Read More

Ayush Kumar , IMBA, Pursued: 4th year

7.3/10

"This is Integrated course, So a student can directly take admission after 12th with minimum 55% marks. They must qualify Entrance test of CUJ and take admission with reserve quota for OBC, SC& ST."   Read More


2 Years Full Time50 seats
22,320
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Prashant Kumar Sagar , BA+BED, Pursued: 4th year

6.8/10

"1) Apply for CUCET in April by online. 2) after result college authority will ask about your previous academic result via email. 3) Wait for the counseling date 4) Attend the counseling and according to your rank you will get admission. A student will also get the reservation facilities here als"   Read More


2 Years Full Time10 seats5/10
22,320
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anamika Roy , Batch: Master of Arts [M.A.] (Mass Communication)-2015

7.5/10

"First of all, I have filled online form for CUCET entrance. The entrance fee was Rs. 500/- and need to upload a PP size photo along with a digital signature. Thereafter need to appear and write entrance test at the given center. We can choose any center across India to appear for the entrance at the"   Read More


2 Years Full Time10 seats5/10
30,120
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Rahul pradhan , msc. Chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

6.2/10

"I had to give an entrance conducted through CUCET after the exam waited for result. After the result declaration there is a marite list published i was in that in rank 14. After the marit list published had pay an amount of 19000 rupees then got admission in College."   Read More

Bibhutesh Chatterjee , Integrated M.Sc. in Applied Chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"The university intakes new admission through CUCET entrance examination every year. The university generates a overall rank by considering the board marks and CUCET score. During 2015, with an above average score and 74.8% in my boards I got selected in the 2nd Day counseling."   Read More


30,120
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



CUCET 2020

21 Jun 20
Results

25 May 20 - 26 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ranjeet Kumar Jena , Integrated M.Tech in Nanotechnology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"I got admission through Entrance Examination called CUCET. I got admission on the year of 2015. That time actually cuj have had Undergraduate course. I appeared for cucet exam and I qualify the exam then I got intimation From the university by gmail. They did the counciling and I got selected for my"   Read More

Ranjeet Kumar Jena , integrated M.Tech in Nanotechnology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"I got admission through Entrance Examination called CUCET. I got admission on the year of 2015. That time actually cuj have had Undergraduate course. I appeared for cucet exam and I qualify the exam then I got intimation From the university by gmail. They did the counciling and I got selected for my"   Read More


2 Years Full Time10 seats5/10
20,320
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anamika Roy , Batch: Master of Arts [M.A.] (Mass Communication)-2015

7.5/10

"First of all, I have filled online form for CUCET entrance. The entrance fee was Rs. 500/- and need to upload a PP size photo along with a digital signature. Thereafter need to appear and write entrance test at the given center. We can choose any center across India to appear for the entrance at the"   Read More


3 Years Full Time3 seats5/10
27,720
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anant Kumar Kamath , Integrated M.Sc in Applied Chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.5/10

"I passed the entrance exam. Then I was called for counselling. The counselling process was very fluid. After counselling we had to submit the addmission fees and tution fees in the Punjab National Bank, which is inside the campus. Then we had to report to the respective departments. The addmission p"   Read More


1 Year Full Time5/10


ADMISSION DATES

13 Mar 2020
Start Date

21 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Central University of Jharkhand (CUJ) Admission 2020: B.Ed. Admissions, Application form

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Shekhar Bharti , M.B.A, Pursued:
BATCH : 2017

7/10

"It is very feasible and can be affordable by anyone. The maximum fees comes under the every courses is about ?13000 and semester fees is very affordable by everyone. State scholarship is also provided by the CUJ."   Read More

Ayush Kumar , IMBA, Pursued: 4th year

7.3/10

"This is Integrated course, So a student can directly take admission after 12th with minimum 55% marks. They must qualify Entrance test of CUJ and take admission with reserve quota for OBC, SC& ST."   Read More


College rating

based on 32 students ratings

7.7/10

8.5/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
course curriculum
semester exam
entrance examination
faculty member
hostel
experience
internship
scholarship
placement
government
intern
knowledge
campus
R
Ranjeet Kumar JenaIntegrated M.Tech in NanotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University of Jharkhand-Making Future of India

Remarks -
8.7 /10

University must have to make the full campus Wi-Fi enabled as we are living in 21st century where we have to make ourself more advance. Needs to work on hostel facility and alumni network.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rahul pradhanmsc. ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Yes, it is a central university so we can apply for pmrf this is a good advantage of this university. The teachers are good but the negative thing about the College is this dont have a good infrastructure.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
U
Utkarsh SinghM.Sc PhysicsBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A good place for study with the nature

Remarks -
7.8 /10

As the university comes under central Universities it is a good place for higher education. But keep in mind that, as the university is new there is lack of facilities. Apart from this the campus is very green. The campus has nearly 100 mango trees with nearly 50 guava trees and so on. The view of campus is masmerizing.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ranjeet Kumar Jenaintegrated M.Tech in NanotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Representing the future-CUJ

Remarks -
7.5 /10

We desperately need to shift to the new campus. Every department needs minimum 2-3more faculty. University must have to make the full campus Wi-Fi enabled as we are living in 21st century where we have to make ourself more advance. Needs to work on hostel facility and alumni network.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
A
Akankshya Prakash MahakurLife SciencePursued
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Akankshya Prakash Mahakur

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Fully nice.The college is God Gifted.in our college the natural environment is so nice if you have time please visit to our csmpus.do clean and calm.when i first entered our college i being amazed by seeing students communication How so nicely is.After that gradually i have also learnt how to keep ourself discipline and eell behavioured.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ranjeet Kumar JenaIntegrated M. Tech in NanotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cuj Growing towards a bright Future

Remarks -
9.7 /10

We desperately need to shift to the new campus. Every department needs minimum 2-3more faculty. University must have to make the full campus Wi-Fi enabled as we are living in 21st century where we have to make ourself more advance. Needs to work on hostel facility and alumni network.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ranjeet Kumar JenIntegrted M.Tech in NanotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University of Jharkhand

Remarks -
7.8 /10

We have shortage of faculty in every department vary from 2-3. Need strong lab facilities. We have a good library contains every type of books a student needs for each department. Good security system, a well established laboratory. We need much security outside of the campus as we are at a unknown place with unknown peoples.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ranjeet Kumar JenIntegrted M.Tech in NanotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University of Jharkhand

Remarks -
7.8 /10

We have shortage of faculty in every department vary from 2-3. Need strong lab facilities. We have a good library contains every type of books a student needs for each department. Good security system, a well established laboratory. We need much security outside of the campus as we are at a unknown place with unknown peoples.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anant Kumar KamathIntegrated M.Sc in Applied ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Central University

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Considering the faculties, extra curricular activities, and opportunities provided to the students. Its no doubt the 2nd largest University after ISM dhanbad in terms to opportunities offered. The only negative point is that the University doesn't has it permanent campus ready yet.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
SurbhiLSPursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A glance at CUJ

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College campus, faculties, facilities all are good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Hostel
Gym
Sports
Library
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Comp Labs
Classrooms
E-Classroom
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Ratu-Lohardaga Road, Brambe,
Ranchi - 835205
Jharkhand , India

06531-294182 , 294162 , 294173 , 294163

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
A
Anuj kumar yadav

Pls help for admision in bed 2018

21 Sep, 2018 20:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Anuj, Please contact to this number:- 06531-294182 for getting the Admission details of CUJ Ranchi.

24 Sep, 2018 12:53
R
RAJAN RAJAK

plz help to me to take addmission in msc(botany) in jharkhand

29 Mar, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Rajak, to get details on good colleges and their admission procedure for M.Sc. Courses, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/msc/jharkhand-colleges

29 Mar, 2017 18:46
B
BIPASHA CHAKRABARTY

Dear Sir Kindly send me detail of new 17-18 adm application form

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
P
Preety kumari

i want to know the admission date for taking admission in B.Ed and the Fee structure.And the process of taking admission in CUJ, Ranchi. Please help me

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of South Bihar - [CUSB], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

RTC BEd College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NCTE
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Doranda College - [DC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Doranda College - [DC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC-C

news view all

January 18, 2020

Central University of Jharkhand Ranchi CUJ Result 2020: CUCET

Central University of Jharkhand (CUJ) comprises of eight schools/departments which offer various postgraduate (PG), M.Phil and Ph.D programme in multiple streams suc

May 01, 2018

CUCET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

CUCET 2018 has been successfully conducted by Central University of Rajasthan. CURAJ has released the provisional Answer Key of CUCET 2018 on April 30, 2018. To download and check the CUCET 2018 answer key, candidates need to enter their Application ID and Date of Birth

February 07, 2018

CUCET 2019 Application form

CUCET Application Form 2019 will be made available to candidates from March 2019 till April 2019. They can fill the application form by logging on to the official website of CUCET. Only those who fulfill the eligibility criteria should fill CUCET Application Form. The basic eligibility for any co

January 25, 2018

CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern

CUCET 2019 Exam Pattern will comprise 2 parts, i.e. Part A and Part B. Part A will consist of 25 questions from the English Language, General Awareness, Mathematical Aptitude, Analytical Skills whereas Part B will consist of 75 questions focusing on the candidates’ domain/subject.

January 17, 2018

CUCET 2019 Admit Card

CUCET 2019 Admit Card will be released on the official website of CUCET. The admit card or the hall ticket will be available to those aspirants who will successfully register themselves and will pay the application fee within the given time duration. CUCET Admit Card 2019 is an important document

January 12, 2018

CUCET 2019 Result

CUCET Result 2019 will be declared tentatively in the second week of June 2019 by Central University of Rajasthan which is the National Coordinator of CUCET. Candidates will be able to check their CUCET Result on the official website of CUCET, i.e. www.cucet2019.co.in by entering their applicatio

May 19, 2017

CUCET 2018 Exam Pattern

CUCET 2018 Exam Pattern will comprise 2 parts- Part A and Part B. Part A will consists of 25 questions, while Part B will comprise 75 questions.

May 20, 2017

CUCET 2018 Results

CUCET 2018 Results are scheduled to be declared in the 2nd week of June 2018. Results will be declared by Central University of Rajasthan, it being the National Coordinator of CUCET. CUCET 2018 Results w

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.Sc Environmental ScienceAVG FEE - ₹25,670/Yr
2 Years
MA EnglishAVG FEE - ₹18,770/Yr
2 Years
M.Tech Energy EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹25,670/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[40]

news

Placements

faculties

Professor Amarendra Narayan MisraHead and Professor, Department of Life Science
Dr. Pradip Kumar ParidaAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
Professor Sarang MedhekarProfessor, Department of Applied Physics
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur logo

Loyola College of Education, Jamshedpur

Certificate in Vocational Courses
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo

Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×